## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant Alan Lloyd Davies resigns his commission, with effect from 25 July 1981.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain (temp. Major) Peter Douglas Smyth is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 31 August 1981.

The following officers are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in their present rank, with effect from

Officers, Orenear List, in their present rains, w 31 August 1981: Captain Richard Alistair Loan, M.B., Ch.B. Lieutenant Peter Graham Stokes Lieutenant Peter Kenneth Huggard

4th Military Police Company, RNZ Pro

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) William Sharp, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 4 August 1981.

#### General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Keith Stuart Hadfield, in the rank of Captain, 14 August 1981.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant James David Thain, 14 August 1981. Lieutenant Keith Munro Fraser, M.A., 11 August 1981.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Kathryn Madeline Kearns, 2 September 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1981.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

# Temporary Conciliator of Industrial Conciliation Service Appointed

PURSUANT to section 63 (7) of the Industrial Relations Act 1973 (as substituted by section 6 (2) of the Industrial Relations Amendment Act (No. 2) 1976), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, has been pleased to appoint

Esmond Verdun Wright, of Auckland,

to be a conciliator of the Industrial Conciliation Service in a temporary capacity for a term commencing on the 16th day of November 1981 and ending with the 24th day of December

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of November 1981. JIM BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Member of the Christchurch Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal

Pursuant to section 97 (3) (a) of the Motor Vehicle Dealers Act 1975, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to appoint Adam Thomson Fredrick Beere

retired, of Christchurch, to be a member of the Christchurch Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1981.

J. F. ROBERTSON, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/55)

Appointment of Member of the Wellington Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal

Pursuant to section 97 (3) (a) of the Motor Vehicle Dealers Act 1975, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to appoint Donnell James Boyle

retired, of Wellington, to be a member of the Wellington Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of October 1981.

J. F. ROBERTSON, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/55)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 7, of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto, have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years, for the areas of the Maori associations shown in the second column of the Schedule

#### **SCHEDULE**

Name	Maori Association				
Nettie T. Rehua	Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Council				
Graham Timothy Thompson James Thomas Benjamin	Auckland District Maori Council				
Hurst Judith Tito Margaret H. T. Robinson Dooley Gabriel Merito Matthew (Mat) Matenga	Auckland District Maori Council Auckland District Maori Council Auckland District Maori Council				
Marsh Huru Rosie Huru	Auckland District Maori Council				
Dated at Wellington this	5th day of November 1981.				
I. P. PUKETAPU, Secretary for Maori Affairs.					
(M.A. 36/4/2; 36/4/2/2; 3	36/4/3)				

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.

# SCHEDULE

Name				Area
Sally Goodwin	•••••			Otara
Charles Joe			*****	Pukekohe
Maora (Molly)	Toki			Otara
Ellen Morrison			******	Otara
Chrissie Clay			*****	Greymouth/Westland
Sunday Wharetutahi Hough		******	Chatham Island	
Rangimarie M.				Otekaike
•				T 1 1001

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of November 1981. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/2/1; 36/5/8)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section (5) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to serve as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years for the areas shown in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

### **SCHEDULE**

Teariki Tuiono Onehunga Nicholas Patrick (Nikora) Adams (Atamu) Glen Innes Glenis Te Aroha Gilbert Wanganui

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1981.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/2; 36/5/6)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in