To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Community Service (Q.S.O.):

Dr Joseph Richard DAWSON, E.D., of Christchurch.
Mrs Kathleen Muriel EVANS, of Blenheim.
Norman Thomas Veech GUSSCOTT, of Lower Hutt.
Mrs Kathleen MULLINS, of Waiatarua, Auckland.
Henry Russell RICE, J.P., of Auckland.
Mrs Anne Margaret WEST, of Kaitaia.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Public Services (Q.S.O.)

Wilfred James ALLINGHAM, of Auckland. Dr Henry Rongomau BENNETT, of Te Awamutu. Medical

Dr Henry Rongomau BENNETT, of Te Awamutu. Medical Superintendent, Tokanui Hospital since 1964.

Dr Graham Bruce Alistair COWIE, of Masterton. Charles George CRAN, J.P., of Christchurch.

Dr Richard Kenneth DELL, F.R.S.N.Z., of Wellington.

Director, National Museum 1966-80. President of The Royal Society of New Zealand.

Stewart Hector James DUFF, J.P., of Wellington.

Arthur Gordon SPRATT, J.P., of Te Puke.

Daniel Lindsay STUDHOLME, of Eketahuna.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Mrs Maude Louisa ASHLEY, of Christchurch. For services to the community

Eric Douglas BAYNTON, of Auckland. For services to returned servicemen. Maurice Reginald BILLOWS, of Bluff. For services to

local body and community affairs.

Colin BRENTON-RULE, of Auckland. For services to the

community. John Cunningham CHALMERS, of Auckland. For services

to education.

Wadier Assid CORBAN, of Henderson. For services to the viticultural industry.

John Middleton GARRETT, of Auckland. For services to

ex-prisoners of war.

Miss Olga Estelle HARDING, of Wellington. For services

to drama and education Clarence Alfred HEALEY, of Wanganui. For services to

Richard Bower HEATHCOTE, J.P., of Morrinsville. For

services to local body and community affairs. Reginald Ernest HERMANS, M.C., of Hamilton. For ser-

vices to engineering.
Francis JELLYMAN, of Cobden, Westland. For services to rugby league.

Temporary Squadron Leader George Alfred KAY, of Wellington, lately No. 18 Avon Squadron, New Zealand

Wellington, lately No. 18 Avon Squadron, New Zealand Air Training Corps.

Ashley Robert LEWIS, J.P., of Lower Hutt. Controller of Programme Services, Television New Zealand.

Lawrence Hamilton McCLELLAND, of Christchurch. Registrar-General of Land 1967-80.

Miss Rita McEWAN, of Paremata. Lately, Principal Nurse, Porting Mentital

Porirua Hospital.

Ian Crawford McGREGOR, of Tauranga. Lately, Deputy General Manager, New Zealand Railways.

The Reverend Francis George McKEAN, of Pokeno, Auckland. For services in Tonga, New Hebrides, Papua New Guinea, and Solomon Islands.

Dr James Graham POWER, of Waiomu, Thames. For services in Tonga and New Guinea, and Solomon Islands.

Dr James Graham POWER, of Watomu, Thames. For services to medicine and the community. Richard John RASSIE, of Titirangi, Auckland. For services to sport, especially table tennis.

Francis John STANTON, of Christchurch. Mountaineer. For services to the DC 10 recovery operation, Antarctica, November-December 1979.

Mrs Catherine Edith Cydie STRANG, of New Plymouth.

For services to the theatre. Hemi WIREMU, of London, England. For services to New

Zealand interests in the United Kingdom.

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service (Q.S.M.):

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service (Q.S.M. Frederick John Stanley ADAM, of Wellington. Mrs Oleen Winifred Marge ADRIAN, of Dannevirke. Bartholomew Michael DENNEHY, of Napier. Noel Edwin Gordon DICK, of Eketahuna. Mrs Hester Loughrey GENTLES, of Christchurch. Ernest Moreland GROUBE, of Onerahi, Whangarei. William Hastings JONES, of Balclutha. Mrs Agnes Gwendolene KING, of Richmond. Mrs Amrita Norma LARGE, of Auckland. Miss Marjory Mahala LILL, of Ashburton. Mrs Williamina Margaret McHARDY, of Napier. Mrs Dorothy Helen MEADOWS, of Hikurangi. Mrs Mary Loma Lois METHERELL, of Hamilton. Mrs Isobel Brunton MILLS, of Tapanui, West Otago. Mrs Martha Edna MOON, of Kaikohe.

Mrs Martha Edna MOON, of Kaikohe.

Donald Daimore MUNRO, of Timaru. Charles Edward PETHYBRIDGE, of Motueka. Leonard Harry SIGGLEKOW, of Auckland. Mrs Mary Eileen Orella SMITH, of Auckland.
Mrs Dorothy WAITITI, of Cape Runaway.
Mrs Airini Elizabeth WOODHOUSE, of Timaru.
Mrs Constance Ethel WRIGHT, of Christchurch.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.):

George Witika BROWN, of Te Karaka.

Mrs Christina Kelly DAVEY, of Palmerston North.
Frederick DENBEE, of Carterton.
Geoffrey Neville DYER, J.P., of Tokoroa.
Mrs Alice Marjorie FIELDHOUSE, of Wellington.
Dr Thomas Michael Francis FITZGERALD, of Hawera.
David Stewart GOULDING, J.P., of Christchurch.
Trevor William HICK, J.P., of Silverdale.
Alan Purdie JESSON, J.P., of Rotorua.
Ian Henderson JOHNSON, of Lower Hutt. Lately, teacher,
Taita College.

Taita College.

Taita College.
Allan George LATHER, of Whangarei.
Mrs Daphne Irene LAWRENCE, of Lower Hutt.
Mrs Margaret Jean LEAF, J.P., of Auckland.
Miss Ada Lucy LEE, of Christchurch.
Gordon Buckingham McGEORGE, J.P., Rakaia.
Henry James MARTIN, J.P., of Wainuiomata.
Colin Harry Stuart MILLER, J.P., of Upper Hutt.
Frederick Sidney PHILLIPS, J.P., of Gisborne.
Albert POMEROY, of Invercargill.
Ronald Maxwell STEWART, of Invercargill.
Gilbert Richard YEOMAN, E.D., of Whakatane.

The Queen's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.):

George Raymond HEAVEN, Chief Fire Officer, Wellsford Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service. Peter Henry THOMPSON, Chief Fire Officer, Hokitika Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service. Colin James FLANAGAN, Divisional Officer, Dunedin

olin James FLANAGAN, Divisional Officer, Dunedin Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

## POLICE LIST

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

James MORGAN, Chief Inspector, New Zealand Police. Robert Stronach MITCHELL, Inspector, New Zealand Police.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.): Harold Mark Vincent BURGESS, Detective Senior Sergeant, New Zealand Police.

The Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.): Kenneth Owen THOMPSON, M.V.O., Deputy Commissioner, New Zealand Police.

## MILITARY LIST

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companion, of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.):

Vice Marshal David Ewan JAMIESON, O.B.E. (X73483), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.):

Air Commodore Ian Murray GILLARD, O.B.E., A.F.C. (X72287), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Captain Alexander David NELSON, (V12876), Royal lew Zealand Navy.

Colonel Donald Stuart McIVER (K35383), Colonels List. Wing Commander Te Waaka Hemi MORETE (S922293), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Warrant Officer Leigh George MORLEY, B.E.M. (Y16720),

Warrant Officer Leigh George MORLEY, B.E.M. (Y16720), Royal New Zealand Navy.
Lieutenant Commander George Ross GIBSON, v.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.
Warrant Officer Yeoman of Signals Wiremu Nepia BART-LETT (T15105), Royal New Zealand Navy.
Warrant Officer Ordinance Artificer Geoffrey John OCKLE-STON (G16267), Royal New Zealand Navy.
Warrant Officer Class II (now Lieutenant) Michael David FLATTERY-DONOHOE (E40990), The Corps of Royal New Zealand Signals New Zealand Signals.

Warrant Officer Class I Robert George BLANKLEY (A33212), Royal New Zealand Artillery.