SCHEDULE

Betty Peta, Sam Andrews, Peter Pou, and Wiremu Tihema Kaimoana.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/12)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Karena Karaka Nopera,
Waipare Polly Pomare, (Mrs),
Thomas Tamati Pomare,
Joyce Te Miharo Munro,
William Raymond James Gray,
Betty Elizabeth Campbell, (Mrs),
Robert Parata,
Puawani Betty Hart, (Mrs),
Mihingarangi Maria (Bubbles) Grace,
Terrence Victor Happy, and
Henry Arthur Murray.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/2)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the area of the Aotea District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Robert Waretini Herbert, Phillalena Ruth Kereopa, Te Kotahitanga Ote Morehu Phillips, Rumatiki Linda Henry, and Robert Pickery.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of June 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/6)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Barbara Te Moanaikauria Kerekere, Ingrid Riria Searancke, and Ruby Emmerson.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/5)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto, have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years, for the area of the Aotea Maori District Council.

SCHEDULE

Thomas Ram, John Te Wano, Karl Tamehana, Rawinia Turanga, Henry K. Herbert, and Betty Woolridge.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1980.

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.
(M.A. 36/4/6)

Reappointment of Member to the National Hydatids Council (Notice No. 2389, Ag. 21151)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Joseph Parsens (on the nomination of Federated Farmers of New Zealand Inc.)

to be a member of the National Hydatids Council for a term of 3 years from December 10 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1980.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of a Member to the Animal Remedies Board (No. 2390, Ag. 21006)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture, that pursuant to section 5 of the Animal Remedies Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Brian Seymour Cooper, veterinarian, Palmerston North, (on the nomination of the New Zealand Veterinary Association)

to be a member of the Animal Remedies Board for a term of 3 years from April 27 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1980.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Honorary Beach Rangers

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Robin Paul Taylor, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Ann Patricia Osborne, Maureen Margaret Leslie Heaps, John Charles Osborne, Neil Burden, Ian Frances Heaps, and Ian Hope

to be honorary beach rangers for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1980.

R. P. TAYLOR, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 54/18/0)

Marriage Celebrants for 1980-Notice No. 6

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of marriage celebrants:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

E'E, Ino Faauagi. Parkinson, Harry Grant. Stubbings, Peter Alexander. Fink, Theodore William. Siteine, Percy Ray.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 30th day of May 1980.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.