7

The Member of the Shop Trading Hours Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) of the Shop Trading Hours Act 1977 (as substituted by section 2 of the Shop Trading Hours Amendment Act 1980), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, has been pleased to appoint

Paul Franklin Barber of Wellington, lawyer, to be the member of the Shop Trading Hours Commission for a term of one (1) year commencing on the 1st day of January 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1980.

JIM BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

Warrant Appointing the Managing Director of the Accident Compensation Corporation Under the Accident Compensation Act 1972

Pursuant to section 20a (3) of the Accident Compensation Act 1972, I hereby appoint

James Lennon Fahy

to be Managing Director of the Accident Compensation Corporation.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1980.

J. B. BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Acting Member of Waterfront Industry Commission

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Longton Crump of Wellington, and Joseph Murray of Paraparaumu

to be acting members of the Waterfront Industry Commission for the period 11 December 1980 to 31 March 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of December 1980.

DAVID THOMSON, for Minister of Labour.

Chairman and Members of the New Zealand Historic Places Board of Trustees Appointed

PURSUANT to section 7 (1) of the Historic Places Act 1980, the Minister of Internal Affairs appoints

Dr Neil Colquhoun Begg, of Dunedin

to be Chairman of the New Zealand Historic Places Board of Trustees for a term of office expiring on 31 January 1984, and appoints

Emarina Manuel of Wairoa,
Maurice Peter Keith Sorrenson of Auckland,
Richard James Seton Cassels of Auckland,
Geoffrey Garth Thornton of Wellington,
Alan D. Talbot of Timaru,
Roy Frederick Hanns of Wellington,
Kenneth Coulton Gorbey of Hamilton, and
Michael Garnstone Hitchings of Dunedin

to be appointed members of the New Zealand Historic Places Board of Trustees for a term of office expiring on 31 January 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1980.

ALLAN HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. Cul. 10/4/2)

Appointment of Member to the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services

PURSUANT to section 4 and 5 of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services Act 1977, the Minister of Local Government hereby appoints

Melville William Waters

as a member of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services with a term of office to expire on 30 September 1982

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1980.

KEN COMBER for D. A. HIGHET,

Minister of Local Government.

Appointment of Members of Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) of the Broadcasting Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

George Malcolm Peters of Wellington to be a member of the Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of

February 1981; and

Ian Douglas Howell of Christchurch

to be a member of the Broadcasting Corporation of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of February 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of December 1980.

H. C. TEMPLETON, Minister of Broadcasting.

Ruahine State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint:

Stafford Cambray Ball, Graeme Henry Giddens, Trevor Stanley Plowman, and Wayne Neville Salmons

to be members of the Ruahine State Forest Park Advisory Committee for a term expiring 1 March 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of December 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

Appointment of Crown Solicitor

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Philip Anthony Moran, Esquire, Barrister, of Wanganui, to be Crown Solicitor at Wanganui in the place of Fenton Fitzherbert Latham, Esquire, now a District Court Judge.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.

Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Mining Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 163 of the Mining Act 1971, the Minister of Energy has been pleased to appoint

Alexander Barrett Cowie

to be a member of the Board of Examiners from 1 January 1981 for a period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1980. WARREN COOPER, Acting for Minister of Energy. (Mines 17/31)

Notifying the Appointment of Members to the Electrical Wiring Regulations Committee

THE Minister of Energy hereby notifies the appointment of Raymond Richard Timmins (in place of Mr C. J. Suckling), and

ling), and
David Charles Cook (in place of Mr W. J. Gatland)
as members of the Electrical Wiring Regulations Committee
for the purposes of the Electrical Wiring Regulations 1976,
and further notifies the appointment of the said David
Charles Cook as Chairman of that Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of December 1980. WARREN COOPER, Acting for Minister of Energy. (N.Z.E. 8/0/3/1)