Directors of the Board of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) (g) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Act 1977, notice is hereby given that, acting in accordance with its rules, the following have been elected as directors of the Board of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust, by members of the Trust.

Juliet Elizabeth Batten of Auckland, and

Charlotte Rachel Wallace of Morrinsville.

term of appointment to be for a period of 3 years commencing from 1 April 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of May 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/5317; D.O.)

Members of the Films Censorship Board of Review Appointed

PURSUANT to section 76 of the Cinematograph Films Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Dr J. M. Priestley, and Mrs J. A. Walker

to be members of the Films Censorship Board of Review for terms of office expiring on the 16th day of May 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1980.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. Cul. 2/11/2)

Appointment of Member to the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services

PURSUANT to sections 4, 5, and 6 of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services Act 1977, the Minister of Local Government hereby appoints Innes Everaard Kerr-Taylor of Auckland, as a member of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services, in place of Stewart Hector James Duff, with a term of office to expire on 30 September 1981.

Signed at Wellington this 30th day of May 1980.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Local Government. (I.A. 103/53/5/1)

Appointment of Member to No. 3 Division of the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Roy Alexander McLennan, Esquire, of Nelson

to be a member of the No. 3 Division of the Planning Tribunal for a period of 3 years, on and from 1 May 1980. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1980.

J. K. McLAY. Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3-41 (5))

Appointment of Solicitor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint Daniel Paul Neazor, Esquire, Barrister,

to be Her Majesty's Solicitor-General for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Danny Joseph Anglom, and Hare (Charles) Hetaraka Anaru. Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/4; 36/5/8)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Waikato-Maniapoto and Tairawhiti District Maori Councils.

SCHEDULE

WAIKATO-MANIAPOTO DISTRICT MAORI COUNCIL

Rautau Morehu (Mrs), Henry Henare Rahiri, Karen Kahu Kupenga Rahiri (Mrs), Geraldine Hinemoa Reweti (Mrs), David Tuanau, Royal Bruce Gurnick, David Johnston, Meretaka Mary Pepperell (Mrs), James Clyde Taylor, Dianne Vellere (Mrs), James Clyde Taylor, Dianne Vellere (Mrs), Wayne Kerekiuha Watene, Ruiaha Lucy Whare (Mrs), Hine Reihana (Miss), Ursula Ngawai Wharekawa (Mrs), Elaine Terina Murray (Mrs), and John Te Huoterangi Jacob. TAIRAWHITI DISTRICT MAORI COUNCIL Boydie Henare Kirikiri, and Dick Hakeke. Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/3; 36/4/5)

Reappointment of an Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto as an honorary community officer for a further term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Tete Tawhara.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/8)

Declaring Land Taken, Subject to Certain Encumbrances, for a Teacher's Residence in Block VIII, Mahurangi Survey District, Rodney County

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken, subject to the fencing and restrictive convenants contained in transfer 487405.2, for a teacher's residence, from and after the 5th day of June 1980.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 606 square metres, situated in Block VIII, Mahurangi Survey District, and being Lot 114, D.P. 71975. All certificate of title No. 44C/595, North Auckland Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1980.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 31/3455/0; Ak. D.O. 23/543/0/2)