ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain A. L. Ewing is re-engaged to 31 July 1981.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA

John Pierse Bennion is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 20 February 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

1st Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZSigs

Captain John Dickens Dallimore is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with seniority from 24 December 1975 and effect from 30 November

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 20 February 1980:

Kevin Dean Broome. Geoffrey Peter Hope Philson. Clement Martin Wareham.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant J. A. Hall is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, to be Captain, with seniority and effect from

Licutenant F. M. Jones is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 February 1980.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

The seniority of 2nd Lieutenant G. R. Skudder is ante-dated to 3 July 1977.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. M.

Williams is confirmed, with effect from 30 October 1978.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

Captain A. D. Rush, E.D., to be temp. Major, with effect from 3 June 1979.

The seniority of Captain (temp. Major) S. G. Dearing, M.D.S., is ante-dated to 12 December 1973.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) W. K. Dewes to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 7 February 1980.

Lieutenant P. J. Rodger to be temp. Captain, with effect from 12 January 1980.

The seniority of 2nd Lieutenant D. J. Tatere is ante-dated to 3 July 1977.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) K. A. Stirratt is confirmed, with effect from 21 February 1979.

Jonathan George Linsey Davies is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 20 February 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Ian Petter Bissett, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 25 February 1980.

Captain Stephen Leslie Connell, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission, with effect from 26 February 1980.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) M. H. Hunter, whose commission is confirmed with effect from 7 January 1977, to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 7 January 1980.

Auckland University Medical Company, RNZAMC Lieutenant (temp. Captain) I. D. S. Civil, M.B., CH.B., to be Captain with seniority and effect from 29 November 1977, and temp. Major, with effect from 29 November 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Robert Kirkwood Burgess, B.D.S., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 26 February 1980.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 3rd Task Force Region

Lieutenant Colonel T. G. Leighs, E.D., is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 April 1980.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

GENERAL LIST

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain J. D. Dallimore is transferred to the Territorial Force, with effect from 30 November 1979.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 3rd Class John Edward McLaughlan (R.C.), is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 11 March 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of April 1980.

DAVID THOMSON, Acting Minister of Defence.

Tararua State Forest Park Advisory Committee

Pursuant to regulation 3 (1) (a) of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint Robert Edward Alger

to be a member of the Tararua State Forest Park Advisory Committee, for a term expiring 1 March 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1980.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Acting Minister of Forests.

Conciliator of Industrial Conciliation Service Reappointed

Pursuant to section 63 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, has been pleased to reappoint

Aloysius Castelli of Wellington

as a Conciliator of the Industrial Conciliation Service for a further term of 3 years, commencing on the 27th day of May 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of April 1980. JIM BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

Chairman of New Zealand Industrial Design Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Industrial Design Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

James Collins, company director of Christchurch to be Chairman of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for the balance of his 2 year term expiring on the 31st day of May 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of March 1980.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Members of Wanganui River Reserves Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Wellington Land District, ex officio

Arthur George Dobson, Herbert W. Gibbons, Robert Frederick Horsley, Norman Frederick Hubbard, Whakaari T. Metekingi, John Peyton Skipworth, and Jenifer Tolhurst

to be members of the Wanganui River Reserves Board having the control and management of the Wanganui River reserves, for a term expiring 31 December 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of January 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 7/3/170/2; D.O. W.R. 2)