The Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 1, 1981

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

### NOTICE

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 1, 1981.

The area specified in the First Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby probled from the limitation at the process of the purpose of the process of the purpose of the

excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section

The roads specified in the Third Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976\*.

1976\*.

The Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 1, 1971, dated the 5th day of February 1971†, and the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 1, 1974, dated the 31st day of January 1974‡, and the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 2, 1974, dated the 1st day of October 1974§, and the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 1, 1975, dated the 17th day of March 1975¶, and the Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 2, 1980, dated the 19th day of June 1980¶, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 27A and 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1956 and 1976 respectively are hereby revoked.

### FIRST SCHEDULE

ALL roads within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District.

### SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Urban Division of Rotorua District at Fairy Springs and Ngongotaha:

No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo): from a point 40 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State Highway from Barnard Road to the north-western boundary of the Urban Division.

Arnold Street. Egmont Street. Keith Road. Lake Road. Leonard Road. Matahaera Street.

Mokoia Road. Mokola Road.

Ngongotaha Road: from a point 440 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Hood Street to Tauranga Direct Road and from a point 20 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from Dawsons Drive to No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via

Rotorua and Taupo).

Parawai Road.
Preston Road.
Ranginui Street.
Tauranga Direct Road.

Waikuta Road. Western Road: from a point 585 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Ngongotaha Road to a point 1870 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Ngongotaha Road.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of Rotorua District at Lynmore, Ngapuna and Owhata:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): from a point 240 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from Ti Street to the eastern boundary of the Urban Division.

Fairbank Road. Galvin Road. Gee Road.
Hinemoa Point Road.
Iri-Irikapua Parade.
Owhata Road.
Tarawera Road.

Te Roro-O-Terangi Road.

Umukaria Road.
Vaughan Road: from a point measured 800 metres northeasterly, generally, along the said road from the No. 30 State Hihgway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to the northeastern end of the said road.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of Rotorua District at Rotorua:

No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo): from the southern boundary of the Urban Division to a point 460 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from the southern end of Old Taupo Road.

Mountain Road. Paradise Valley Road.

Pukehangi Road: from Clayton Road to a point 200 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Malfroy Road. Sala Street: from the No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 800 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Tryon Street.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Tihi-O-Tonga:

Mokoia Drive: from a point 160 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said Drive from Sloane Avenue to Old Taupo Road.

# THIRD SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Fairy Springs:

No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo): from a point 40 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State Highway from Barnard Road to a point 520 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State Highway from Barnard Road.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Lynmore, Ngapuna and Owhata:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): from a point 240 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from Ti Street to a point 80 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from Alfred Road.

Tarawera Road from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 180 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Highfield

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Ngongotaha:

Arnold Street. Egmont Street. Lake Road. Matahaera Street.

Parawai Road. Preston Road. Ranginui Street.

Waikuta Road.
Western Road: from a point 585 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Ngongotaha Road to a point 1870 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Ngongotaha Road.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Rotorua:

Sala Street: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 800 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Tryon Street.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1981.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1976/227

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1979/128

Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1980/31 Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1980/115 †New Zealand Gazette, No. 9, dated 11 February 1971, p. 196 ‡New Zealand Gazette, No. 11 dated 7 February 1974, p. 231 \$New Zealand Gazette, No. 100, dated 10 October 1974,

p. 2154

|New Zealand Gazette, No. 27, dated 26 March 1975, p. 656
|New Zealand Gazette, No. 69, dated 26 June 1980, p. 1867

(M.O.T. 29/2 Rotorua District)

The Traffic (Mosgiel Borough and Taieri County) Notice No. 1, 1981

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

## NOTICE

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Mosgiel Borough and Taieri County) Notice No. 1, 1981.

The road specified in the First Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section

52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Third Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976\*.