Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

That on the 1st day of May 1980, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint:

Douglas Broadbent as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank;
The Hon. Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, and
Lady Ellen Adrienne Stewart

as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank;

Kenneth James Scott

as a trustee of the Otago Savings Bank;

Robert Asher, and Colin Stewart Ballantyne

as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank; Robert Gordon Dunlop,

Carol Joy Shaw, Hardy Seymour Benton, and

John Govenor Boddy as trustees of the Taranaki Savings Bank;

Trevor James Barber, Graham Pim, and

Robert Te Kotahi Mahuta as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank.

That on the 1st day of May 1980, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to reappoint:

Lillian J. Chrystall as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank; Trevor Keith Culley,

John David Hole, Ian David Mathias, and

Thomas Henry Muir as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank;

as trustees of the Bay of Pienty Savings Bank,
Robin Nelson Carter
as a trustee of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank;
Ethel Emma McMillan, Q.S.O., M.A., J.P., and
Percival Esmond Shand, J.P.
as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank;
James Henry Somerville, and

Clifford Permain Sparrow as trustees of the South Canterbury Savings Bank;

Dorothy J. Grantham, and Cameron Andrew McCulloch as trustees of the Southland Savings Bank;

Neil John Clarke
as a trustee of the Waikato Savings Bank;
Robert Frederick Horsley
as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank; The Hon. William Arthur Fox, C.M.G., and Sidney Lewis Moses, C.B.E. as trustees of the Wellington Savings Bank;

Patrick Blanchfield, M.B.E., Q.S.M., J.P. as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.

That on the 1st day of May 1980, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint:

Graeme David Meyers as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Joseph Ian Jolley.

That on the 7th day of May 1980, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint:

James Alfred Mears

as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1980.

R. S. DEANE

Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Declaring Land Taken for the Purposes of the Fire Service Act 1975 in the Vincent County

Pursuant to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken, subject to building line and hoardings restriction X, No. 18952, for the purposes of the Fire Service Act 1975, and shall vest in the New Zealand Fire Service Commission, from and offer the 29th day of May 1980 and after the 29th day of May 1980.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1397 square metres, being part Section 40, Block VI, Tarras Survey District; marked 'A' on plan S.O. 19494, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1980.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 98/10/7/17; Dn. D.O. 94/24/103/0/27)

Declaring Land Taken for a Teacher's Residence in Block VIII, Town of Kurow, Waitaki County

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for a teacher's residence, from and after the 29th day of May 1980.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1 rood, being Section 16, Block VIII, Town of Kurow. All certificate of title Volume 371, folio 168.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1980.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 31/2020; Dn. D.O. 16/134/0/2)

Declaring Land Taken for the University of Otago in the City of Dunedin

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, for the University of Otago, from and after the 29th day of May 1980. the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 350 square metres, situated in the City of Dunedin, being part Section 35, Block XXX, Town of Dunedin. Balance of certificate of title Volume 288, folio 199 (limited as to parcels).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1980.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 31/1159/1; Dn. D.O. 16/67/0/267)

Declaring Land Taken for a State Primary School in the City of Palmerston North

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schodule hearts is beauty to the stinctent agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken, subject to the building line restriction imposed by notices 450410 and 833076, for a state primary school, from and after the 29th day of May 1980.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 736 square metres, situated in the City of Palmerston North, being part Section 288, Town of Palmerston North, and being also Lot 119, D.P. 31557. All certificate of title No. 8B/76.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1980.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 31/2693; Wg. D.O. 5/99/0/174)