Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Rodney Palgrave Davy, 21 March 1980.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major Malcolm Russell Hanna, 27 March 1980.

RETIRED LIST

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

Captain R. H. Haworth is transferred to the Regular Force, with effect from 18 March 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1980.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Acting Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

SEA CADET CORPS

Promotions

The following officers have been promoted to the ranks and with seniority from dates shown:

Temporary Lieutenant J. J. Hartigan, Lieutenant, 5 April

Sub Lieutenant S. J. Cowan, Lieutenant, 7 April 1980. Ensign S. H. J. Ensor, Sub Lieutenant, 17 March 1980. Ensign M. J. Barth, Sub Lieutenant, 17 March 1980.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted extensions to their cadet commissions until dates shown:
Lieutenant N. H. Grant, 30 September 1980.
Lieutenant T. L. D. Wall, 30 March 1981.
Sub Lieutenant R. J. Hillier, 22 February 1983.
Sub Lieutenant C. J. Taylor, 12 March 1983.

Transfers

The following officers have been transferred from dates and units shown:

Ensign M. J. Barth, TS Talisman to TS Steadfast, 10 March 1980.

Ensign F. T. Woods, TS Achilles to Supernumerary List, 31 March 1980.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet commission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown: Major D. C. Billing, Unit Commander Christ's College Cadet Unit, 23 January 1980.

Denis Rudolph Barnes, Lieutenant, 11 March 1980. Gary Gordon Bell, Second Lieutenant, 18 June 1979. Michael Roy Pudney, Second Lieutenant, 5 March 1980. Pamela Walton White, Second Lieutenant, 29 March 1980. Elizabeth Jane Knox, Second Lieutenant, 29 March 1980. John Gerald Kelly, Second Lieutenant, 29 March 1980.

Promotions

The following officers have been promoted to the ranks and with seniority from dates shown:

Temporary Major D. C. Billing, Substantive Major, 23

January 1980.

Lieutenant B. J. O'Neill, Captain, 28 May 1980. Lieutenant R. G. Daly, Captain, 31 May 1980. Second Lieutenant B. S. Pickard, Lieutenant, 13 January

1980.

Terminations

The following officers' cadet commissions are terminated with effect from 20 February 1980:
Lieutenant David Kenneth Douglas Collier.
Lieutenant Murray Kenneth Gibbs.

Relinquishment

Major D. J. Ellison relinquishes his command of Christ's College Cadet Unit, with effect from 23 January 1980.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet commission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant N. J. Fitzsimmons, Squadron Commander No. 41 (Kapi-Mana) ATC Squadron, 21 February

Flight Lieutenant J. W. Burn, Squadron Commander No. 20 (Whangarei) ATC Squadron, 31 January 1980.
Flight Lieutenant H. A. Clark, Squadron Commander No. 5 (Dunedin) ATC Squadron, 19 February 1980.
Flying Officer L. A. Tallentire, Squadron Commander No. 46 (Mosgiel) ATC Squadron, 20 February 1980.
Flying Officer C. B. Jones, Squadron Commander No. 35 (Whakatane) ATC Squadron, 1 January 1980.
Flying Officer S. R. Monteith, Squadron Commander No. 11 (Hastings) ATC Squadron, 20 February 1980.
Pilot Officer W. J. Kendall, Squadron Commander No. 65 (Kawerau) ATC Squadron, 9 December 1979.
Pilot Officer L. A. Edwards, Squadron Commander No. 16 (Tauranga) ATC Squadron, 10 March 1980.
Paul Barry Clark, Pilot Officer on probation, 12 October 1979.

Anthony Vict 14 October 1979 Victor O'Neill, Pilot Officer on probation,

John Hugh Lynch King, Pilot Officer on probation, 18 October 1979.

Shirley Hillyard, Pilot Officer on probation, 1 December

Alan Ronald Mitchell, Pilot Officer on probation, 29 February 1980.

Sandra Gloria Quintal, Pilot Officer on probation, 19 March 1980.

Brian John Moody, Pilot Officer on probation, 24 March 1980, seniority 19 May 1979.

James Robert Seymour Smith, Pilot Officer on probation,

26 March 1980.

Promotions

The following personnel are promoted to the ranks and with seniority from dates shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader C. B. Cleland, Squadron

Leader, 9 April 1980.

Temporary Squadron Leader R. W. Brown, Squadron Leader, 24 May 1980.
Flying Officer W. H. Butler, Flight Lieutenant, 13 January

1980

Flying Officer P. D. Reid, Flight Lieutenant, 13 January 1980.

Flying Officer J. H. Te Tuhi, Temporary Flight Lieutenant,

26 February 1980.
Flying Officer C. I. N. Thompson, Flight Lieutenant,

29 May 1980.

Pilot Officer I. J. Morris, Flying Officer, 13 January 1980.

Pilot Officer R. K. Woods, Flying Officer, 13 January 1980.

Flying Officer W. L. Buckingham is granted an extension to his cadet commission and his appointment as Squadron Commander No. 2 (Petone) ATC Squadron, with effect 25 February 1980.

Transfers

The following officers have been transferred from dates and units shown:

Flight Lieutenant N. J. Fitzsimmons, No. 2 (Petone) ATC Squadron to No. 41 (Kapi-Mana) ATC Squadron, with effect 21 February 1980.

Flying Officer R. J. Owen, No. 16 (Tauranga) ATC Squadron to Supernumerary List, 21 October 1979.

Pilot Officer P. M. Thomson, No. 17 (Christchurch) ATC Squadron to Supernumerary List, 11 March 1980.

Attachments

Flight Lieutenant Noel Francis Thomson's attachment ceases with effect 20 February 1980.

Flight Lieutenant Patrick Gordon Burke's attachment ceases with effect 3 February 1980.

Flying Officer Barrie Edward Malloch is attached to No. 10 (Palmerston North) ATC Squadron with effect from 2 April

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant William George Webb retires with effect 25 March 1980.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their cadet com-

missions with effect from dates shown:
Flight Lieutenant Ronald Joseph Bungard resigns from his cadet commission and his appointment as Squadron Commander No. 46 (Mosgiel) ATC Squadron, 20 February

Flying Officer Edwin Douglas Lord, 25 March 1980.