Revocation of Part of Order in Council Which Authorises the Manukau City Council to Reclaim From the Bed of Manukau Harbour

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 11th day of August 1980

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 175 (4) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes the reclamation authority for all that area now shown edged green on plan M.D. 16017, deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington, being an area of 2320 square metres and an area of 7335 square metres which had been previously approved by Order in Council of 30 November 1966, as shown on plan M.D. 12420, deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington, being part of that area marked in red on the said plan M.D. 12420 which of that area marked in red on the said plan M.D. 12420 which has never been reclaimed.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.O.T. H.O. 43/1/6/36; N.R. 54/1/34)

Authorising the Nelson Harbour Board to Reclaim Endowment Land at Port Nelson

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 11th day of August 1980

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL Pursuant to section 175 (3) and subject to section 176 to 182 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Nelson Harbour Board to reclaim from the bed of Nelson Harbour an area of 3.96 hectares, more or less, of endowment land, as shown on plan M.D. (C) 379, deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington of Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.O.T. 43/7/6/12)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Can-cellations, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

Promotions

The following officers have been promoted to the ranks and with seniority from dates shown:

Ensign W. J. Heslop, Sub Lieutenant, 11 April 1980.
Ensign A. G. Dave, Sub Lieutenant, 5 May 1980.
Ensign D. N. McCurdy, Sub Lieutenant, 11 September 1980.
Sub Lieutenant M. J. Morton, Lieutenant, 10 April 1980.
Sub Lieutenant G. P. Biddle, Lieutenant, 13 January 1980.
Sub Lieutenant M. P. Doole, Lieutenant, 29 October 1980.

The following personal are appointed to a cadet commission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:

Prudence Margaret Millar, Ensign on probation 12 June

Transfers

The following officers have been transferred from dates and units shown:

Sub Lieutenant T. R. Jones, TS Taupo to supernumery list, 14 April 1980.

Sub Lieutenant A. E. Dawe, TS Leander to supernumery list, 20 June 1980.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their cadet commissions with effect from dates shown:

Lieutenant George Norman Brundson, 18 March 1980. Lieutenant James Kirker, 9 June 1980.

Terminations

The following officer cadet commission is terminated with effect 17 August 1980:

Sub Lieutenant Noel William James Mackie.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet commission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:

David Ormond Horner, 2nd Lieutenant, 22 April 1980. Neil Robertson Brown, 2nd Lieutenant, 22 April 1980. Neil Robert Anderson, 2nd Lieutenant, 11 July 1980. John Edward Baumfield, 2nd Lieutenant, 11 July 1980. David Roy Levesque, Lieutenant, 1 January 1979.
Ruby Dawn Gillespie, 2nd Lieutenant, 7 May 1980.
Michael John Selwyn Martin, 2nd Lieutenant, 1 July 1980.
Patricia Ann Coleman, 2nd Lieutenant, 7 May 1980.
Maye Aroha Tucker, 2nd Lieutenant, 11 July 1979.

Promotions

The following officers have been promoted to the ranks and with seniority from dates shown:

Lieutenant H. M. Proctor, Captain, 1 July 1980. Captain W. F. O'Leary, Temporary Major, 24 March 1979.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet commission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown: mission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:
Flying Officer C. Zuppicich, Squadron Commander No. 31
(Morrinsville) ATC squadron, 11 April 1980.
Mark Thomas Everitt, Pilot Officer, 1 May 1980.
Michael Robert Reaburn, Pilot Officer, 1 May 1980.
Theo Peter Maria Budel, Pilot Officer, 20 May 1980.
Lynette Marie Lockhart, Pilot Officer, 24 April 1980.
Garry Douglas Mansfield, Pilot Officer, 1 September 1979.
Anthony John Veitch, Pilot Officer, 1 August 1979.
Elizabeth Helen Simpson, Pilot Officer, 1 August 1979.
Elizabeth Helen Simpson, Pilot Officer, 6 May 1980.
Philip Ralph Hayward, Pilot Officer, 7 May 1980.
Judith Ann Shaw, Pilot Officer, 8 February 1980.
John Douglas Wills, Pilot Officer, 12 June 1980.
Murray Ronald Cleveland, Pilot Officer, 17 June 1980.
Mark Claughton, Pilot Officer, 17 June 1980.
Philip Leonard Ching, Pilot Officer, 10 July 1980.

Promotions

Pilot Officer C. Zuppicich, Flying Officer, 11 April 1980. Pilot Officer K. J. Subritzky, Flying Officer, 3 February 1980.

Pilot Officer W. Coram, Flying Officer, 13 September 1980. Pilot Officer T. T. Kelly, Flying Officer, 20 September 1980. Pilot Officer A. J. Miller, Flying Officer, 9 June 1980. Flying Officer R. J. Warrington, Flight Lieutenant, 8 July 1980

Flight Lieutenant M. R. Campbell, Squadron Leader, 22 August 1980.
Flight Lieutenant N. J. Fitzsimmons, Squadron Leader, 18

September 1980.
Temporary Squadron Leader A. E. Anderson, Squadron Leader, 15 October 1980.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted extensions to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Squadron Leader R. A. Whyte, 31 March 1983. Squadron Leader C. J. Stratton, 21 May 1983. Flight Lieutenant R. O. Fairbrass, 8 April 1983. Flight Lieutenant P. D. Reid, 2 May 1983. Flight Lieutenant W. A. Donnell, 15 August 1983. Flying Officer K. I. Williamson, 1 May 1983. Pilot Officer I. D. Remnant, 27 June 1983.

Transfers

The following officers have been transfered from dates and units shown:

Flying Officer C. R. Yates, No. 19 (Auckland) ATC Squadron to Supernumery List, 21 April 1980.
Flying Officer C. Zuppicich, No. 44 (Paeroa) ATC Squadron to No. 31 (Morrinsville) ATC Squadron, 11 April