Vincent County Council Appointed to Control and Manage Clyde Cemetery

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 23 of the Burial and Cremation Act 1964, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint the Vincent County Council to have the control and management of the Clyde Cemetery, being the land described in the Schedule hereto, as from the 1st day of April 1980.

SCHEDULE

CLYDE CEMETERY

ALL that area in the Otago Land District, containing 4.0467 hectares, more or less, being Cemetery Reserve, Town of Clyde. All New Zealand Gazette, 1886, page 698. S.O. Plan 14151.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, signed this 21st day of January 1981.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

(191/2/512)

Waimea County Council Appointed to Control and Manage Stanley Brook Cemetery

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 23 of the Burial and Cremation Act 1964, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint the Waimea County Council to have the control and management of the Stanley Brook Cemetery, being the land described in the Schedule, as from the 1st day of April 1980.

SCHEDULE

STANLEY BROOK CEMETERY

ALL that area of land in the Nelson Land District, being part Section 88, District of Upper Motueka, situated in Block V, Wai-iti Survey District, as contained in deeds index, Volume 8, folio 30, and being all the land in conveyance No. 38755 (Volume 44, folio 417).

s witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, signed this 21st day of January 1981.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

(191/2/279)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navy

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces.

THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

The appointment of Captain A. D. Nelson, O.B.E., B.SC., R.ENG., M.N.Z.I.E., is extended to 25 February 1982.

Captain J. O'H. Tobin to be acting Commodore, with effect from 22 December 1980.

Commander (temp. Captain) J. A. B. Lewis, B.C.A., to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 10 January 1981.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander L. A. Mangos,

M.B.E., is extended to 29 May 1987.
Lieutenant Commander Albert Francis Prendergast, M.B.E., is placed on the Retired List, with effect from 18 November 1980.

Lieutenant P. T. Murphy to be acting Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 19 December 1980.

Surgeon Lieutenant (temp. Surgeon Lieutenant Commander) P. H. Robinson, M.V.O., M.B., CH.B., to be Surgeon Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 12 December 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) N. A. F. Young, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 17 December 1980.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Lieutenant Commanders)

to be Lieutenant Commanders, with seniority and effect from 1 January 1981:

G. A. Clark. K. D. Guthrie. R. G. G. Sanson.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) M. A. Croft. B.A., DIP.ED., to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 7 January 1981.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) A. L. Beaman to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 15 January 1981.

Lieutenant L. C. Spriggens, B.E. (MECH.), to be Acting Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 5 January 1981, and temp. Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 9 January 1981. The appointment of Lieutenant K. A. McGrath is extended

to 9 May 1981.

Sub Lieutenant P. J. Williams, B.E. (ELECT.), to be temp. Lieutenant, with effect from 6 January 1981.

Sub Lieutenant J. H. Aitken to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 6 November 1980 and effect from 11 December 1980.

Sub Lieutenant G. A. Rees to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 6 October 1980 and effect from 23 November 1980.

Sub Lieutenant Jane Elizabeth O'Shea is placed on the Emergency List of the RNZN until 19 December 1984, with

Emergency List of the RNZN until 19 December 1984, with effect from 20 December 1980.

Sub Lieutenant P. J. Young to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 6 December 1980.

Sub Lieutenant J. C. Trott to be Lieutenant with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 15 December 1980.

The following Ensigns to be Sub Lieutenants, with seniority and effect from 1 January 1981:

S. M. Barham

S. M. Barham.
P. D. Gilkison.
H. W. Hipango.
M. E. Lister.

P. Sherborne. R. O. Van der Velde.

The appointment of Ensign (on prob.) M. S. M. Pierce is confirmed, with seniority from 1 January 1979; to be Sub Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 January 1981.

Midshipman J. F. Campbell to be Acting Ensign, with effect

from 1 January 1981.

The following Midshipmen (acting Ensigns) to be Ensigns, with seniority from 1 January 1978 and effect from 5 December 1980, and to be Sub Lieutenants with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 6 December 1980:

M. Jacobs.
D. H. Preston.
W. J. Tucker.
The following Midshipmen to be Ensigns, with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 28 November 1980:

K. J. Barrett.

R. F. Hall. C. A. Holmes. G. Honiss.

D. G. Hoskins.
P. L. Hurndell.
S. W. Nighy.
R. W. Prescott.

J. R. Stonyer.

Midshipman P. G. Batcheler to be Ensign, with seniority and effect from 1 January 1981.

The following Midshipmen to be acting Ensigns with effect

The following Mids from 1 January 1981:
D. S. Christison
W. M. Cummins.
D. T. Adams.
R. L. Cook.
P. R. Crosby.
G. E. Foddy.
R. J. J. Gatti.
D. A. Gray.
N. J. Holdgate

N. I. Holdgate.

The appointment of Midshipman Peter Charles Nelson is terminated, with effect from 10 December 1980.

The following are appointed to the RNZN, in the rank of Midshipmen, with seniority from 1 January 1981 and effect from 7 January 1981, terminating on the dates shown:
Christopher Whitfield Farley, R23590, OWTR, 12 February

Nigel Joseph William Sheeran, E23441, OHTR, 18 September 1999.

Michael John Smillie, H23444, OEW, 18 September 1999.

Julie Arliss Swift, Q29155, ODRV, 27 May 2000. Gerard Bruna Albert Alexander, 6 January 2001.

Sean Seosam Barrett, 6 January 2001.

Jamie Clark, 6 January 2001. Darren Fraser Conway, 6 January 2001. Nicholas Andrew Cook, 6 January 2001.

Andrew Anthony Fenton, 6 January 2001.

Malcolm David Frew, 6 January 2001.

Michael James Gibson, 6 January 2001.

Trent Roland Glass, 6 January 2001.

Anthony Patrick Hayes, 6 January 2001.

Paul Timothy Henaghan, 6 January 2001.

Philip David Heron, 6 January 2001.

Anthony Dominic Kidd, 6 January 2001.

Penelope Anne King, 6 January 2001.