Kaponga-Riverlea Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Richard Alfred Pope, Derek McDonald Law. Bruce John Gibson, Ray George Nicholas, and Allan Robert McCormack.

Maungaturoto Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Neil Robert Cartwright, Andrew Wallace Allan, Julian Gordon Holst, Julian Gordon Holst, Terence Frederick Blythen, Rodger Alexander Gordon, Alan Ralph Flower, Bertram Charles Cuff, Charles Warren Ford, and Bryce Trevor Cullen.

Netherton Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Thomas Sawers Baillie, Alistair Bruce Buchanan, Victor Charsley, Donald Johnson, Leslie James McMillan, Maxwell Bailey Morrison, Walter Mudgway, Harold James Prout, and Kimbal James Reid.

North Wanganui Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Cedric Norman Adlam. Cedric Norman Adlam, Peter Harley Cook, Vivian Stanley Dawes, Grant Andrew Gulliver, Malcolm Ray Laird, Norman Ray Laird, Peter Finlay McDonald, Alastair Lloyd Nicholson, Peter James Parsons Peter James Parsons, Robert Darcy Penwarden, and Allan Lancelot Skilton.

Omata-Warea Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Malcolm Campbell Grayling, Milton Benton,
Howard Mat Burmeister,
Howard William Haylock,
Joseph Alexander Thompson McEldowney, Allen Bertram Wilson, James Alexander Sim, and Robert Leyland Chapman,

Patumahoe Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Edward John Gallagher, Kenwyn James Hosking, Thomas William Boyd, Nigel Mervyn Harvey, and James Wilfred Johnston.

Putaruru Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Edmond John White, Jock Allan Hicks, Frederick Anton Mathis, Peter Rennie, Andrew Pulford, David James Turner, Peter Henry Hughson, Frederick Brendon Newton, Kevin Hopson, Michael Harold Judkins, and William Henry Thodey.

Waimate Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Anthony Norman Buist, Gordon Bruce Gibson, Gerald Kissick, James David McCallum, Richard Maurice Meuli, and Caroll John Walsh.

Whangaehu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Humphrey O'Leary,
James Pellow Anderson,
Gordon Howes Bishop,
Neil Alexander Budge,
John William Cvitanovich,
William Bernard Connors, Jnr.,
Gordon Alexander Hod Gordon Alexander Hood, Max Charles Johnston, and Daniel Anthony O'Leary.

Whangaroa Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Henry Luke Drive, Morris John Pepper, Charles Edward Insley, Daniel Jerebine,
Selwyn Victor Driver,
David Richard Langdon, and
John Brown Vickers.

The Royal Society of New Zealand

PURSUANT to the Royal Society of New Zealand Act 1965, the Fellows of the Royal Society of New Zealand at their annual general meeting held on 21 May 1980, elected the following Fellows:

David Anson Buckingham, M.SC., PH.D., John Charles Butcher, M.Sc., Ph.D., D.Sc., Robin Wayne Carrell, M.B., Ch.B., B.Sc.(Hons.) (N.Z.), M.A., PH.D. (CANTAB.), F.R.A.C.P., MRCPATH.,
Henry McCallion, B.SC.(ENG.), PH.D., D.SC., F.I.MECH.E.,
M.I.C.E., F.N.Z.I.E., F.I.PROD.E., and
Ian Gordon Speden, M.SC.(OTAGO), PH.D.(YALE).

Wellington, 1 July 1980.

A W. F. THYNNE, Executive Officer.

Amendments to the Rules of the Royal Society of New Zealand

PURSUANT to the Royal Society of New Zealand Act 1965, the Fellows of the Royal Society of New Zealand at the annual general meeting held on 21 May 1980, passed resolutions amending the rules of the Society published in the New Zealand Gazette on 22 December 1965, the effect of such resolution being:

SECTION B-ELECTION OF COUNCIL AND OFFICERS

Section B—Election of Council and Officers

B2. In the first sentence of the second paragraph after the word "his" add the words "or her".

B3. Amend to read—If an officer resigns before the end of a term, a successor shall be elected at the next annual general meeting for the remainder of the term.

B7. Delete and substitute—No Fellow shall serve in any of the positions of President, Home Secretary, International Secretary or Honorary Treasurer for more than one full term, except that a Fellow who has been elected to an office to fill a vacancy under Rule B3, shall be eligible for a succeeding full term of 4 years in that same office, provided that "the remainder of the term" under Rule B3 was not more than 2 years. A Fellow shall not serve as a Fellows' Councillor for consecutive terms. However, a Fellows' Councillor on completion of a full term or part term, may be elected for a succeeding full term as an officer, and an officer on completion of a full term or part term, may be elected for a succeeding term as a Fellows' Councillor or as another officer. A Member Bodies' Councillor may be elected in a subsequent term as a Fellows' Councillor.

No person shall serve consecutively in any combination of the above positions for a total of more than 11 years.

B9. In the second sentence after the word "he" add the words "or she".

B13. After the word "his" add the words "or her".

B13. After the word "his" add the words "or her".

SECTION C. PROCEEDINGS OF COUNCIL AND COMMITTEES

C11. After the word "his" add the words "or her".

SECTION D. NATIONAL COMMITTEES

D3 (b). After the word "his" add the words "or her". SECTION F. CUSTODY OF THE COMMON SEAL

F2. After the word "his" add the words "or her". (two places)

SECTION G. PROPERTY AND ACCOUNTS

G6. Trust Accounts—delete the words "at the Post Office Saving Bank".

SECTION I. THE DUTIES OF OFFICERS AND EMPLOYERS

II. After the word "his" add the words "or her". I3. After the word "he" add the words "or she". I5. Delete the word "he".

SECTION J. THE ENCOURAGEMENT OF RESEARCH

JI16. Add new clause—The Council at any meeting may resolve that any part of the unexpended revenue from the fund shall be added to the capital thereof.