TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA 2nd Lieutenant F. G. Herbert resigns his commission, with effect from 29 November 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) P. J. Amyes is confirmed, with effect from 30 October 1978.

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC Lieutenant D. R. Kelly to be temp. Captain, with effect from 1 November 1979.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Field Squadron, RNZE Warwick John Potts is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 12 November 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellingtons' Own) and

Hawke's Bay), RNZIR. Captain Ian Charles Hunter is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 12 October 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant R. M. Millard, M.SC., PH.D., to be temp. Captain, with effect from 1 October 1979.

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant J. R. Buckland to be Captain, with seniority from 22 November 1979 and effect from 26 November 1979.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC Captain (*temp.* Major) Peter Douglas Smyth is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 11 November 1979.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Major (*acting* Lieutenant Colonel) H. Ikram, M.B., CH.B. (LEEDS), M.R.C.P. (EDIN), M.R.C.P. (LOND), F.R.A.C.P., to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 1 April 1979.

Otago University Medical Unit, RNZAMC Lieutenant M. C. Davis to be temp. Captain, with effect from 7 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Captain G. H. Jull, B.D.S., to be Major, with seniority and effect from 10 December 1979. Licutenant R. J. Twaddle, B.D.S., to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 12 December 1979. Lieutenant Semion Klimowitsky, B.D.S., resigns his com-mission, with effect from 28 November 1979. Lieutenant John Arthur Thomas Lawrie, B.D.S., resigns his

commission, with effect from 5 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 4th Class G. H. McKenzie: with reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, 13 December 1979, No. 115, p. 3823, for the words "with seniority and effect from 26 October 1979", substitute "with seniority from 26 October 1976 and effect from 26 October 1979".

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant M. A. Kilgour to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 1 December 1979.

Diane June Burgess is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 20 September 1976 and effect from 21 December 1979.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, N.Z. Land Forces

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in their present rank and in corps as shown, with effect from 2 December 1979:

Lieutenant Colonel Gerald Arthur Millichip, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

Lieutenant Colonel Neville Alan Wallace, O.B.E., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Lieutenant Colonel Brian Thomas Albert Worsnop, Royal

N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Lieutenant Colonel Peter David Ross Browne, Royal N.Z.

Infantry Regiment.

Lieutenant Colonel Eruini Taharua Te Moananui, M.B.E., E.D., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment. Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) Harold Lawrence McIntyre Smith, M.B., CH.B., R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S., Royal N.Z. Army

Medical Corps. Major Edward John Howard, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals. Captain Hubert Alder Mawson, E.D., B.E. (CIV), RNZE; is: posted to the Retired List, with effect from 2 December 1979.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

REGIMENTAL LIST

Headquarters, N.Z. Land Forces The following Lieutenant Colonels are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in their present rank and.

in corps as shown, with effect from 2 December 1979: Kenneth Robert Cooke, B.C.A., Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

Bruce Augustine Murphy, M.C., Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

Richard Tanner Moloney, M.B., CH.B., Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of January 1980.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has approved the following: appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

GRADUATES-ROYAL MILITARY COLLEGE, DUNTROON

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Royal Military College, Duntroon, and are appointed to Regular Commissions in the rank of Lieutenant in order and: corps shown, with seniority from 13 December 1978 and: effect from 13 December 1979: J46422 Neil Harry Bleasdale, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regi-

ment

E48028 Robert John Hitchings, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

D47429 James Ormiston Thomson, Royal N.Z. Corps: of Signals.

GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to Regular Com-missions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, in order and corps shown, with seniority from 20 December 1979 and effect from 15 December 1979: D48096 Stephen John Klaricich, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regi-ment

ment.

V49791 David Lloyd Palmer, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance

Corps. F48098 Kerry Maurice Plowright, Royal N.Z. Army R49787 Jeremy Dan St Clair Ramsden, Royal N.Z.

Armoured Corps. U49790 Ainsley Warren Leadley Watson, Royal N.Z. Corps

of Transport.

GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET TRAINING COMPANY, WAIOURU

The following Officer Cadets graduated from Officer Cadet Training Company, Waiouru, and are appointed to Regular Commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in the corps shown, with effect from 13 December 1979— with seniority from 20 June 1978:

F680483 Keith Richard Sheppard Bastion; N.Z. Army Pay Corps.

with seniority from 20 December 1979: A49795 Gillies Kiwi Baker, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

D49798 Rosalie Close, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport. F769056 Kerry Patrick Daly, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment: K45940 Christopher Murray Dittmer, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

T773300 John Robert Govan, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

V48710 Moira Suzanne Grace, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

H746150 James Graham Haslem, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

K48033 Mark Simon Hayston, Royal N.Z. Corps. of Transport.