RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the following are extended to the dates shown:

Wing Commander A. N. White, M.B., CH.B., (U.N.Z.) D.P. OBST. (U.AUCK), 19 June 1982. Flight Lieutenant J. O. V. Thompson, 25 June 1985.

Transfers to Retired List The following are transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from the dates shown: Wing Commander Ivan Jardine Webster, 23 May 1980. Wing Commander James William Crook, M.B.E., A.C.A., A.C.I.S., 30 May 1980. Wing Commander David Ross McKeown, 21 December 1978

1978.

Retirements

The following are retired, with effect from the dates shown: Squadron Leader John Hayward Henderson, M.B., CH.B., D.O., R.C.P.(LOND), and R.C.S.(ENG), F.R.C.S.(EDIN), 28 May 1980.

Squadron Leader Edward John Norris, A.C.I.S., 1 December 1978.

Squadron Leader Charles James Kerr, 11 June 1980. Flight Lieutenant Gregory John Wood, 21 June 1980. Flight Lieutenant Ian Macgregor Clark, B.Sc., 1 June 1980. Flying Officer Ian James Strang Laidlaw, 6 June 1980. Flying Officer Denis Alexander McKay, 2 December 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1980.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member to the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services Act 1977, the Minister of Local Government hereby appoints

Ernest Mervyn Hall Kamp, of Tawa,

as a member of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services, in place of George Gee, with a term of office to expire on 30 September 1980.

Signed at Wellington this 1st day of July 1980.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Local Government.

Appointment of Replacement Members to the Mount Cook, Westland and Fiordland National Park Boards

PURSUANT to section 18A of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the following persons to replace existing members of the respective National Park Boards.

Johannus Gerardus Antonius Hanraets, to replace Anthony John Young on the Mount Cook National Park Board.

Alan James Reid, to replace Peter Garland Graham on the Westland National Park Board.

William Ernest Traill, to replace Michael Hoy on the Fiordland National Park Board.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP1/1/6)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Com-munity Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the area of the Taitokerau District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Christopher Te Riri Bristowe, Rongomau Trephina Bristowe (Mrs), Lance Mathew Bryers Lance Matinew Diyels, Hera Maria Leef (Mrs), Pere (Fred) Whanui Toi, Charles Whautere, Ripeka Whautere, Patricia Beverly Whiu (Mrs),

Frank Leslie Witchira, Whetu Naera, and

Ronald Edward Kahle.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of July 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/1)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Com-munity Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the area of the Ikaroa District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Parekura Wihone, Tama Isaacs, Ruby Areta Te Kani (Mrs), Francis Rangi Carter, Bessie Marata Manaena (Mrs), Dorothy Hinemoa Whakamoe (Mrs), and Frank Ben Lanigan.

Dated at Wellington 4th day of July 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/7)

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community De-velopment Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Elizabeth Wark (Mrs), Te Waara Polly (Netta) Hamlin, and Thomas Gemmell.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of July 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/7)

Appointment of an Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community De-velopment Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto, as an honorary community officer for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Mere Karaka Knight (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of July 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/2/1)

Tobacco Board Election Regulations 1975—Election of a Tobacco Growers' Representative for Appointment as a Member of the Tobacco Board

PURSUANT to regulation 8 (5) of the Tobacco Board Election Regulations 1975, I hereby declare

John Clifford Hurley

to be elected and deemed nominated by the New Zealand Tobacco Growers' Federation Incorporated, for appointment by the Minister of Trade and Industry, as a growers' repre-sentative to the Tobacco Board, for the purpose of section 4 (1) (d) of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974.

Dated this 4th day of July 1980.

E. H. CLAYTON, Returning Officer.