(C.T. C1/252), part Ratapihipihi 5G Block (C.T. C4/756), part Ratapihipihi 5E3 Block (C. Ts E4/589 and E4/591), Section 43 Omata District (C.T. 130/11), Lot 1, D.P. 5024 (C.T. 175/23), Lot 2, D.P. 11819 (C.T. D3/1271), Lot 1 D.P. 11819 (C.T. D3/1270), part Lot 2, D.P. 5870 (C.T. 162/114), Section 41 and Section 45, Omata District (C.T. 147/215), situated in the County of Taranaki and terminating at a point on the Herekawe Stream being the northern boundary of Section 41, Omata District approximately 75m from the mouth of the Herekawe Stream, including all adioping and intervening places lands, reserves, tracks, roads. adjoining and intervening places, lands, reserves, tracks, roads, lakes, rivers, streams and water courses as shown on plans 0/195/21/3954/101 to 0/195/21/3954/105 (inclusive) deposited in the office of the Minister of Mines at Wellington and thereon hatched black.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 3rd day of November 1981.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Energy.

[L.S.]

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excelroksoant to section 55 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Edwin Dale Webb (Retired) is appointed to a commission in his present rank, with seniority from 10 August 1977 and effect from 10 August 1981.

Promotions

Flying Officer K. J. Murray to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 30 September 1981. The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 28 August 1981:

M. B. Ford. G. L. Lindsay. M. R. Wingrove. J. Park. A. T. J. Sullivan. P. T. Morrissey. P. J. Lyell. C. P. Hawkins.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of the following Flying Officers is ante-dated to 13 July 1978:

J. C. Gifford. E. G. Morgan.

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown:

C. A. H. Millen, 1 April 1987. A. W. Deal, 12 January 1985. R. G. Read, 6 January 1995.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader R. I. Booth, are extended to 31 August 1990.

Transfers to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Alan Barker is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 August 1985, with effect from 19 August 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Duncan Ferguson Beck is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 13 September 1985, with effect from 14 September 1981.

ENGINEER BRANCH

A ppointment

Flight Lieutenant R. G. McKay to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 10 August 1981.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) N. G. Munro, B.E.(MECH.) (HONS.), N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 6 September 1981.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. R. Wiltshire to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 1 October 1981.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) S. P. Crisford, B.E., to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 13 July 1981.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. F. Kay is extended to 6 April 1991.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Eldred Derrick Hubbard is transferred to the Retired List 'B', with effect from 26 August 1981.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Thomas Michael Strang, M.B.E., is re-appointed to a commission in his present rank, with seniority from 20 August 1975 and effect from 20 August 1981. Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant J. M. Ellis to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 20 August 1981.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader J. M. Hawke, B.A., to be temp. Wing Commander, with effect from 11 August 1981.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of temp. Pilot Officer, with effect from 31 August 1981:

Rosemary Jane Miller. Mary Elizabeth Twohill.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) B. C. Holmes to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 15 September 1981. Flight Lieutenant N. A. Fryer to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 15 September 1981. Pilot Officer J. A. Taylor to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 10 September 1981.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant D. G. Hall to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 2 September 1981.

The following Flight Lieutenants (temp. Squadron Leaders) to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 2 September 1981:

B. M. Garnett.B. A. Wootton.H. L. Webb.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant A. D. Haggitt is extended to 22 January 1984.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader D. W. McLeod, M.B.E., are extended to 25 February 1983.

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Caroline Mary Price is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 February 1985, with effect from 24 February 1981. Pilot Officer Neville Bruce Davidson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 August 1985, with effect from 2 August 1981.

Transfer from Retired List

Secretarial Division

Wing Commander Walter George Carruthers, M.B.E., is transferred from the Retired List 'B' in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority from 7 September 1971, and effect from 7 September 1981.

Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Squadron Leader William Chambers is transferred to the Retired List 'B', with effect from 21 August 1981.