Group Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

## DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir David Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint the following buildings to be group polling places for the specified electoral districts

## **SCHEDULE**

Dunedin, Harrop Street, Town Hall Concert Chamber-Dunedin Central.

Dunedin North. St. Kilda.

Southern Maori.

East Tamaki, Preston Road, East Tamaki School-

Hunua.

Papatoetoe Western Maori.

Feilding, Aorangi Street, Civic Centre—Rangitikei.

Manawatu. Southern Maori.

Feilding, South Street, Racecourse—Manawatu.

Palmerston North.

Rangitikei.

Southern Maori.

Gisborne, Fitzherbert Street, Army Hall-

East Cape

Eastern Maori.

Gisborne.

Glen Innes, Line Road, Community Hall-

Otahuhu.

Northern Maori.

Tamaki.

Hamilton, Cunningham Road, Vardon School-

Hamilton West.

Waikato.

Western Maori.

Henderson, Pomaria Road, Pomaria School—

Helensville.

Northern Maori.

Te Atatu.

Kelston, Great North Road, Community Centre-

Northern Maori.

Te Atatu. Waitakere.

Ngaruawahia, Galileo Street, Primary School— Rangiriri.

Waikato.

Western Maori. Otahuhu, Middlemore Hospital, Recreation Hall-

Otahuhu.

Papatoetoe

Western Maori.
Point England, Point England Road, School—

Otahuhu.

Northern Maori.

Tamaki.

Porirua, Warspite Avenue, Cannons Creek School-

Kapiti.

Porirua. Southern Maori.

Stoke, Main Road, School—Nelson.

Southern Maori.

Tasman

Stratford, Flint Road, A. & P. Assn. Showgrounds—King Country.

Taranaki.

Waitotara

Sunnyvale, Ribblesdale Road, Primary School-

Northern Maori. Te Atatu.

Waitakere

Tauranga, Welcome Bay Road, Primary School-

Eastern Maori.

Kaimai.

Tauranga.
Tihoi, Public School—
King Country.

Taupo.

Waipa. Western Maori.

Wellington, Cuba Street, Town Hall-

Island Bay.

Miramar.

Ohariu.

Southern Maori. Wellington Central.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 9th day of November 1981.

J. M. McLAY, Minister of Justice.