SECOND SCHEDULE

Nelson Land District—Golden Bay County

Firstly

885 square metres, more or less, being Section A, Square 10, situated in Block VI, Totaranui Survey District. S.O. 926.

126 square metres, more or less, being Section B, Square 10, situated Block VII, Totaranui Survey District. S.O. 926.

Thirdly

202 square metres, more or less, being Section C, Square 10, situated in Block VII, Totaranui Survey District. S.O. 926. P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 9A/1/1; D.O. A.T. 13)

Adding Land to Abel Tasman National Park

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 21st day of April 1980

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 10 of the National Parks Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by, and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to, and form part of, Abel Tasman National Park, and shall hereafter be managed, administered, and dealt with by the Abel Tasman National Park Board in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-WAIMEA COUNTY

53.5400 hectares, more or less, being Section 106, Square 9, stuated in Block VI, Kaiteriteri Survey District. S.O. Plan 12396.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 9A/1/1; D.O. A.T. 13)

Further Extending the Time Within Which the Commission of Inquiry into Abbotsford Landslip Disaster May Report

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

To whom all these presents shall come, and to: RODNEY GERALD GALLEN, LLB., of Napier, One of Her Majesty's Counsel Learned in the Law;

GEORGE SAMUEL BECA, D.F.C., B.E., F.I.E. AUST., M.A.S.C.E., F.N.Z.I.E., of Auckland, Engineer;

John Davidson McCraw, M.Sc. (Geology) N.Z. D.Sc. (Soil Science), Victoria, Australia, Professor of Earth Sciences at the University of Waikato and Dean of the School of Science; and

TREVOR ATHOL ROBERTS, LL.B., of Wellington, Executive Director of the Insurance Council of New Zealand:

GREETING:

WHEREAS, by an Order in Council made on the 20th day of August 1979*, you, the said Rodney Gerald Gallen, George Samuel Beca, John Davidson McCraw, and Trevor Athol Roberts, were appointed to be a Commission to inquire into and report upon the disaster by landslip which occurred at Abbotsford, Green Island, Dunedin, on the 8th day of

And whereas by the said Order in Council you were required to submit your report not later than the 28th day

of February 1980:

And whereas by an Order in Council made on the 17th day of December 1979† the time within which you were so required to report was extended until the 30th day of May

And whereas it is expedient that the time for so reporting should be further extended as hereinafter provided:

Now, therefore, pursuant to the Commissions of Inquiry Act 1908, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby extend until the 1st day of September 1980 the time

within which you, the said Rodney Gerald Gallen, George Samuel Beca, John Davidson McCraw, and Trevor Athol Roberts, are so required to report, without prejudice to the continuation of the liberty conferred upon you by the said Order in Council made on the 20th day of August 1979 to report your proceedings and findings from time to time if you should judge it expedient so to do, and hereby confirm the said Order in Council made on the 20th day of August 1979 and the Commission thereby constituted, save as modified by these presents. modified by these presents.

Given in Executive Council under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 26th day of May 1980.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*Gazette, 1979, p. 2506 †Gazette, 1979, p. 3945

Polling Places Appointed Under the Electoral Act 1956

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling places in the electoral districts of Northern Maori and Onehunga, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule below to be the polling places for the said electoral districts.

SCHEDULE

NORTHERN MAORI ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Glenfield War Memorial Hall, Glenfield Road.
Ellen Melville Hall, High Street.
Leys Institute Gymnasium, 20 St. Mary's Road, Ponsonby.
Methodist Church Hall, 78 Pitt Street, Auckland.
Richmond Road Primary School, Grey Lynn.
Salvation Army Sunday School, 20 Ponsonby Road, Auckland.

Samoan Centre, 229A Ponsonby Road, Auckland. Ahipara Primary School. Awanui Primary School. Awarua Primary School.

Broadwood Primary School, Helena Bay Public School, Herekino Primary School, Hikurangi School, Horeke Public School,

Kaeo Courthouse. Kaikohe Courthouse.

Kaitaia Intermediate School. Karetu Public School.

Kawakawa Courthouse. Kerikeri Womens Institute Hall.

Kohukohu Town Hall.
Lower Waihou, Waimirirangi Hall.
Mangamuka Public School.
Mangamuka Bridge, Bank of New South Wales.
Mangonui War Memorial Hall.

Matangirau, Karangahape Marae. Matauri Bay School. Matawaia Public School. Mitimiti, Matihetihe School.

Moerewa Public School. Motatau Public School.

Ngaiotonga Public School. Ngataki Public School. Ngawha Springs Public Hall. Ohaeawai Public School. Okaihau Public School.

Omanaia Public School.

Omapere-Opononi Area School. Opononi South Hokianga Memorial Hall.

Opua Public School. Orauta Public School. Oromahoe Public School.

Oromanoe Public School.
Otangaroa Hall.
Pamapuria Public School.
Panguru High School.
Parapara Hall.
Pawarenga, St. Mary's Old Boys Assn. Hall.
Pipiwai-Te Horo School.

Pukepoto Play Centre. Rangiahua Hall. Rawene Courthouse. Russell Public School.

Saies Hall.