E49799 Jacqueline Margaret Knight, Royal N.Z. Army

Ordnance Corps.

Y84685 Andrew Kenneth McKenzie, The Corps of Royal
N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.
F49800 Craig David Nation, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.
Q49648 Richard Francis Paine, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

E744330 Eric Jan Pos, Royal N.Z. Provost Corps. R746273 Bruce Fraser Sim, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps. G49801 Randal William Thomson, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport

M44792 John Clinton Tinsley, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regi-

ment.

L49046 Christopher John Henderson Tomlin, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

as 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.):

Y49771 David James Russell, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

The following to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1979:
Captain A. J. Rivers.

Captain (temp. Major) D. G. Box.
Captain J. S. Heard to be temp. Major, with effect from
16 December 1979.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. R. Williams to be Captain,

with seniority and effect from 20 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) J. Ballance to be Major, with seniority and effect from 21 December 1979.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. G. Johnson to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1979.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) A. T. Beaver to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Warrant Officer Class I Trevor John Bell is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 11 December 1979.
Captain (temp. Major) E. J. Knowsley to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1979.
Captain R. A. Elston to be temp. Major, with effect from 2 July 1979.
Lieutenant Adrienne Elisabeth Voyag is transformed to the

Lieutenant Adrienne Elisabeth Young is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 17 December 1979.

Lieutenant S. McKie to be temp. Captain, with effect from

6 June 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Captain (temp. Major) R. C. Mortlock to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1979.

seniority and effect from 20 December 1979.

The following Captains to be temp. Major, with effect from the dates shown:

P. T. Grant, 17 December 1979.

B. L. Flint, 14 May 1979.

Captain (temp. Major) G. R. Jackett: with reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, 21 June 1979, No. 55, p. 1880, for the date "1 May 1979", substitute "1 February 1979".

The seniority of Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. Fairhurst is post-dated to 16 November 1975.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain, with effect from the dates shown:

R. A. Cairns, 10 May 1979.

R. A. Cairns, 10 May 1979.
P. J. Nichols, 25 June 1979.
X41582 Staff Sergeant Terrence Murray Brown is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 13 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Captain (temp. Major) G. J. Crowley to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1979.

Captain W. M. Taylor is re-engaged to retiring age for

rank.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. P. Masson to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. R. Gardner to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 19 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain, with effect from 20 December 1979:
L. P. Knudsen.
R. J. A. Smith.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL Engineers

Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster Kenneth Ernest Beams is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 7 December 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The seniority of Major G. M. Swanson, B.D.S., is post-dated to 2 August 1968.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Warrant Officer Class I Roland Francis Thompson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 12 December

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

The following are re-engaged to the dates shown: Lieutenant Colonel H. Owen, O.B.E., B.A., 22 June 1980. Captain K. D. O'Kane, B.A., 8 February 1983.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) P. M.
Thomson is confirmed, with effect from 1 November 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Peter Robert Searle is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 12 November 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Auckland University Medical Company, RNZAMC Lieutenant H. G. Liley to be temp. Captain, with effect from 19 November 1979.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 12 November 1979:

Julie Margaret Anne Beuth. Robert James Cameron.

Jacqueline Liggins.
Rosemary Anne O'Meeghan.
Marjory Maria Johanna van der Pyl.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. M. Lindsey, DIP.N., DIP.OBST., to be Captain, with seniority from 1 December 1978 and effect from 22 November 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1980.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Wing Commander M. E. A. Dillon to be acting Group Captain, with effect from 22 December 1979.

The following Wing Commanders to be temp. Group

Captain, with effect from the dates shown:

B. A. N. Greer, 7 January 1980.

P. R. Adamson, M.B.E., A.F.C., 26 November 1979.

Squadron Leader R. C. Howe to be temp. Wing Commander, with effect from 7 January 1980.

Flight Lieutenant R. W. Ferguson, to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 26 November 1979, and temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 December 1979.

L88399 Officer Cadet Alwyn Russell Harvey, B.AG.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 28 May 1978 and effect from 7 December 1979. 7 December 1979.