To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Community Service (Q.S.O.):

Mrs Emilie BELLWOOD, of Auckland.

Mrs Emilie BELLWOOD, of Auckland.
Mrs Yolande Elizabeth Lyell GAY, J.P., of Hamilton.
Norman George GOFFIN, of Lower Hutt.
Russell James LAURENSON, J.P., of Lower Hutt.
Mrs Noeline Mary McILROY, of Christchurch.
Peter Leonard NEWBERRY, of Auckland.
Huntly Stuart SKINNER, J.P., of Dunedin.

Mrs Mona WIKAIRA, J.P., of Kihikihi.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Public Services (Q.S.O.):

Ian Lawrence BAUMGART, of Lower Hutt. Lately, Com-

missioner for the Environment.
Howard Byron DANBY, J.P., of Thames.
Ernest DWYER, of Hastings.
Gordon Glendinning GRIEVE, of Invercargill.
Mrs Lorna Margaret JOHNSTON, of Auckland.
John Holdsworth NAIRN, of Waipawa.
William Henry PARR, J.P., of Nelson.
Ronald George RUSSELL, J.P., of Wanganui. Mayor of Wanganui. Wanganui.

John Bernard THOMAS, J.P., of Reporoa.
Wallace Emilie WALKER, J.P., of Canterbury. Chairman, Ellesmere County Council since 1959.

To be Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Mrs Beverley Doris BENNETT, of Wellington. For services

Jack BREWARD, of Christchurch. For services to the Royal Life Saving Society and Community.

Colin Alexander DICKIE, of Wellington. For services to

athletics and art.

Andrew Robert DREAVER, E.D., of Auckland. For services

to the community.

Maurice Raymond DUCKMANTON, of Christchurch. For

services to swimming.
Ralph Oliver EAGLES, J.P., of Auckland. Lately General

Manager, Auckland Education Board.
William ELLIOTT, of New Plymouth. Superintendent, New

Plymouth Prison

Alan Charlton FRASER, of Rangiora. For services to the community

Richard John HADLEE, of Christchurch. For services to cricket.

Ralph James IORNS, J.P., of Golden Bay. For services to

the community.

Arthur KENNEDY, of Tauranga. For services as a first-aid training officer in forestry industry.

Ian Andrew KIRKPATRICK, of Gisborne. For services

to rugby.

Eugene James Metge MacLOUGHLIN, of Te Puke. For services to the kiwifruit industry.
Lieutenant Commander Courtney Phillip MEDLAND, of Paremata. New Zealand Cadet Forces.

Miss Ethel Margaret MILLAR, of Auckland. Chief Nursing Officer, Auckland Hospital Board.

Alfred Nevil Wells (Peter) NEWTON, of Rangiora. For

services to literature

James Julius NIELSEN, of Auckland. Superintendent of Traffic, Auckland City Council. Mrs Thelma Elsie PEARSON, of Blenheim. For services

to the community

Mrs Irene Mary REID, of Westport. For services to bowling. Thomas Michael Noel RODGERS, of Palmerston North. For services to the New Zealand Automobile Association

and community.

Edgar Pearce ROGERS, of Tawa. Private Secretary to Ministers of Health 1956–79.

Ortvin SARAPU, of Auckland. For services to chess.

William David SKELTON, of Levin. For services to horse

william David Skel ION, of Levil. For services to horse racing as a jockey.

Donald Murray STAFFORD, of Rotorua. For services to the preservation of Maori traditions and history.

Henry Ellis Thomas SUTTON, of Invercargill. For services to sport, music and the community.

Mrs Beatrice Marion WEBSTER, of Auckland. For services

to music and singing.

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service (Q.S.M):

Mrs Audrea Eileen BEDDIE, of Christchurch.
Mrs Margaret Clare BOYCE, of Auckland.
Mrs Alice Elizabeth CORBALLIS, of Marton.
Mrs Moe Alma Mary DUDFIELD, of Wellington.
Thomas Mutu ELLISON, of Otago.
Mrs Violet Edith FAIRWEATHER, of Christchurch.
Mrs Valerie Lorna FERGUSON, of Hamilton.
Mrs Molly Casement Persse FOSTER, of Auckland.

Leslie Herbert FREEMAN, Khandallah, of Wellington. Mrs Ripeka Huingariri Atawhai Wilcox GEORGE, of Bay of Islands.

Mrs Cecilia Joan Andrews GREENWOOD, of Havelock North.

Mrs Ruby HANNAN, of Port Chalmers.

Albert Charles Norman HARMER, J.P., of Auckland.

Tihi HARRIS, of Northland.

Tibi HARRIS, of Northland.

Mrs Kararaima HEKE, of Rotorua.

Mrs Punia Molly HOTENE, J.P., of Morrinsville.

Mrs Norah Annie HUMPHREYS, of Nelson.

Arthur Tolson INSKEEP, of Frankton.

Mrs Mabel Elizabeth JAMES, of Christchurch.

Richard Malcolm LEACH, of Waihi.

Mrs Hazel Adelaide LOMAX, of Northland.

Mrs Adelaide Frances McLEAN, of Dunedin.

Ian Nelson MENZIES, of New Plymouth.

Evan William MUSGROVE, of Blenheim.

Mrs Eva RENNIE, of Kaiapoi.

Mrs Zella ROBERTS, of Auckland.

Robert Hugh RODGERS, of Motueka.

Mrs Lucy Dorset TAYLOR, of Wellington.

Mrs Hinauri Strongman TRIBOLE, of Utah, U.S.A.

Miss Margaret Gertie WALL, of Dannevirke.

Mrs Teoti Rupi WAWATAI, of Gisborne.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (O.S.M.)

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (O.S.M.):

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.):

Dr Basil Ernest West ALDWELL, M.C., of Gisborne.
John Renata BLACKMAN, of Te Kuiti.
Mrs Dorothy Brenda Isabel Ruth BROWN, of Invercargill.
Mrs Nancy Margaret CALDWELL, J.P., of Wainuiomata.
Mrs Dora Kathleen CATHRO, of Ngaruawahia.
Raymond William CLELAND, of Wanaka. Chief Ranger,
Mount Aspiring National Park 1966-79.
Miss Elsie Barrie DILLON, of Waipawa.
Grahame DURSTON, of Auckland.
Douglas Eccles FLEURY, of Kimbolton.
Thomas William Darcy HUGHES, of Albany.
Hugh Marchwell JENNINGS, of Gisborne.
Mrs Patricia Mary LOCKHART, of Wellington.
Thomas Richard Alexander McCLEARY, of Christchurch.
Mrs Tere Anini McGUIRE, J.P., of Hicks Bay.
George Cyril PARISH, of Auckland. Lately, Senior Educacation Officer, Mount Eden Prison.
Miss Betty Alice PLANT, of Wellington. Lately, Curator Old Saint Paul's Cathedral, New Zealand Historic Places Trust

Hoera Kewa Tika RURU, J.P., of Te Koraka. Henry Richard THORP, of Paeroa. Bryan Blake WILLS, J.P., of Rotorua.

The Queen's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.):

Phillip Ernest O'MALLEY, of Waimate. Chief Fire Officer, Waimate Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service

Garth Winston BICKNELL, J.P., of Porirua. Chief Fire Officer, Porirua Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service. Andrew BARR, of Papakura. Lately, Volunteer Senior Station Officer, Papakura Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

POLICE LIST

To be an Officer of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

George Edward TWENTYMAN, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, New Zealand Police.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M):

Richard Joseph O'CONNELL, Sergeant, New Zealand Police. Alexander Robert McLAY, Senior Constable, New Zealand Police.

The Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.): Ross Phillip DALLOW, Inspector, New Zealand Police.

MILITARY LIST

To be a Companion of the Military Division of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.):

Major General Brian Matauru POANANGA, C.B.E. (C30251), Generals' List.

To be Officers of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Colonel Alexander James McARTHUR (S924386).

Colonels' List.
Lieutenant Colonel David William Stewart MOLONEY (V825213), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.
Group Captain Geoffrey Charles HUBBARD (F774712),

Royal New Zealand Air Force.