(e) Shall succeed to all rates or levies and other money payable to the territorial authority from whose district

the area is hereby excluded;
(f) Shall succeed to the valuation rolls, electoral rolls, and rate records in force in the area, and these shall remain in force in the area until such rolls or records are made for it and until that time Part IX of the Rating Act 1967 shall apply as if the enlarged district was the district of a special purpose authority and the areas from which it was formed were constituent

- 5. Vesting of Land—The corporation of the district of the City of Papakura in respect of the areas of land described in the First Schedule to this order, and the corporation of the district of the County of Franklin in respect of the area of land described in the Second Schedule to this order shall have vested in it, subject to all existing encumbrances, all land in the area or areas vested in the corporation of the district of the territorial local authority from whose district the area or areas is excluded.
- 6. Mayor, Chairman, and Principal Administrative Officer— The mayor and principal administrative officer of the Papa-kura City Council shall exercise the duties, powers, and functions of the chairman and principal administrative officer of the Franklin County Council in respect of the areas of land described in the First Schedule to this order and the chairman and principal administrative officer of the Franklin County Council shall exercise the duties, powers, and functions of the mayor and principal administrative officer of the Papakura City Council in respect of the area of land described in the Second Schedule to this order.
- 7. Creditors-Subject to section 37F of the Local Government Act 1974, the rights or interests of creditors of any district affected by the order shall not be affected.
- 8. Rating-The system of rating in the areas described in the First and Second Schedules to this order shall continue to be the land value system.

FIRST SCHEDULE

FIRSTLY, 1480 square metres, more or less, being part Lot 38, D.P. 77175, and part Allotment 52, Opaheke Parish, situated in Block IV, Drury Survey District; marked "A" on S.O. Plan

Secondly, 2050 square metres, more or less, being part Lots 17, 18, 20, 38, and Lot 39, D.P. 77175, and part stream bed situated in Block IV, Drury Survey District; marked "B" on

S.O. Plan 55181.

Thirdly, 2985 square metres, more or less, being part Lot 1, D.P. 44630, situated in Block IV, Drury Survey District; marked "D" on S.O. Plan 55181.

SECOND SCHEDULE 3800 square metres, more or less, being part Lot 2, D.P. 58842, and part stream bed situated in Block IV, Drury Survey District; marked "C" on S.O. Plan 55181.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/333)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Wing Commander B. P. Bygate to be acting Group Captain, with effect from 20 December 1980.
Flight Lieutenant C. M. Rippey, B.SC., to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 15 December 1980 and temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 20 December 1980.
Flight Lieutenant K. Aldridge to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 15 December 1980.
Flight Lieutenant A. Barker to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 January 1981, until 18 August 1981.

Promotions

Group Captain B. J. O'Connor, O.B.E., A.F.C., to be acting Air Commodore, with effect from 22 December 1980, and Air Commodore with seniority from 15 November 1980 and effect from 24 December 1980.

Squadron Leader T. H. J. Knight to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 15 September 1980 and effect from 15 December 1980.

Squadron Leader J. W. Lanham to be Wing Commander, with seniority and effect from 10 November 1980.

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) M. M. Spring

squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) M. M. Spring to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 12 November 1980 and effect from 28 November 1980.

Squadron Leader B. G. Anderson, A.F.C., to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 13 November 1980 and effect from 28 November 1980.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) P. L. Radford to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 12 December 1980. December 1980.

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders, with seniority and effect from 6 December 1980:

B. R. Fergusson. P. J. Nalder.

Flying Officer R. A. Cammell, B.Sc., to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 17 October 1978 and effect from 26 November 1980.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with seniority and effect from 16 January 1981:

R. W. Irons, B.C.A. M. K. Adair, DIP.ED.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with seniority and effect from 16 January 1981:

D. J. Beverley.
K. R. Graham.
S. J. Morrissey.
D. G. Lumsden.
G. D. Pullyn.
G. A. Waring.
M. D. Helliwell.
W. A. Lamb.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Roger Frederick Barson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 December 1982, with effect from 2 December 1980.

Squadron Leader Russell Allan Cross is transferred to the Active Reserve in his present rank and seniority, until 11 January 1983, with effect from 12 January 1981.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Gordon Ranger Allin is retired with effect from 13 January 1981.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant B. J. Germain, M.B.E., N.Z.C.E., to be temp.

Squadron Leader, with effect from 19 January 1981.

Flight Lieutenant B, T_x Lennox, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 12 January 1981.

Flying Officer P. K. Rice, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 12 January 1981.

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Mac Rowan Saunders, M.I.E.R.E., M.R.A.E.S., F.N.Z.I.E., R.ENG., is posted to the Retired List "A" in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 9 January

Retirement

Squadron Leader Paul Henry Lagan is retired, with effect from 13 November 1980.

ADMINISTRATION AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant B. C. Holmes to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 January 1981. Supply Division

Squadron Leader W. D. Shotton to be temp. Wing Commander, with effect from 5 January 1981.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader T. F. Anstey, M.Sc., to be temp. Wing Commander, with effect from 15 July 1980.

Flight Lieutenant (acting Squadron Leader) A. G. Walding, to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 August 1980.

Flying Officer P. G. Burke to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 August 1980.