Returning Officers Appointed

IT is hereby notified that each of the under-mentioned persons has been appointed Returning Officer for the electoral district, the name of which appears opposite his or her name:

name of which appears of	pposite	1115 01	nei name.
Ian Gordon Magee			Albany
Kevin Patrick Nally		• • • •	Ashburton
Kevin Harry Parker	•••	•••	Auckland Central
Robert Kelvin Gay	•••	•••	Avon
Robert John Mexted	•••	•••	Awarua
Peter Weightman Richard Norman Hall	•••	•••	Bay of Islands Birkenhead
Murray John Wolfrey		•••	Christchurch Central
Gerald Wallace Sides		• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	Clutha
James Bertrand Kinney Curr	an		Dunedin Central
Marcus Jones			Dunedin North
Robert William Gillon	•••	•••	East Cape
Graham Martin Ford	•••	•••	East Coast Bays
Kemara Pirimona Tukukino Alan William Conway	•••	•••	Eastern Hutt Eden
Phillip Joseph Lindsay	•••	•••	Fendalton
Antony William White		•••	Gisborne
Lance Rodney Orsler			Hamilton East
Joseph Matthew Glamuzina			Hamilton West
Evan Christopher John Goule	d	•••	Hastings
Gerrard Applin Roy	•••	•••	Hauraki
Philip Henry Dear	•••	•••	Hawke's Bay
Leonard John McKeown William Walter Hodge	•••	•••	Helensville Heretaunga
Reo Brian Mathewson			Horowhenua
Patrick John Augustine McKe			Hunua
Grant Smith	•••		Invercargill
James Edward Stitfall			Island Bay
Barry Raymond Wigzell	•••	•••	Kaimai
Anton Michael Hyman	•••	•••	Kaipara
Edward Michael Comerford Ashley Ian Corlett	•••	•••	Kapiti King Country
John Arthur Cross		•••	Lyttelton
Clive Richard Asplin			Manawatu
Robin John Peterken			Mangere
Mark Kenealy Davis			Manurewa
Murray Allan Thompson	•••	•••	Marlborough
Desmond Thomas McBride	•••	•••	Matamata
John Henry Blackaby Graham David Punnett	•••	•••	Miramar Mount Albert
Donald Roy Parkin		•••	Mount Albert Napier
Murray James Andrew McCh		•••	Nelson
Joseph Oswald Cooke		•••	New Lynn
Eric Brian Franklyn		•••	New Plymouth
James Duncan McMillan	•••	•••	North Shore
Noel David Foote	•••	• • •	Ohariu
Michael David Reid David Cummings	•••	•••	Onehunga
Elaine Nancy Paul			Otago Otahuhu
Kerry Andrew Sutherland			Pahiatua
Andrew Maurice Shirley			Pakuranga
Ezra Derek Drury			Palmerston North
Murray Bruce Pollock	•••	•••	Papakura
Denys Lester Sparrow	•••	•••	Papanui Papatastas
Arthur Murray Sutherland William Augustine Cumming	•••	•••	Papatoetoe Pencarrow
Basil Douglas Corbett			Porirua
Robert William Suddens			Rangiora
Gavin John Withers	•••		Rangiriri
Denis Matcham Pitt	•••	•••	Rangitikei
Neal Robert Whiteman	•••	•••	Remuera
Howard John Rundle		•••	Roskill
Peter Douglas Sheerin Trevor Arthur Ferguson With	ers		Rotorua St. Albans
William Ernest Osmand			St. Kilda
Desmond Leo Hogan			Selwyn
Mannie Alfred Underwood			Sydenham
Laurie James Price	•••	•••	Tamaki
Warren Neil Coombes	••••	•••	Taranaki
Edwin Grey Ashton James Walter Phillips	•••		Tarawera
Thomas James McGrory	•••		Tasman Taupo
Edwin Stockley			Tauranga
Murray Reed			Te Atatu
John Ålexander Warner			Timaru
Richard John Jopson	•••	•••	Waikato
Hamish Graham Thompson	•••		Waipa
Graeme Weymouth Roberts	•••		Wairarapa Waitakara
Graham Frank Gibbons Terrence Noel Silcock	•••		Waitakere Waitaki
Alan John McKenzie			Waitotara
John Philip Thomson			Wallace
Murray Roy Hughes			Wanganui
Geoffrey Thomas Henry	•••	•••	Wellington Central

Richard Sinclair Thompson		 West Coast
Hugh Lawrence Garland		 Western Hutt
Owen Arthur Mitchell		 Whangarei
William Willcox		Yaldhurst
Alan Peter Buckley		 Eastern Maori
Stephen Gary McDonald		 Northern Maori
Jack Harris	•••	 Southern Maori
Kevin John Gunn		 Western Maori

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir David Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the electoral districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE

ALBANY ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Albany-Bass Road, Albany Primary School. Main Road, Albany Village Hall. State Highway 1, Lears Service Station. Army Bay, Whangaparaoa Road, Fisherman's Rock Camping Ground. Glenfield—
Bayview Road, Primary School.
Chivalry Road, Glenfield Primary School.
Compton Street, Willow Park Primary School.
Glenfield Road, Old Methodist Church.
Glenfield Road, War Memorial Hall.
Kaipatiki Road, Glenfield College.
Manuka Road, Primary School.
Nicholson, Place, No. 1, Garage.
Seaview Road, Windy Ridge School.
Sunnybrae Road, Primary School.
Target Road, Primary School.
View Road, No. 16A, Mr Keesing's Garage.
Wykeham Place, Marlborough Primary School.
Greenhithe, Isabel Road, Greenhithe Primary School.
Mairangi Bay, East Coast Road, Rangitoto College. Glenfield-

Mairangi Bay, East Coast Road, Rangitoto College. Manly, Whangaparaoa Road, Wesley Methodist Hall. Northcross, East Coast Road, Northcross Community Hall. Orewa-

Centreway Road, Orewa North Primary School.

Riverside Road, Orewa College.
State Highway 1, Orewa Community Hall.
Paremoremo, Main Road, Paremoremo Primary School.
Red Beach, Beach Road, Methodist Church Hall. Redvale, East Coast Road, Pinedale Poultry Farm. Stilverdale, Schoolhouse Road, Prinedale Poultry Farm Silverdale, Schoolhouse Road, Primary School. Stammore Bay, Brightside Road, Community Hall. Stillwater, Snapper Road, Camping Ground. Waiwera, Waiwera Road, Hall.

Whangaparaoa, Whangaparaoa Road, Whangaparaoa Hall.

Polling place for the Northern Maori Electoral District. Access for the disabled.

ASHBURTON ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Alford Forest, Hall. Allandale, Hall. Anama, School. Arundel, Hall. Ashburton-

Cass Street, Intermediate School. Creek Road, Pipe Band Hall.

Harrison Street, Allenton School.
Havelock Street, Hearing Association Hall.
Havelock Street, St. Andrews Hall.
Tuarangi Road, Tuarangi Home. Wellington Street, Hampstead School. Ashburton Forks, Mr F. W. Newton's House. Carew, School.