REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster J. B. Rout to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Brigadier The Honourable D. Mac-Intyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., M.P., as Colonel Commandant, RNZAC, is extended to 20 November 1980.

Lieutenant Colonel C. C. Lawes, A.M.B.I.M., is re-engaged to 23 May 1985.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captain S. Dickson, N.Z.C.E., to be acting Major, with effect from 25 February 1980, and temp. Major, with effect from 3 March 1980.

Goldie lapses, with effect from 20 February 1980. Lieutenant M. G. Thompson, B.SC., N.Z.C.B., to be temp. Captain, with effect from 25 February 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Major William Anthony Blair is transferred to the Reserve Major William Anthony Blair is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, with effect from 23 February 1980. Major J. R. Sherriff: with reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 7, dated 7 February 1980, p. 250, for "4 December 1979", substitute "15 January 1980". Captain I. D. Healy is re-engaged to 2 July 1992. The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. J. Russell is conferred with effect form 1 Moreh 1080.

is confirmed, with effect from 1 March 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Major A. W. Ancell is re-engaged to 18 October 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Warrant Officer Class I Michael Dean Behague is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 12 February 1980.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant P. M. Thomson: with reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 7, dated 7 February 1980, p. 251, for "1 November 1977", substitute "14 November 1977".

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Queen Alexandra's (Waikato/Wellington, East Coast) Squadron, RNZAC

Lieutenant P. W. A. Bevin to be temp. Captain, with effect

from 1 January 1980. Lieutenant Paul Corboy is re-posted from the Retired List, in his present rank with seniority from 18 February 1979, and effect from 18 February 1980.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

1st Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. C. Wilson, B.SC., to be Captain with seniority from 16 February 1979 and effect from 31 January 1980.

2nd Field Squadron, RNZE

2nd Lieutenant G. J. Goldsmith to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 20 February 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

2nd Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZSigs

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 20 February 1980:

A. T. Main. A. M. Young

5th (Rear HQ) Signals Squadron, RNZSigs

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Ronald Hutcheon Gall is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 19 January 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough, and West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Ian Graeme Schofield is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 January 1980.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) Ian Sinclair Hawke is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 5 December 1979.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain, with effect from the dates shown:

S. M. D. Palmer, 7 August 1979.

I. J. Brooks, 10 September 1979.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 12 November 1979:

David Robert Edward Harvey.

Lindsay Gordon Trotman.

5th Battalion (Wellington, West Coast, and Taranaki), RNZIR

Major P. Jenkins, E.D., to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 1 August 1979. Captain (*temp.* Major) G. C. Forgie, E.D., to be Major, with seniority and effect from 11 August 1979. Lieutenant M. M. Hoskins to be temp. Captain, with effect from 27 March 1979.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Anthony James Clement Wareham is appointed to a com-mission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 12 November 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. S. Gordon, whose commission is confirmed, with effect from 29 November 1978, to be temp. Lieutenant, with effect from 29 November 1979, and Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 29 November 1979

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Major (*temp.* Lieutenant Colonel) Hamid Ikram, M.B., CH.B.(LEEDS), M.R.C.P.(EDIN), M.R.C.P.(LOND), F.R.A.C.P., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, Head-quarters, 3rd Task Force Region, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 February 1980.

Major G. B. Simpson, M.P.S., E.D., to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 1 February 1980. The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Shan Edwards lapses, with effect from 22 January 1980.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant J. M. Elliott, B.SC., to be temp. Captain, with effect from 9 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain A. M. Briggs, to be temp. Major, with effect from 22 November 1979.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

REGIMENTAL LIST

5th Battalion (Wellington, West Coast, and Taranaki), RNZIR

Lieutenant Robert Anthony Armstrong, LL.B., resigns his commission, with effect from 21 December 1979.

GENERAL LIST

The following are posted to the Retired List, with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Robert Hamilton Black, 12 February 1980. Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Garrard Booth Tait, E.D., 28 February 1980.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Lieutenant Frank Edward Swift, 15 February 1980.

RETIRED LIST

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Paul Corboy is transferred to the Territorial Force, with effect from 18 February 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1980.

FRANK GILL. Minister of Defence.