Captain M. E. Wischnowsky is re-engaged to 2 July 1992. The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain, with effect

Ine following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain, with effect from 8 May 1980.

K. R. Arlidge, B.A. (MIL).
R. G. Hawkes, B.A. (MIL).
N. J. Batchelor.

Warrant Officer Class I Raymond Stennett Hurle is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 18 April 1979, and effect from 18 April 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Lieutenant R. S. McMillan, B.A. (MIL), to be temp. Captain, with effect from 5 May 1980.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain and Quartermaster H. P. Sebborn is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank, with effect from 8 May 1980, and his engagement is extended until 7 May 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The seniority of Major M. J. Bain, M.SC., B.D.S., F.D.S., R.C.P., and S., is ante-dated to 9 June 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class B. J. Fletcher, (RC) to be Chaplain 2nd Class, with seniority and effect from 28 April 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) P. Boyle, M.A. (Hons), to be Major, with seniority and effect from 30 April 1980.
Lieutenant J. U. Morgan, B.SC. (HONS) (PSYCH), is re-engaged

to 4 December 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Major Rosemary Elizabeth Joan Thompson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 16 April 1980.

Captain Marilyn Mary Graham resigns her commission, with effect from 2 May 1980.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own), and Northland), RNZIR
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. N. Service to be Captain, with seniority from 1 April 1979, and effect from 1 April

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain, with effect from 1 April 1980:

W. K. Jameson.

S. N. Gedge.

The commissions of the following 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.) are confirmed, with effect from the dates shown:

J. T. F. Potter, 3 July 1978.
D. K. Hickmer, 25 September 1978.
C. E. Blomfield, 20 November 1978.
R. D. Dargaville, 21 February 1978.
J. L. Liddell, 21 February 1979.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) F. J. Cammock to be Captain,
with seniority and effect from 1 April 1980, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, in his present rank,
with effect from 1 April 1980.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Major P. J. Clarke, B.D.S., M.D.S., F.A.C.D.S., to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with seniority and effect from 1 April 1980.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captain, with seniority from the dates shown and effect from 31 March

1980:

A. J. Lawson, 1 May 1979.

B. P. Comrie, 11 December 1976.

THE N.Z. SPECIAL AIR SERVICE

1st N.Z. Special Air Service Squadron, NZSAS
The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) T. M. Burgess is confirmed, with effect from 21 February 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Paul Gareth Butler, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission, with effect from 6 March 1980.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Captain John Neville Baxter, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 5 March 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Mary Anne Thompson Wilson: with reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, 25 November 1976, No. 120, p. 2654, for the date "1 June 1976" substitute "1 June 1975"

Sharon Anne van Heezik is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 November 1979 and effect from 7 March 1980.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

REGIMENTAL LIST

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Captain Peter Barry Victor Hunter is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 15 May 1978.

GENERAL LIST

The following are posted to the Retired List, in the ranks shown, and with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals
Captain and Quartermaster Rowan Wesley MacDonald,
3 February 1980.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant-Colonel Brain Peter Christie Cudby, 2 January

Major Anthony Philip Marsh Williams, 11 April 1980.
Major Alan Kevin McKenzie, 27 April 1980.
Captain and Quartermaster Ronald William Potaka, 18
January 1980.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport Major and Quartermaster Melvin Claud Alfred Harris, 22 August 1979.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Lieutenant-Colonel Peter Ivan Strickland, F.R.M.T.C., M.I.E. (AUST.), A.M.I.R.E.E. (AUST.), 31 October 1979.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps Licutenant Isla Noeline Greenstreet, 11 April 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1980.

DAVID THOMSON, Acting for Minister of Defence.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Aiolupotea, Toleafoa Kirisimasi, 29 Collett Road, Otara, Auckland

Archbold, David James Owen, 33 St. Andrews Terrace, Hamilton.

Arcus, Charles Kay, Lerwick, R.D. Otaki.
Baker, Carl Hugh, Tuki Tuki Road, R.D. 2, Hastings.
Barham, Mrs Anne Herangi, P.O. Box 139, Te Awamutu.
Bayly, Mrs Joan Evelyn, 2 Ironside Road, Johnsonville,
Wellington 4.

Bell, Christopher Charles, 148 Main North Road, Amberley,

North Canterbury.

Bentall, James Pendril, 54 Middleton Street, Johnsonville,
Wellington 4.

Bickerton, Mrs Freda Patricia, 36 Northall Road, New Lynn, Auckland 7.

Bluett, Leslie Trevor, 63 Whiteley Street, New Plymouth. Bragg, John Frank, 41 Covil Avenue, Te Atatu South, Auckland 8.

Brooker, Mrs Edna Maureen, 56 Covil Avenue, Te Atatu South, Auckland 8.
Brown, William Patrick, 38 Kinmont Crescent, Mosgiel.
Butterick, Mrs Anne May, Greenstreet, R.D. 1, Ashburton.
Cameron, Allan, 8 Bloomfield Road, Te Hapara, Gisborne.
Campbell, John Garland, Rawhitiroa Road, Eltham, Tara-

Carson, Allan James, 40 Bisley Avenue, Nelson. Cleaver, John, Gummies Bush, R.D. 3, Invercargill. Clews, Mrs Janet Mary, 11 Oates Road, Glen Eden, Auck-

Collins, Mrs Marjorie Joan, 12 Jackson Street, Methven.
Conway, Richard Jeffery, 131 Cameron Street, Ashburton.
Cozens, Winston Randall, Redhills Road, R.D. 1, Henderson, Auckland 8.
Dale, Lawrence Samuel, 5 Dennis Avenue, Manurewa,

Manukau City

Devine, Mrs Elizabeth Asneath, 10 Lincoln Street, Picton. Dick, Mrs Christina, 9 Landreth Street Portobello, Otago Peninsula, Dunedin.