with any law relating to the customs, or with any regulation of the Minister of Customs or with any provision of the Harbours Act 1950 or its amendments, or any regulations made thereunder that are or may hereafter be in force.

- 3. Subject to the provisions of section 8A of the Act, the Board for and within the area of the waters described in the First Schedule hereto:
 - (a) May by bylaw do anything which a harbour board may do by bylaw under section 232 of the Act;
 (b) May appoint officers and define or limit their powers
 - or duties;
 - (c) Shall administer such regulations made pursuant to the Act as are applicable.
- 4. The rights, powers, and privileges conferred on the Board by this order may at any time be resumed by the Governor-General without payment of any compensation whatsoever on giving to the Board 6 calendar months' notice in writing. Any such notice shall be sufficient if given by the Minister and delivered at or posted to the last known address of the Board in New Zealand.

A. C. MacLEOD, Acting for the Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 54/14/84)

The Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power District Representa-tion Order 1980

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 14th day of July 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (i) This order may be cited as the Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power District Representation Order 1980.

(ii) This order shall apply to the next general election of members of local authorities and each succeeding general election.

- 2. The two single ridings and two groups of ridings set out in the first column of the Schedule hereto shall each be constituent districts for the purposes of the said Act.
- 3. The constituent districts of the Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power District, which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto, shall be a combined district for the purposes of the said Act.
- 4. The local authority of the constituent district, distinguished in the first column of the said Schedule by the letter "(P)", shall be the principal local authority of the combined district of which it forms a part.
- 5. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district of the Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power District on the Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the said Schedule opposite the name of that constituent district or combined
- 6. The Order in Council apportioning representation on the Central Hawke's Bay Electric Power Board, dated 8 August 1977, and published in the supplement to the New Zealand Gazette of 11 August on 16 August 1977, at p. 2246, is hereby

SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts	Number of Representatives
Waipukurau Riding of Waipukurau District	2
Hatuma and Porangahau Ridings and part	
Patangata Riding of Waipukurau District	4
Waipawa Riding of Waipawa District	1
Onga Onga and Takapau Ridings and	
parts Argyll and Clinton Ridings of	
Waipawa District (P)	3
Part Hawke's Bay County	
Part Dannevirke County	

A. C. MACLEOD, Acting for the Clerk of the Executive Council. Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Captain Guy Henry Bransby is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 23 June 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Major D. J. Grant to be acting Lieutenant-Colonel, with effect from 23 June 1980.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster J. Offord is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank, with effect from 5 July 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant-Colonel Barrie Davidson Sinclair is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, with effect from 24 June 1980.

The following to be temp. Lieutenant-Colonel, with effect from the dates shown:

Major (acting Lieutenant-Colonel) J. J. Walker, 4 July 1980

Major E. I. Manuera, 11 July 1980.

Major E. I. Manuera, 11 July 1980.

Major John Selwyn Harman is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 12 June 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster S. V. Smith to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 27 June 1980.

Lieutenant B. A. Manning, W. D. to be temp. Captain

Lieutenant R. A. Manning, M.B.E., to be temp. Captain, with effect from 1 July 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Frederick Sydney Leef, M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 22 June 1980

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) T. J. Byrne is re-engaged to 6 January 1989.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) L. P. Knudsen is re-engaged to 6 January 1996.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain C. Bruton, B.A. (HONS), H.N.C., (M.E.) is re-engaged to 22 January 1986.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. Mower is transferred to the Supernumerary List on reaching retiring age for rank, with effect from 10 July 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Lieutenant-Colonel Herbert Owen, O.B.E., B.A. (HONS), posted to the Retired List, with effect from 23 June 1980. Major M. L. Preece is re-engaged to retiring age for rank.

Supernumerary List The engagement of Major W. S. Collins, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 30 June 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Marlene Ena Tolley is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement of 3 years in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 23 June 1978, and effect from 23 June

TERRITORIAL FORCE

COLONELS' LIST

Colonel Harold Thomas Harris, M.B.E., E.D., M.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Colonel, with effect from 31 March 1980.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) Christopher William Brown is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Field Regiment, RNZA, in his present rank, with effect from 1 June 1980.

Captain N. J. Williams to be temp. Major, with effect from

1 June 1980.