Tauhara Survey District; the western boundary of part Tauhara Middle Number 1 Block to and along the western boundary of Section 373, Block II, Tauhara Survey District, to the southern side of Spa Road; thence along a right to the southern side of Spa Road; thence along a right line to and along the eastern, northern and north-western boundaries of part Section 4, Block II, Tauhara Survey District, and that last-mentioned boundary produced to a point in the middle of the Otumuheke Stream in Block II, Tauhara Survey District; thence westerly down the middle of that stream to the right bank of the Waikato River; thence generally south-westerly along that right bank to the eastern side of State Highway No. 1; thence northerly along that eastern side to the production of the southern boundary of part Section 60, Block II, Tauhara Survey District; thence westerly along that production to and along that southern boundary to the eastern side of Kaihua Road; thence by right line to and along the southern boundary of Rangatira 8A6A Block to the westernmost point of Taupo Central Block; thence south-easterly along the south-western boundary of the said Block and part Lot 1, D.P. S. 10906, to the north-western side of Acacia Bay Road; thence south-westerly north-western side of Acacia Bay Road; thence south-westerly north-western side of Acacia Bay Road; thence south-westerly along that roadside to the southern point of Rangatira 8AIT2Q2 Block, being a point on the production of the north-eastern boundary of part Lot 5, D.P. 8698; thence south-easterly along that production to and along that north-eastern boundary, the north-eastern boundary of part Nukuhau Block, shown on D.P. 8698, the generally south-western sides of Short Street, and the generally northern boundaries of Lot 1, D.P. S. 21311, to the point of commencement.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/317)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

GRADUATES-ROYAL MILITARY COLLEGE, DUNTROON

The notice published in the Gazette, 19 March 1981, No. 29, page 708, is cancelled and the following substituted:

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Royal Military College, Duntroon, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of Lieutenant in order and Corps shown, with seniority from 10 December 1979 and effect from 10 December 1980.

A48024 David Alan Greenslade, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

F48029 Michael Robert Hill, Royal N.Z. Corps of Trans-

port. Y48023 John Howard Frank Peacock, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant W. J. Whiting: the notice published in the Gazette, 17 September 1981, No. 108, page 2574, is cancelled

and the following substituted:

Lieutenant W. J. Whiting, B.Soc.Sc., to be temp. Captain, with effect from 20 December 1980 until 1 March 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) Martin James Steeds is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 26 July 1981.

Captain (temp. Major) D. A. Johnston to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 February 1981 and is re-engaged until 18 February 1991.

Captain (temp. Major) G. R. Ready to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 June 1981.

Captain and Quartermaster Peter Frederick Bowers is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, with effect from 27 July 1981.

Lieutenant A. G. Connell to be temp. Captain, with effect from 20 July 1981.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster B. J. Knowles to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 31 July 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

The following Captains (temp. Majors) to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 June 1981:

D. J. Partner.
P. J. McDonald.
L. P. Comer.

Supernumerary List

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster Graeme Joseph Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster Graeme Joseph Brighouse, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 25 July 1981. Lieutenant and Quartermaster K. W. Connor to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 31 July 1981. C898129 Warrant Officer Class I Edward Robert Davis is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 24 August 1981. Lieutenant Graham Nash MRE: with reference to the

Lieutenant Graham Nash, M.B.E.: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 21 May 1981, No. 62, page 1422, for the words "terminating on 4 February 1982", substitute "terminating on 4 February 1984".

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Colonel Commandant

The appointment of Lieutenant Colonel R. J. Walton, O.B.E., Q.P.M., E.D., as Colonel Commandant, R.N.Z.C.T., is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 1 April 1981.

Captain (temp. Major) C. P. Sinclair to be Major, with seniority and effect from 20 June 1981.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. S. McMillan, B.A. (MIL.), to be Captain, with seniority from 14 December 1980, and effect from 3 July 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) J. G. Walkinshaw to be Major, with seniority and effect from 11 August 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) K. D. Hansen to be Major, with seniority from 20 September 1980 and effect from 20 June 1981.

Captain (temp. Major) D. S. Baguley, DIP.MIL.STUD. (ARTS), to be Major, with seniority and effect from 9 July 1981.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) P. Q. Horgan to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 26 December 1980 and effect from 11 May 1981.

The following Captains (temp. Majors) to be Major, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:
G. R. Bingham, 1 August 1980.
J. A. Goodman, DIPAGR., 1 July 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

The following Captains (temp. Majors) to be Major, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

W. K. Westwater, B.SC., DIP.ED., 16 December 1980.
I. D. Carswell, B.A., DIP.TCHG., 20 June 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS Captain Pauline Gael Aickin is transferred to the Territorial Force, with effect from 31 July 1981.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

Director of Survey

Warren Neil Hawkey, M.N.Z.I.S., to be Honorary Colonel, and is appointed Director of Survey, Defence Headquarters, with effect from 2 July 1981, vice Honorary Colonel Ian Francis Stirling, D.S.C., M.N.Z.I.S., who is retired.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain (temp. Major) Nigel John Williams is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 1 July 1981.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) C. M. Murphy is confirmed, with effect from 20 July 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Captain J. J. Lane, E.D., is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in his present rank, with seniority from 22 May 1976 and effect from 6 July 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

5th Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs.

Captain Brian Joseph Leonard Main is transferred from the Retired List, with effect from 23 July 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast). RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant S. F. McMahon to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 25 July 1981.