Auckland: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Swanson Towers, Federal Street, Auckland—From South Head, Kaipara Harbour through Wellsford to South Bank Mangawhai Estuary as the northern boundary, and from Oteba Point Matire through Huntly and Origin parth to Otche Point Matira through Huntly and Orini north to Waitakaruru as the southern boundary.

Blenheim: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, NMA Building, 22 Alfred Street, Blenheim—From Cape Soucis north and east to north bank of Clarence River (includ-

ing D'Urville Island).

Chatham Islands: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Waitangi, Chatham Islands—The Chatham Islands in their entirety.

Christchurch: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Port Building, Madras Street, Christchurch—From south bank of Clarence River to Rangitata River.

Dargaville: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Estate Building, Normanby Street, Dargaville—From North Head, Kaipara Harbour, and Maungakaramea and Rangiahua to the southern natural limit of Hokianga Harbour.

Dunedin: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Cargill House, 123 Princes Street, Dunedin—From Waitaki River

to Nuggets Point.

Gisborne: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Dalgety Building, Gladstone Road, Gisborne—From East Cape to (and including) Kopuawhara.

Greymouth: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Government Building, Customs Street, Greymouth—From Perpendicular Point to Yates Point.

Hamilton: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Charles Heaphy Building, Anglesea Street, Hamilton—From Otehe Point Matira to Huntly, to Orini, to Te Aroha; thence in a southerly direction to Kaimai; thence to Te Kuiti and to Tirau Point.

Invercargill: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Menzies Government Building, The Crescent, Invercargill—From Yates Point to Nuggets Point, including Stewart Island.

Kaitaia: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Government Building, Melba Street, Kaitaia—From Hokianga

Harbour to Rangiahua and thence to Mangonui including

Harbour to Rangiahua and thence to Mangonui including all parts northward to Cape Reinga and North Cape.

Masterton: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Chief Post Office Building, Queen Street, Masterton—From Cape Turnagain to Turakirae Head.

Napier: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Old Customhouse Building, Railway Quay, Ahuriri, Napier—From (but not including) Kopuawhara to Cape Turnagain.

Nelson: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Hardy Mall, Nelson—From Cape Soucis south and west to Kahurangi Point.

Point.

Point.

New Plymouth: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Federated Farmers Building, St Aubyn's Street, New Plymouth—From Tirau Head to (and including) Manutahi. Opotiki: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Government Building, King Street, Opotiki—From Eastern side of Ohiwa Harbour to East Cape.

Tauranga: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, corner Elizabeth and Durham Streets, Tauranga—From southern head Tairing Harbour to Taraywara River.

head Tairua Harbour to Tarawera River. Thames: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Kuranui Building, Pollen Street, Thames—From Waitakaruru to northern head Tairua Harbour.

Timaru: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Express Company Building, Barnard Street, Timaru—From south bank of Rangitata River to north bank Waitaki River. Wanganui: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, State Insurance Building, Victoria Avenue, Wanganui—From (but not including) Manutahi to north bank Turakina

River.
Wellington: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Waterfront House, Waterloo Quay, Wellington—From south bank Turakina River to Turakirae Head.
Westport: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Government Building, Brougham Street, Westport—From Kahurangi Point to Perpendicular Point.
Whakatane: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Post Office Building, Toroa Street, Whakatane—From east bank Tarawera River to mouth of Ohiwa Harbour.
Whangarei: Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Rural Banking and Finance Corporation Building, Hunt Street, Whangarei—From Berghans Point to north bank Mangawhai Estuary. whai Estuary.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1981.

for Director-General, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries. Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori reservation for the purpose of a marae for the common use and benefit of the Ngati Mahuta tribe.

### **SCHEDULE**

#### SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in Block II, Marokopa Survey District and described as follows:

Area  $m^2$ 

Being

Taharoa A8 as created by an Amalgamation Order of the Maori Land Court dated 12 March 1979. 9986

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1981.

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 21/3/2; D.O. K.W. 715)

## Maori Land Development Notice

PURSUANT to section 332 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori Land Board hereby gives notice as follows:

#### NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as Maori Land Development Notice Hamilton 1981, No. 18.
- 2. The notice referred to in the First Schedule hereto is hereby revoked.
- 3. The land described in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby released from Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act 1953.

### FIRST SCHEDULE

Date of Notice 2 February 1967 Reference

Registration No.

NA

New Zealand Gazette,

9 February 1 No. 6, page 164 1967.

### SECOND SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Area ha

Being

Aramiro, Blocks IX, X, XIII, XIV, Alexandra Survey District. Amalgamation Order dated 1987.5930 24 November 1965.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of December 1981.

For and on behalf of the Maori Land Board:

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 62/3; D.O. 23/7)

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

Pursuant to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori reservation, for the purpose of a papakainga, meeting place and building site for the common use and benefit of the present owners and their descendants.

## SCHEDULE

# HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land, situated in Block X, Heretaunga Survey District and described as follows:

Being

Area ha

3.0604 Omahu 4C3A1 as created by a partition order of the Maori Land Court dated 28 April 1925, subject to a right of way 25 links wide in favour of the owners of Omahu 4C3A2.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1981.

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 21/3/6; D.O. Na. 161)