6. Creditors—Subject to section 37F of the Local Govern-ment Act 1974, the rights or interests of creditors of any districts affected by this order shall not be affected.

7. Rating-The system of rating in the said area shall continue to be the land value system.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE ALL that area in the North Auckland Land District, County of Whangarei, containing 2.04 hectares, more or less, bounded by a line commencing at the north-westernmost corner of Lot 23, D.P. 57146 (Road Reserve), and proceeding northerly along the eastern boundary of part Horahora No. 2 as shown on S.O. 36025 for a distance of 80 metres; thence south-westerly along a right line to the north-easternmost corner of part Horahora No. 2, as shown on S.O. 36023; thence southerly along the eastern boundary of the said part Horahora No. 2 and south-easterly along the north-eastern boundary of the said part No. 2 for a distance of 50 metres; thence north-easterly along a right line to a point on the eastern boundary of part Horahora No. 2, as shown on S.O. 36025, 70 metres southward of the south-westernmost corner of Lot 23, D.P. 57146 (Road Reserve); thence northerly along the eastern boundary of the said part No. 2 to the point of commence-ment. ment.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/195)

Validating Reclamation at No. 9 Wharf, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga Harbour

> DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 31st day of August 1981

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. D. MACINTYRE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

WHEREAS the land located at No. 9 Wharf, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga Harbour, being the land described in the Schedule hereto, has been reclaimed by the Bay of Plenty Harbour Board without the necessary approvals in terms of sections 175 to 178 of the Harbours Act 1950.

Now acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council His Excellency the Governor-General acting pursuant to sections 175 to 178 and 265 of the Harbours Act 1950, hereby validates and approves the reclamation of the said land.

SCHEDULE

ALL that parcel of land in the South Auckland Land District containing 8766 square metres, more or less, being part of Survey Block VII, Tauranga, as more particularly shown on plan MD 16064, and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk for the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Captain (temp. Major) E. W. Anker to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 June 1981. Lieutenant (temp. Captain) W. J. Whiting relinquishes the temporary rank of Captain with effect from 1 March 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Major (*temp.* Lieutenant Colonel) E. T. Finnimore to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 22 December 1980 and effect from 11 May 1981. Major (*temp.* Lieutenant Colonel) D. J. Grant to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 25 December 1980 and effect from 11 May 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) S. J. M. Winton to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 23 December 1980 and effect from 11 May 1981. Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) J. J. Walker to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 24 December 1980

and effect from 11 May 1981.

Major A. F. Clement to be acting Lieutenant Colonel, with Major A. F. Clement to be acting Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 2 June 1981, then Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 6 July 1981. The engagement of Major and Quartermaster T. F. Phillips, M.B.E., is extended to 24 October 1982. Captain (*temp.* Major) and Quartermaster Eric Ball, B.E.M., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major and Quarter-master, with effect from 4 July 1981. Captain G. M. Hart to be acting Major, with effect from 26 June 1981

26 June 1981.

Captain Baden John Ewart is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 1 July 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) R. W. Thomson to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 27 December 1980 and effect from 11 May 1981.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captains, with effect from the dates shown:

P. B. Simpson, 3 July 1981. I. A. Bennett, 7 July 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant J. S. Willis is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 1 June 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain and Quartermaster Tamarakau Te Kingi Hiini is posted to the Retired List with effect from 2 July 1981. Lieutenant Nigel Angus Guildford is transferred from the

Territorial Force, with seniority and effect from 15 June 1981. 2nd Lieutenant R. J. Easton, B.C.A., to be Lieutenant, with

seniority and effect from 20 June 1981. THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL

ENGINEERS

Major Frank Thomas Burns is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 25 June 1981.

Captain (acting Major) P. R. Clark, B.SC.(ENG)., to be temp. Major with effect from 1 July 1981. Captain and Quartermaster Harry Hyman Tobias is posted to the Retired List with effect from 4 July 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The engagements of the following Captains are extended to the dates shown: H. J. Keall, B.D.S., 8 January 1998.

C. L. Keall, B.D.S., 11 January 1999.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS'S DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class III, Richard Norbert Pipe (Roman Catholic),

is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 20 June 1981. The engagement of Chaplain Class III, R. W. McInnes (Baptist), is extended to 4 January 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major Lindsay Keith Reid Williams, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 30 June 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain Lorraine Ann Flannery is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank, with effect from 3 July 1981.

Lieutenant Helen Mary Mackenzie, M.SC., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 10 June 1981.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. W. Goodwin to be Captain, with seniority from 10 October 1980 and with effect from 25 January 1981.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. P. Bennion

is confirmed with seniority and effect from 20 February 1980. 16th Field Regiment, RNZA Lieutenant Gregory James Thwaite is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 16 June 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC Major Donald Ernest Cam McKechnie is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd Squadron New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC, in his present rank, with effect from 1 April 1981.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

2nd Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant A. F. Joyce to be temp. Captain with effect from 8 June 1981.

١