Flight Lieutenant N. D. Mouat, Squadron Leader, 4 February 1980.

Pilot Officer C. Dale, Flying Officer, 25 March 1980. Pilot Officer C. R. Yates, Flying Officer, 14 December 1979. Extensions of Commission

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant N. J. Thwaites, 19 January 1983.

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Abercrombie, 1 November 1983. Flying Officer J. V. Neal, 19 January 1983. Flying Officer N. P. Robinson, 28 February 1983. Pilot Officer P. R. Jones, 9 January 1983.

Extensions of Commissions and Appointments

The following Squadron Commanders' cadet commissions and appointments have been extended till dates shown:

Squadron Leader D. H. Royal, No. 44 (Paeroa) ATC Squadron, 4 May 1982.

Flight Lieutenant M. R. Campbell, No. 26 (Oamaru) ATC Squadron, 1 November 1982.

Transfers

The following officers have been transferred from the dates shown:

Flying Officer D. B. Simpson, Supernumerary List, 28 December 1979

Flying Officer J. V. Neal, No. 15 (Timaru) ATC Squadron, 22 January 1980.

Flying Officer R. J. Warrington, No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron, 12 December 1979.

Resignations

Squadron Leader Brian Keith Plowright resigns his cadet commission and his appointment as Squadron Commander No. 20 (Whangarei) ATC Squadron, with effect from 31 January 1980.

Flight Lieutenant Allan Edward Shea resigns his cadet commission and his appointment as Squadron Commander No. 5 (Dunedin) ATC Squadron, with effect from 7 Decem-ber 1979.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant Michael John Liddiard resigns his cadet commission and his appointment as Squadron Com-mander No. 16 (Tauranga) ATC Squadron, with effect from 28 November 1979

The following officers have resigned their cadet commissions from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Graeme Alister McCleary, 7 December 1979.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Mintron Vaughan, 31 December 1979.

Flight Lieutenant Evan Wallis Plank, 22 January 1980. Flight Lieutenant Ernest James Thompson, 7 February 1980

Flying Officer David Frederick Weatherley, 31 December 1970

Flying Officer Michael Lang, 9 December 1979.

Retirement

Flying Officer Thomas Alexander Henderson retires from his cadet commission, with effect from 13 October 1979.

Termination

Flying Officer Bruce Frederick Wilkinson's cadet commission is terminated, with effect from 3 February 1980. AMENDMENT TO "GAZETTE" NOTICE

Ref. extract from New Zealand Gazette, 17 August 1978, No. 71, p. 2288: "Pilot Officer J. W. Summerfield to be Flying Officer with effect from 29 February 1978"; the date is amended to read: "28 February 1978".

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1980. FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of High Commissioner for New Zealand in Australia

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Laurie Justice Francis

to be High Commissioner for New Zealand in Australia under and for the purposes of the Foreign Affairs Act 1943, to hold the said office as on and from the 3rd day of August 1979 and ending with the 2nd day of August 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1980.

R. D. MULDOON, for Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointment of Member to the Cape Rodney to Okakari Point Marine Reserve Committee (No. 2326, Ag. 9/6/21/3)

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Marine Reserves Act 1971, as amended by the Marine Reserves Amendment Act 1977, I hereby appoint

Evan Graham Turbott

to be a member of the Cape Rodney to Okakari Point Marine Reserve Management Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1980.

D. MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Magistrates Courts Act 1947 and section 7 (2) of the Domestic Proceedings Act 1968 and section 21 of the Children and Young Persons Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Fergus George Sheppard of Auckland, Barrister and Solicitor,

to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise civil and criminal jurisdiction in New Zealand; the jurisdiction of the Children and Young Persons Courts; and the domestic jurisdiction of the Magistrates Courts.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Chairman and Member to the No. 4 Division of the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Fergus George Sheppard, Stipendiary Magistrate,

to be a member and Chairman of the No. 4 Division of the Planning Tribunal for a term of 3 years on and from 30 January 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(3/41(5))

(P/F 10)

Members of Land Settlement Board Appointed

THE Minister of Lands has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to paragraph (j) of subsection (1) of section 12 of the Land Act 1948

Bryan Henry Palmer, and Donald Wallace Middleton;

and pursuant to paragraph (k) of subsection (1) of section 12

Arthur Stanley Scaife, and John Thomas Kneebone

to be members of the Land Settlement Board for a term of 5 years expiring on 30 June 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of February 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/4567)

Raukumara State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (1) (a) of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

Tairongo Te Wiremu Amoamo, Rodney George Faulkner, Marc Heginbotham, Rapata Rawa Tataingaoterangi Kaa, Robert Francis McMinn, Owen Grenville Pinching, Christopher Sharp, Roland Morphet Twisleton, and Henry George David White

to be members of the Raukumara State Forest Park Advisory Committee for a term of 3 years expiring 1 March 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1980. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.