Flight Lieutenant Robert Frank Pegg (RAF (retired)), is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 28 October 1978 and effect from 28 October 1980.

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Wing Commander A. T. Dickie, R.E.A., M.N.Z.I.D., N.Z.C.D., to be Group Captain, with seniority and effect from 18 December 1980.

Relinquishment of Rank

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) N. A. Fryer relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 December 1980.

Transfer in Branch

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer G. E. Barnard, M.A., is transferred to the Education Branch, in her present rank, with effect from 1 December 1980.

Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Group Captain Arthur Gilbert Tringham, o.B.E., is posted to the Retired List "A", with effect from 5 December 1980. Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Leonard Varty is posted to the Retired List "B", with effect from 4 December 1980.

Squadron Leader Kenneth Leith Milne, is posted to the Retired List "B", with effect from 30 December 1980.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer G. E. Barnard, M.A., to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 December 1977 and effect from 1 December 1980.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) R. W. Farrow, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 12 December 1980.

Flight Lieutenant R. J. Somerville, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 12 December 1980.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) R. J. Wilson, M.B., CH.B., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 12 December 1980.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Chaplain Class II, the Reverend Theodore George Carpenter, (Anglican), is posted to the Retired List "B", with effect from 6 January 1981.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATION AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Rex Harford Brereton is appointed to a commission, in the rank of Flying Officer, on a fixed-term engagement, with effect from 17 September 1980.

Extension of Commissions

Special Duties Division

The commission of Squadron Leader D. F. Sykes, A.F.C., D.F.M., is extended to 18 November 1985.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant A. J. Chapman is extended to 21 October 1985.

Resignation of Commissions

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant John Francis Shore resigns his commission, with effect from 22 November 1980.

Flight Lieutenant Clifford James Collier resigns his com-

mission, with effect from 5 December 1980.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Squadron Leader P. J. Lennard is transferred to the Territorial Force of the New Zealand Army, with effect from 1 September 1980.

Transfers to Retired List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List "A", with effect from the dates shown:

Wing Commander Michael David Reid, 16 January 1981. Squadron Leader Roger Hampton Binney, 8 January 1981.

Retirements

The following officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Timothy John Hardiman, 18 December 1980.

Squadron Leader Bryan Leonard Hegley, 5 November 1980. Flight Lieutenant Ian Michael Hill, 6 January 1981. Flight Lieutenant Garfield Andrew Ritchie, 2 September 1980. Flight Lieutenant Stuart Lee Robertson, 18 January 1981. Flight Lieutenant Wayne Lloyd McMillan, 15 January 1981. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1981.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Member of New Zealand Industrial Design Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Industrial Design Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Arnold, design manager of Auckland, to be a member of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for a term commencing on this day and expiring on the 31st day of May 1981, and to reappoint him for a term commencing on the 1st day of June 1981 and expiring on the 31st day of May 1983.

Dated in Wellington this 27th day of February 1981.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Chairman of New Zealand Industrial Design Council Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Industrial Design Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

James Collins, o.B.E., company director of Christchurch, to be chairman and a member of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for a further term commencing on the 1st day of June 1981 and expiring on the 31st day of May 1983.

Dated in Wellington this 27th day of February 1981. L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the area of the Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Maata Franklin (Mrs), Louis Ketu Tamainu, Johnson Noel Franklin, Rameka Max Waiomio, Tua Manga, William Tana, and Ture Tangata Ted Ripia.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of February 1981; BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/1)

Appointment of Member of Mount Albert Licensing Trust

PURSUANT to section 13 of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949, the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Raymond Daniel Cody

to be a member of the Mount Albert Licensing Trust on and from the date hereof for a term of 6 years.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1981.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.