SCHEDULE

Hine Rollo (Mrs) Emma Grooby (Mrs), Joseph Waru, Taxi Aonui Kapua, Mirto Stephens (Mrs), and Martin Évans. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of July 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/4; 36/5/8; 36/5/2/1)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (i) of the Maori Community Develop-ment Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Christine Vailima Hawea (Mrs), Ata Patricia Fine (Mrs), Joy Mary Hari Hari (Mrs), Hana Williams, and Charlie Campbell. Dated at Wellington this 21st day of July 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/3; 36/5/5)

Member of the Waitangi Tribunal Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Treaty of Waitangi Act 1975, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Sir Graham Stanley Latimer, K.B.E.,

to be a member of the Waitangi Tribunal for a term of 3 years, on and from the 15th day of December 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of July 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the area of the Weikete Manianate District Maori Connecil area of the Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Samuel Moke Searancke, Robert Allen Webster, Doreen Searancke (Mrs), Margaret Moke (Mrs), Margaret Isaacs (Mrs), and George Manual Tuau.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/3)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

NoTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori Wardens for a term of 3 years, for the area of the Tairawhiti District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Ihimaera Brown, Libby Kerr, Pera Tamatea, and Sonny Tioke. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1980. I. P. PUKETAPU, Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/5)

Appointment of a Member to the Franklin-Manukau Pest Destruction Board (No. 2421, Ag. 6/13/2/5)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agri-culture that pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pest Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Ross McVicar, public servant, Pukekohe,

to be a member of the Franklin-Manukau Pest Destruction Board, vice, A. M. Doggett.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of July 1980.

M. E. WILSON

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of a Member of the Franklin-Manukau Pest Destruction Board (No. 2423, Ag. 6/13/2/6A)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Warren David MacPherson

to be a member of the Mid Southland Pest Destruction Board, vice A. MacPherson.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1980.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment Notice of a Member of the Egg Marketing Authority (No. 2424, Ag. 2010)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to regulation 4 of the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Bruce Dillon Shallard, public servant, Wellington (as Government and consumer representative)

to be a member of the Egg Marketing Authority for a 3 year term from 1 July 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1980.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Auditors of the Bank of New Zealand

NOTICE is hereby given that the Minister of Finance has appointed, pursuant to section 31 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1979, Messrs Hunt Duthie and Co., Chartered Accountants of Wellington, and Messrs Hogg Young Cathie and Co., Chartered Accountants of Wellington, to be the auditors of the Bank of New Zealand for a term of 2 years, commencing on the 1st day of April 1980. This notice supersedes the notice dated the 22nd day of April 1980 and published in New Zealand Gazette, No. 49, of 1 May 1980, at page 1272. at page 1272.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1980.

J. W. P. COOK, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury.

Revocation of Appointments of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957 as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the holders for