Appointment of Honorary Consul-General for Austria at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General, by his Deputy, directs it to be notified that the Exequatur in respect of the appointment of

Arthur Hilton

as Honorary Consul-General for Austria, at Wellington, with jurisdiction throughout New Zealand, with the exception of Northland, Central Auckland, South Auckland, and Bay of Plenty, has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1980.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointment of Consul-General for Spain to New Zealand

His Excellency the Governor-General, by his Deputy, directs it to be notified that the Exequatur in respect of the appointment of

Jaime Zarraluqui Sanchez-Eznarriaga

as Consul-General for Spain, resident in Sydney, with jurisdiction throughout New Zealand, has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1980.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Vice-Consul for Finland at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General, by his Deputy, directs it to be notified that the Exequatur in respect of the appointment of

John Cameron Macdonald

as Honorary Vice-Consul for Finland, at Wellington, has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1980.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Reconstituting the Whakarewarewa State Forest Park Advisory
Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forests Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, the Minister of Forests hereby reconstitutes the Whakarewarewa State Forest Park Advisory Committee.

The reconstituted committee shall consist of the Conservator of Forests, Rotorua, and 10 appointed members, namely:

Philip Andrews,
David Walter Daniel,
Roger Luther Holmes,
Raymond Wheeler Jackson,
Trevor Norton,
Leo Christopher Brandon Stone,
Alan Edward Summers,
Margaret Anwyl Sweet,
Raymond Malcolm Velvin, and
Leonard Marshall Wakefield.

The appointed members shall hold office for a term expiring on the 1st day of March 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 36/2/7/2)

National Recreational Hunting Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Wild Animal Control Act 1977, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints

Ian David Wright, of Auckland

to be a member of the National Recreational Hunting Advisory Committee (vice John Michael Murphy), for a period ending on 16 October 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

Member of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Thomas Cawthron Trust Act 1924, and subsequent amendments, I have appointed

Professor John Vaughan MSC., FNZIC.,

to be a member of the Cawthron Institute Trust Board for a period of 3 years ending on 28 February 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1980.

W. E. BIRCH, Minister of Science and Technology.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the area of the Ikaroa District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Mathias Mihaere, Araa Maaka, and Leslie Peni (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/7)

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Tipiwai Stainton, Maanihira Te Ra Purewa Royal (Mrs), Hare Wehipeihana, Queenie Te Tau, and George Hawkins.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/4; 36/5/7)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.