The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby

declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

The Traffic (Waitemata City-Lincoln/Te Atatu Wards)
Notice No. 1, 1981, dated the 17th day of February 1981†
issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waitemata City:

At Whenuapai:

No. 16 State Highway (Auckland to Wellsford).

Baker Line.

Brighams Creek Road: from No. 16 State Highway (Auckland-Wellsford) to Totara Road, and from a point 320 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Trig Road, to a point 150 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Hobsonville Road.

Bristol Road.

Buckley Avenue: from Hobsonville Road to the sentry gates at the entrance to the Hobsonville Aerodrome.

Dale Road.

Dunlop Road. Hailes Road.

Kauri Road: from Rata Road to Puriri Road. Kennedys Road.

Mahoe Road.

Mamari Road.

McKean Road. Rata Road.

Riverlea Road. Ryans Road.

Speddings Road.

Trig Road: from a point 160 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Hobsonville Road to Brighams Creek Road.

Totara Road: from Mamari Road to Karaka Road.

Hobsonville Road: from a point 320 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Clark Road to Upper Harbour Drive.

Luckens Road.

Moire Road: from Luckens Road to a point 75 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from West Harbour Terrace.

Ockleston Road. Scott Road.

Sinton Road. Upper Harbour Drive.

At Taupaki:

Amriens Road.

Henwood Road.

Nelson Road.

Nixon Road.

Taupaki Road.

At Waitakere:

Burnham Road.

Crows Road.

Kay Road.

McEntee Road. Northfield Road.

Sunnyvale Road.

Township Road. Waitakere Road.

At Swanson:

Swanson Road: from Knox Road to Waitakere Road.

At Ranui:

Airdrie Road.

Birdwood Road. Candia Road.

Crows Road.

Glen Road: from Birdwood Road to a point 600 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Bahari Drive.

Hetherington Road.

Kellett Road. Metcalfe Road: from Ranui Avenue to Simpson Road.

O'Neills Road.

Pooks Road: from Ranui Avenue to O'Neills Road.

Simpson Road.

Swanson Road: from O'Neills Road to a point 480 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Arney

Wallace Road,

At Massey West:

Birdwood Road.

Chamberlain Road.

Don Buck Road: from Royal Road to No. 16 State Highway (Auckland-Wellsford).

Makora Road.

Mudgeways Road.

Redhills Road.

Triangle Road: from a point 300 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Waimumu Road to a point 220 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Lincoln Road.

Yelash Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waitemata City:

At Massev:

Don Buck Road: from Royal Road to a point 640 metres measured northerly, generally, along Don Buck Road from Royal Road.

Makora Road.

Sunnyvale Road: from Redhills Road to a point 480 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along Sunnyvale Road from Redhills Road.

At Ranui:

Airdrie Road.

Birdwood Road: from Swanson Road to a point 320 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along Birdwood Road from Swanson Road.

Hetherington Road: from Pooks Road to Simpson Road.

Kellett Road.

Metcalfe Road: from Ranui Avenue to Simpson Road.

Pooks Road: from Ranui Avenue to Candia Road.

Simpson Road: from Pooks Road to Metcalfe Road. Swanson Road: from a point 480 metres measured westerly generally, along the said road from Arney Road to O'Neills

Wallace Road.

At Waitakere:

Bethells Road: from Waitakere Road to a point 500 metres measured westerly, generally, along Bethells Road from Anzac Valley Road.

Burnham Road.

McEntee Road: from Amriens Road to the western junction of McEntee Road with Waitakere Road. Northfield Road.

Township Road.

Waitakere Road: from a point 160 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from the western end of McEntee Road to Bethells Road.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1981.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1976/227

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72

Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1979/128

Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1980/31 Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1980/115 Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1981/158

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 21, dated 26 February 1981, p. 427 (M.O.T. 29/2/Waitemata City - Lincoln/Te Atatu)

The Traffic (Hamilton City and Waikato County) Notice No. 1, 1981

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Hamilton City and Waikato County)' Notice No. 1, 1981.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitations as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.
- 3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 '(2)' of the Traffic Regulations 1976.4