3rd Task Force Region, Light Aid Detachment, RNZEME

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. A. Moffat to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 20 November 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) W. S. Sharp, B.A.; the notice published in the Gazette, 23 October 1980, No. 124, p. 3137, is cancelled and the following substituted:

"4th Military Police Company

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) William Sharp, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, in the rank of temp. Captain, with effect from 18 Sepember 1980."

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

The Rev. Dennis Frederick Farrell, B.A., (Roman Catholic) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class, with seniority and effect from 27 November 1980.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, New Zealand Land Forces

Lieutenant-Colonel T. C. Rogerson, RNZCT, to be Colonel, and is transferred to the Colonels' List, (Territorial Force), with seniority and effect from 1 December 1980.

2nd Task Force Region

Lieutenant-Colonel W. C. Nathan, E.D., RNZIR, to be Colonel, and is transferred to the Colonels' List, (Territorial Force), with seniority and effect from 1 December 1980.

Lieutenant Antony Neal Instone is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 1 April 1980.

3rd Task Force Region

Major William Anthony Blair is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with seniority from 24 October 1979, and effect from 24 November 1980.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

REGIMENTAL LIST

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant Alistair Malcolm Irving, resigns his commission, with effect from 12 November 1980.

Royal NZ Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) William Bruce Burman is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 10 December 1980.

GENERAL LIST

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major William Anthony Blair is transferred to the Territorial Force, with effect from 23 November 1980.

The following Officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Bernard Warren Frame, 3 December 1980.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Ian William Lauchland, B.Sc., 25 September 1980. Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major James Canning, E.D., 23 June 1979.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Colonel James Warne Ardagh, o.B.E., M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S., 6 December 1980.

Captain Gavin Frank Murdoch, M.P.S., PH.C., M.S.C., 26 Aug-

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Lieutenant Gavin John McPhee, 30 September 1980.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Harold Frederick Eastgate, B.D.S., 31 July 1980. Captain Ian Mervyn Brown, B.D.S., 14 October 1980.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel Philip Robert Raue, M.A., DIP.TCHG., 15 December 1980.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Shirley Ann Brown, 24 November 1980.

Dated this 26th day of January 1981.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the appointment of

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) Jan Marjorie Grant, B.A., (Territorial Force)

as Honorary Nursing Sister to His Excellency, for the period of 1 year from 1 November 1980 to 31 October 1981.

Major Jessie Eveline Grant, A.R.R.C., RNZNC (Retired); the notice published in the Gazette, 20 November 1980, No. 136, p. 3634, is cancelled.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Declaring Land Taken for Soil Conservation and River Control Purposes in Blocks I and II, Heretaunga Survey District, Hawke's Bay County

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for soil conservation and river control purposes, and shall vest in the Hawke's Bay Catchment Board, from and after the 4th day of February 1981.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land described as follows:

Area ha

Being

1.6405 Part old riverbed; marked A on plan.2.5734 Part Accretion to Lot 1, D.P. 4121; marked B on plan. m^2

322 Part Lot I, D.P. 4121; marked C on plan.

Situated in Block II, Heretaunga Survey District. ha

Part Accretion to Block 30, Puketapu Crown Grant 1.0240 District; marked D on plan.

Situated in Blocks I and II, Heretaunga Survey District.

1.0880 Part Blocks 24 and 30, Puketapu Crown Grant District;

marked E on plan. Erosion being Part Blocks 24 and 30, Puketapu Crown 2.8480 Grant District; marked F on plan.

 m^2

8480 Part Accretion to Part Block 30, Puketapu Crown Grant District; marked G on plan.

Situated in Block I, Heretaunga Survey District.

As shown on plan S.O. 7440, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Napier, and thereon marked as above mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1981.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 96/230000; Na. D.O. A.D. 6/3/231000)

Declaring Land Taken for a Technical Institute in the City of Christchurch

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for a technical institute, from and after the 4th day of February 1981.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 617 square metres, situated in the City of Christchurch, being part of Town Reserve 9 (more particularly described in conveyance registered No. 66664 (109/295)). All certificate of title 366/234.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1981.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 31/2724/0; Ch. D.O. 40/8/15/38)