10 September Flying Officer W. J. Finney, 19 Ferbuary 1982. Flying Officer C. T. Choros, 20 April 1984. Flying Officer B. N. Warren, 16 June 1984. Flying Officer P. J. Taylor, 9 June 1984. Flying Officer C. B. Jones, as Unit Commander, 16 May Flying Officer K. F. Tansley, 19 June 1984.
Flight Lieutenant E. M. Finlay, 29 April 1984.
Flying Officer W. R. Lapthorne, 14 April 1984.
Flying Officer W. J. Kendall, 3 August 1984.
Flying Officer I. J. Zuppicich, 28 July 1984.
Flight Lieutenant G. B. Rushton, 21 March 1984.
Flight Lieutenant C. H. Quirk, 7 September 1984.
Flight Lieutenant C. E. D. Sigglekow, 3 June 1984.
Flight Lieutenant C. H. Bennetts, as Unit Commander, 7 September 1984. Pilght Lieutenant C. H. Bennetts, as Unit Commander, 17 September 1984.

Pilot Officer J. I. M. Aitcheson, 2 May 1984.

Flying Officer C. R. Yates, 14 December 1983.

Flight Lieutenant R. P. Byrne, as Unit Commander, 6 May

Flying Officer D. J. Robertson, 26 September 1984.
Flying Officer W. Coram, 12 September 1984.
Flying Officer I. F. Paterson, 10 September 1984.
Flying Officer M. M. Plowright, 5 September 1984.
Flying Officer J. A. Stevenson, 14 October 1984.
Flight Lieutenant J. E. Svendsen, as Unit Commander, 6 September 1984.

16 September 1984.

Flight Lieutenant K. J. Lynch, as Unit Commander, 11 May

Flight Lieutenant S. R. Monteith, as Unit Commander, 11 September 1983.

Flying Officer J. W. Noble, 1 October 1984.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned and their cadet commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Filot Officer, Christopher John Coll, 11 May, 1981. Flight Lieutenant James Henare Te Tuhi, 31 July 1981. Flying Officer Gavin William Robins, 30 April 1981. Flying Officer Ian John Morris, 12 August 1981. Flilot Officer Ngatote Moeke, 4 May 1981. Flying Officer James Wayne Summerfield, 1 July 1981. Flight Lieutenant Bruce Stanley Milner, 28 July 1981.

Terminations

The following officers cadet commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Flying Officer William John Orpin, Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Sqn., 7 July 1981.
Flying Officer Richard Paul Davies, 1 July 1981.
Pilot Officer Graeme Eldred Jarvie, 7 August 1981.

Transfer to/from Superlist

Pilot Officer J. H. L. King is transferred to the Supernumary List for a period of 12 months with effect from 13 April 1981.

Flight Officer M. M. Plowright is transferred to the Supernumary List for a period of 12 months with effect from 6 September 1981.

Flying Officer C. R. Yates is transferred from the Supernumary List to No. 4 (Papakura) ATC Sqn. with effect from 21 April 1981.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant M. Chambers is transferred from No. 35 (Whakatane) ATC Sqn. to No. 25 (Kaikohe) ATC Sqn. with effect from 1 April 1981.

Amendment to Gazette Notice

Ref. extract from New Zealand Gazette, Thursday, 21 May 1981, No. 62, page 1420, Air Training Corps, Extensions:

Squadron Leader D. T. Hunt as Unit Commander, 31 March

Amendment to extension date: Amend date to read: 31 March 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of September 1981.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Members of Local Authorities Loans Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Local Authorities Loans Board for a period commencing on 1 July 1981 and ending on the dates shown:

Until 1 July 1983

E. M. H. Kemp, Esquire, C.B.E., of Tawa. T. M. McKewen, O.B.E., J.P., of Wellington.

Until 1 July 1984

J. S. Thorn, Esquire, o.B.E., of Port Chalmers.C. N. Mackenzie, Esquire, o.B.E., J.P., of Scargill.

This notice replaces the notice dated 19 July 1978 and published in Gazette, No. 71, dated 17 August 1978, at page 2290.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of August 1981.

WARREN COOPER, Acting for Minister of Finance.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years, for the areas shown in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name	Area	
Isitolo Pakome		Taupo
Stephen Young		Whakatane
Ron Wakarua Puki		Marton
Maea Heeni Nissen		Waiouru
Una Hinemoa Raimapaha Hiroa		Taihape
Kura Wahirangi Hemmingson	•••••	Waipawa
Rutua (Ruth) Heremia		Hastings
Ellen Matthews		Hastings
Ta Tangiiti	•••••	Hastings
Parau Ariki Tupangaia		Hastings
ted at Wellington this 3rd day	of S	entember 1981

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1981. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/4; 36/5/6; 36/5/7)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be honorary community officers for the areas shown in the second column of the Schedule for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Name			Area		
Herbert Henry Whittaker			Moerewa		
Rumatiki Dolly Te Omeka Kani			Dannevirke		
Dated at Wellington this 4th day of September 1981.					
BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.					

(M.A. 36/5/1; 36/5/7)

Appointment of Plant Variety Rights (Roses) Advisory Committee (Notice No. 2663, P.V. 3/2)

PURSUANT to section 8 (1) of the Plant Varieties Act 1973, I hereby appoint:

Mrs Nola Simpson, Mr G. Stuart Pinfold, Mr Richard J. Ivess,

to be members of the Plant Variety Rights (Roses) Advisory Committee for a term of 3 years from 16th August 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1981.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Deputy to Member of the Fisheries Licensing Authority (No. 2673, Ag. 1/53/2/12)

PURSUANT to section 103 of the Fisheries Act 1908, I hereby appoint

James Brown-Rennie, retired, of Wellington to be a deputy to John James Kenton, a member of the Fisheries Licensing Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1981. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Fisheries.