### Transfers to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant David Alan Griffith is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 28 March 1984, with effect from 29 March 1980. Flight Lieutenant Bruce Russell Clark is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 March 1984, with effect

from 24 March 1980.

### Transfer to Retired List

Group Captain Derek Butler Flintoff, A.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 5 March 1980.

### ENGINEER BRANCH

### **Appointment**

P84975 Sergeant Garry John Bennison, N.Z.C.E. is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 10 September 1979.

### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

### **Appointments**

The following are appointed to commissions, in the rank and with seniority from the dates shown, with effect from 10 September 1979:

Secretarial Division

N84100 Sergeant Wallace John Miller, Flying Officer (on

prob.), 10 September 1979. P87497 Leading Aircraftswoman Jeanne Agnes Taylor, Pilot Officer (on prob.), 10 September 1979.

Supply Division

A79396 Warrant Officer Peter Houltham, Flight Lieutenant (on prob.), 10 September 1979.

Special Duties Division

D80250 Warrant Officer Trevor John Crawley, Flight Lieu-

tenant (on prob.), 10 September 1979. K81682 Flight Sergeant Harold Glenn Nicholson, Flying Officer (on prob.), 10 September 1977. T85807 Sergeant Robert Howard, Flying Officer (on prob.),

10 September 1979.

### Relinquishment of Rank

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) B. G. Flanagan relinquishes the temp. rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 24 March 1980.

Transfer to Reserve

### Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant Roger Richard Francis Meyrick is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 June 1981, with effect from 21 March 1980.

EDUCATION BRANCH

#### Retirement

Squadron Leader Kevin Joseph Smith is retired, with effect from 25 March 1980.

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

### Administrative and Supply Branch

#### Retirement

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Albert Arthur Sharrock is retired, with effect from 9 March 1980.

# **RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS**

# Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant P. F. Jackson, M.SC., is extended to 1 October 1986.

## Transfers to Retired List

The following Squadron Leaders are transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from the dates shown:

Robert Thomas Reynolds Gilbert, A.F.C., 13 April 1980. James Barrymore Brook, 11 April 1980.

# Retirements

The following are retired, with effect from the dates shown: Squadron Leader Bernard Willes Rigold, 13 April 1980. Flight Lieutenant Ian Oscar Parkinson, 1 April 1980. Flight Lieutenant Robert Cunningham Allan, 7 April 1980.

Flight Lieutenant Keith Jolly, 28 March 1980. Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Alfred Germon, 10 April 1980. Flying Officer John Frazer Robertson, A.R.A.N.Z., 4 March 1980.

Flying Officer Robert William Perks, 28 March 1980. Flying Officer Brian Walter Scott, M.B., CH.B., 24 March 1980.

RETIRED LIST "B"

Transfer

Squadron Leader B. L. Tayler is transferred to the Regular Air Force, with effect from 4 March 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of April 1980.

DAVID THOMSON, Acting Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

# **REGULAR FORCE**

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster Darcy Frederick Pollard is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 7 March 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster L. J. Pye is reengaged to 9 May 1983.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

### Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel R. C. Pemberton, M.C., E.D., as Colonel Commandant, RNZE, in the honorary rank of Colonel, is extended for a further period of 1 year, with effect from 1 April 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster J. W. Lock to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 17 March 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) T. E. Jones is re-engaged to 11 December 1987.

# ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel (temp. Colonel) D. W. S. Moloney relinquishes the temp. rank of Colonel, with effect from 10 March 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

The following are re-engaged to the dates shown:

Lieutenant I. A. Bennett, 20 July 1995. 2nd Lieutenant P. A. Cathcart, 21 March 1992.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

### Supernumerary List

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster Alan Paul Bezar is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 8 March 1980.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster C. D. Stoneman to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 20 March 1980.

### ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

### Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Colonel A. D. Macalister, E.D., D.D.S. (N.Z.), F.D.S.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.D.S., F.I.C.D., as Colonel Com-mandant, RNZDC, is extended for a period of 1 year, with effect from 1 April 1980.

Captain P. A. Reeves, B.D.S., is re-engaged to 30 September 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class J. R. Carruthers, B.A. (PRES.) is re-engaged to 1 September 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Lieutenant M. A. Thompson to be temp. Captain, with effect from 11 January 1980.