2. The principal order is hereinafter cited as the Moutere Hills Rural Fire District Order 1959.

3. That the membership to the Committee of the Moutere Hills Rural Fire District be increased from 10 to 11 with the additional member being appointed by H. Baigent and Sons Limited.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(F.S. 12/9/4/13)

(1.5, 12) 7(4,15)
\*New Zealand Gazette, 1959, Vol. II, p. 883
Amended New Zealand Gazette, 1965, Vol. II, p. 1165
New Zealand Gazette, 1968, Vol. II, p. 1165
New Zealand Gazette, 1978, Vol. I, p. 300
Amended New Zealand Gazette, 1979, Vol. III, p. 3127

Egmont Electric Power District Representation Order 1980

# KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

### ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 30th day of June 1980

Present:

#### HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

#### ORDER

1. (i) This order may be cited as the Egmont Electric Power District Order 1980. (ii) This order shall apply to the next general election of

members of local authorities and each succeeding general election.

2. The ward and the group of wards set out in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall be constituent districts for the purposes of the said Act.

3. The constituent districts which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall be combined districts for the purposes of the said Act.

4. The local authority of each constituent district distin-guished in the first column of the said Schedule by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority for the combined district of which it forms a part.

5. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district of the Egmont Electric Power District on the Egmont Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district.

6. The Order in Council apportioning representation of the Egmont Electric Power Board dated 6 May 1963, and published in the New Zealand Gazette, on 16 May 1963, on p. 656 is hereby revoked.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Constituent Districts			Number of Representatives	
Hawera Ward of Hawera	District			3
Normanby, Ohangai and	Okaiawa	Wards	of	
Hawera District				2
Patea Borough				1
Part Patea County				1
Manaia Town District	1			2
Waimate West County (P	) {			
Egmont County (P) Part Taranaki County	}	•••••		3
P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.				

Member of New Zealand Wheat Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Gordon Clive Allen, of Outram,

a member of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 February 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of March 1980. L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry. Member of New Zealand Wheat Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint James Kay Ireland, of Christchurch,

a member of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 February 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of March 1980.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

### Reconstituting the Craigieburn State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, the Minister of Forests hereby reconstitutes the Craigieburn State Forest Park Advisory Committee.

The reconstituted committee shall consist of the Conservator of Forests, Christchurch, and 9 appointed members, namely:

Walter Hall Carter, Gordon Graham Clark, Colin George Cook, Norman David Hardie, Neil Alexander Harrison, Warren Clapham Jowett, Alexander James Murray, Alan Henry Nordmeyer, and Andrew Park Sheppard.

The appointed members shall hold office for a term expiring on the 1st day of March 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests. (F.S. 36/6/22/2)

Mount Richmond State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, the Minister of Forests hereby appoints:

### James Winter Hughes

to be a member of the Mount Richmond State Forest Park Advisory Committee for a term expiring on the 1st day of March 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 36/4/2/2)

## Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

# **SCHEDULE**

## DEPARTMENT OF STATISTICS

Assistant Government Statistician, Administrative Services. Head Office.

Head Office. Senior Administration Officer, Head Office. Officer In Charge, Auckland District Office. Officer In Charge, Christchurch District Office. Officer In Charge, Dunedin District Office. Administration Officer, Auckland. Administration Officer, Christchurch. Executive Officer—Census Processing, Christchurch.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/34)

2122