Bernard Lancelot Ebbett, O.B.E., company director of Palmerston North (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Board)

as a member of the Dairy Products Prices Authority for a period of 4 years from 1 December 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of November 1981.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of Director to the New Zealand Wool Board (No. 2722, Ag. 1/53/2/30)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 4 (2) of the Wool Industry Act 1977 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Anthony Gwynne Lawrence, farmer of Masterton (as a Woolgrowers representative)

as a director of the New Zealand Wool Board for a period of 3 years from 1 September 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1981.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a further term of three years for the areas shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Area

Name

Vera Morgan		*****	•••••	Wellington
Rongo Wirepa	•	******	•	Lower Hutt
Amy Laban	******	•••••	•••••	Wellington
Amiria Bessie J	ohnson	•••••		Lower Hutt
Paul Ahomiro				Te Puke
Monty Searanck	e			Gisborne
Margrette Te C			•••••	Gisborne
Hiria Te Kiekie	Doroto	ic y land	•••••	Gisborne
Illia Te Kickie	Farata	•••••	•••••	disborne
Dated at Wellington this 24th day of			Nov	ember 1981.
BEN	COUCH	I, Minister	of	Maori Affairs.
(M.A. 36/5/4; 36/	5/5; 36/	5/12)		

Appointment of Member to the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services

PURSUANT to sections 4 and 5 of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services Act 1977, the Minister of Local Government hereby appoints Innes Everaard Kerr-Taylor of Auckland, as a member of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services, on the nomination of the Electrical Supply Authorities Association of New Zealand, with a term of office to expire on 30 September 1984.

Signed at Auckland this 26th day of November 1981.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Local Government.

(I.A. 103/53/5/1)

Member of the Board of Health Appointed

PURSUANT to the Health Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Jean Herbison C.M.G., B.A.(N.Z.), M.A.(10WA), A.I.E.(LOND.) to be a member of the Board of Health for a 3 year term.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1981.

GEORGE F. GAIR Minister of Health.

Appointment of Temporary Judge Made Permanent

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Evan Murray Prichard

to be a Judge of the High Court, the Commission to take effect on the 18th day of December 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1981. J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General. Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Allan, Mrs Emme, 23 Newall Street, Kawerau. Allard, Mrs Belinda Irene Isobel, 84 Ballarat Street, Ellers-

lie, Auckland 5. Allen, Mrs Doreen Mary, B.E.M., 2 Fawcett Street, South Dunedin.

Allen, Maurice Frank, 8 Alfred Street, Nelson.
Anaru, Peter Heremia, 57 Galway Street, Kawerau.
Arthur, Mrs Lynette Helen, 11 Powell's Road, Hamilton.
Bailey, Mrs Josephine Teresa, "Maiki", 93 Vogel Street, Woodville.

Woodville.
Battersby, Derek Quentin, 160 View Road, Henderson, Auckland 8.
Bell, Mrs Daphne Lois, 734 River Road, Hamilton.
Berry, Mrs Eleanor Charlotte, 70 Amapur Drive, Khandallah, Wellington 4.
Black, Clifford William, Lower Mokau Road, Mokau.
Brewster, William Edgar, 166 Redoubt Road, Papatoetoe.
Budge, Mrs Margarette Josephine, 159 Campbell Road, One Tree Hill, Auckland 5.
Bullick, Douglas Thomas Alexander, Corner Raynes and Peacocke Road, Rukuhia, R.D. 2, Hamilton.
Burman, Terence Russell, 810 New North Road, Mt Albert, Auckland 3.

Auckland 3.

Cantwell, Graeme Reginald, 32 Pemberton Crescent, Greerton, Tauranga.

Carrington, Leo George Wellington, o.B.E., 119 Swansea Road, Stratford.

Chisholm, Gordon, 1 Lauderdale Road, Birkenhead, Auckland 10.

Corbett, George Campbell, "Aberdeen Court", 108 Ocean View Road, Northcote, Auckland 9. Crampton, Neil McGregor, 65 Cambria Street, Nelson.

Davis, Russell Llewellyn, 42 Hinemoa Street, Birkenhead, Auckland 10.

Digby, Herbert Christian William, Apiti, No. 2 R.D., Kim-

bolton, via Feilding.

Duffy, Phillip James, Seddon Street, Kumara.

Durbridge, Mrs Janice Louise, 19 Colombo Street, Palmerston North.

Esler, Thomas Henry, "Silverhill", 12 R.D., Totara Valley, Pleasant Point.

Pleasant Point.

Evans, Eric Francis, 25 Ann Street, Hamilton.

Freeman, Robert, 12 MacKenzie Street, Kawerau.

Gluckman, Mrs Ann Jocelyn, 6D "The Pines", 75 Owens
Road, Epsom, Auckland 3.

Hamilton, Colin Eric, Taurangaruru, R.D. 3, Waiuku.

Harland, Mrs Joyce Florence, 10 Foster Crescent, Belmont,
Lower Hutt.

Hartley, Mrs Josephine Lynette, 28 Ward Street, Kawerau.

Ho, Mrs Joyce Tsai-Yee, 50 Covil Avenue, Te Atatu South,
Auckland 8.

Hollywood, Mrs Mary Janet, 58 Napier Terroca, Napier

Hollywood, Mrs Mary Janet, 58 Napier Terrace, Napier Jackson, Benjamin Joseph, 22A Carnarvon Street, Belleknowes, Dunedin.

Johnston, Geoffrey Bannister, Opua Road, R.D. 31, Opunake. Jones, Gwyn Wilson, 42 Kent Street, Levin.
Jull, Roger Douglas, "Wharetoka", R.D. 3, Waipawa.
Kerr, Charles James, 57 Massey Street, Kawerau.
Kerr, Warwick Niven, care of St. Paul's Venture School,
Tiboi Tihoi.

Leicester, Leon Clarence, 36 Findlay Street, Ellerslie, Auckland 5.

Ludlow, Mrs Heather, 74 Buick Crescent, Palmerston North.

McDonald, Wayne Robert, 7 Amante Crescent, Mairangi Bay, Auckland 10.

McGuire, John Montgomerie, 1a Horotutu Street, One Tree Hill, Auckland 5.

McKinlay, George James Spiers, 63 Chelsea View Drive, Birkenhead, Auckland 10.

MacRae, Kenneth Donald, 94 Pleasant Road, Titirangi, Auckland 7.

Marsdon, Gordon Morgan, 297 Glengarry Road, Glen Eden,

Auckland 7.

Marshall, Mrs Margaret Edith, 173 Caversham Valley Road, Dunedin.

Meikle, Mrs Beryl Leone, 27 Kiwi Street, Heretaunga. Miller, Kenneth David, 21 Manson Avenue, Stoke, Nelson. Monk, Mrs Barbara Jean, 5 Sutherland Street, Dunollie, Runanga

Murphy, Mrs Laura Kay, 5 Winslow Heights, Papakura. Paine, Robert William, 24 Kaka Street, Stoke, Nelson. Parlane, Lennie Booth, 10 Karamea Crescent, Palmerston North.

Pattie, Mrs Marjorie Joyce, Clifford Road, Hauwai, R.D., Seddon.