Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A prointment

David William Renison, B.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 7 February 1980, and effect from 15 August 1980.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) I. G. Wood to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 28 March 1981

Flying Officer H. I. Brice, B.SC., to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 17 January 1979 and effect from 26 February 1981.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with seniority and effect from 18 March 1981:

K. B. Young. K. R. Short.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant J. K. Duxfield, B.SC., is antedated to 20 June 1978.

Relinguishment of Rank

Group Captain I. V. Mackay, A.F.C., relinquishes the acting rank of Air Commodore, with effect from 12 January 1981. Flight Lieutenant (*acting* Squadron Leader) A. Barker, relinquishes the acting rank of Squadron Leader, with effect

from 16 March 1981.

Extension of Commissions

The commissions of the following Squadron Leaders are extended to the dates shown:

R. L. Randal, 13 January 1990.

J. W. Pryor, B.Sc., 13 March 1988. The commission of Flight Lieutenant G. B. Lintott is extended to 8 July 1993, with effect from 20 March 1981.

Transfer in Branch

Flight Lieutenant H. B. North, B.SC., is transferred from the Administration and Supply Branch, in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 12 January 1981, and effect from 23 February 1981.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Paul Laurence Radford is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 March 1985, with effect from 13 March 1981. Flight Lieutenant Douglas Kenneth Michael is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 April 1985, with effect from 2 April 1981. Flight Lieutenant Poss Alexander Hundman is transferred

Flight Lieutenant Ross Alexander Hyndman is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 March 1985, with effect from 16 March 1981. The following Flying Officers are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 April 1985, with effect from

2 April 1981:

B. W. Bartlett.

P. B. Fleming.

J. J. Burfoot.

ENGINEER BRANCH A ppointments

Flight Lieutenant (acting Squadron Leader) G. R. Wilt-shire to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1981.

Flying Officer S. P. Crisford, B.E., to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 23 February 1981.

Promotions

Squadron Leader C. W. J. Waite to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 1 April 1981. Flight Lieutenant (*temp*. Squadron Leader) E. D. Hubbard

to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 7 April 1981.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) I. M. C. Howie, N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 9 April 1981. Flying Officer P. L. Guy to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 13 April 1981.

Extension of Commissions

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) K. G. Kent, N.Z.C.E., is extended to 20 January 1988.

The commission of Flight. Lieutenant C. B. Chapman is extended to 26 September 1991.

ADMINISTRATION AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer B. G. Flanagan to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 13 April 1981.

Extension of Commissions

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) I. J. M. Dougan is extended to 29 June 1990.

Special Duties Division

The commissions of the following Officers are extended to the dates shown:

Squadron Leader C. D. Cole, 13 July 1986.

Flight Lieutenant (*temp*. Squadron Leader) K. M. Wallis, 10 January 1988.
Flight Lieutenant P. A. Harrison, 15 October 1992.
Flight Lieutenant R. K. Parton, 20 April 1991.

Transfer in Branch

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant H. B. North, B.SC., is transferred to the General Duties Branch, with effect from 23 February 1981. Retirement

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Michelle Coralianne Blaxland Wapp is retired with effect from 30 March 1981.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Damayanti Hyacinth Seneviratne, B.SC., M.B., M.B.B.S., DIP. OBST., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 February 1985, with effect from 28 February 1981.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administration and Supply Branch

Transfer to Retired List

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Nigel John Eyre Wilson is transferred to the Retired List 'B' in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 16 March 1981.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commissions

The commissions of the following Officers are extended to the dates shown:

Squadron Leader G. Thompson, M.B.E., 9 January 1985. Squadron Leader T. T. Bland, A.F.C., 15 December 1984. Flight Lieutenant D. R. Linkhorn, 6 August 1986.

Retirements

Squadron Leader Richard John Lumsden, B.E. (MECH.), is retired with effect from 1 April 1981.

The following Officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Raymond Vincent Skellern, 13 February 1981

Squadron Leader James Barrie Irvine, 28 February 1981. Flight Lieutenant Frederick David Lane, M.B., CH.B., 7 February 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Roy Dixon, N.Z.C.E., 15 March 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Kerry Stuart Campbell, 2 February 1981. Pilot Officer Sandra Jeanette Fort, 18 March 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1981.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.