Captain and Quartermaster Paddy Patric Reihana is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present

rank, with effect from 3 January 1981.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Rex Samuel Edwin Wilson is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 19 December 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. T. Vercoe to be Captain, with seniority from 20 June 1978 and effect from 12 December 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) C. H. Webster to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 12 December 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. Fairhurst to be Captain, with seniority from 16 November 1979 and effect from 12 December 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster I. C Caskey to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 16 January 1981.

2nd Lieutenant W. J. Skilton to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 16 January 1981.

2nd Lieutenant P. K. Keller to be Lieutenant, with seniority

and effect from 8 February 1981.

Terance Garth Mitchell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 5 January 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. R. Stephenson to be Captain, with seniority from 20 June 1980 and effect from 12 December

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster William John Gray is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 9 January 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant Christine Frances Scott is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank, with effect from 9 January 1981.

Captain Joseph Andrew Dunn, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., is transferred from the Territorial Force, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 15 January 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain E. W. G. Thomson, B.A. (MIL.) to be temp. Major, with effect from 26 December 1980.

Captain P. J. Blundell to be acting Major, with effect from

12 January 1981.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captains, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1980:

D. H. Watmuff.
G. D. Cain.
Y898172 Warrant Officer Class I, Bryan Edward Jackson, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 5 January 1980 and effect from 5 January 1981.
2nd Lieutenant P. G. Benstead to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 8 January 1981.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Major Paul Michael Asquith, B.S. (ENG.), C.ENG., M.I.E.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 1 January 1981.

Captain C. Bruton, B.A. (HONS.), H.N.C. (M.E.), is transferred to the Supernumerary List, with effect from 23 January 1981.

Captain F. S. Smith, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Major, with effect from 15 December 1989.

from 15 December 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. B. Richdale to be Captain, with seniority from 1 December 1980 and effect from 12 December 1980.

Lieutenant Christopher Alan Johnson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 17 January 1981.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster D. J. Mowat to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 9 January 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant Colonel R. W. Beckman to be acting Colonel,

with effect from 12 January 1981.
Captain and Quartermaster Noel Trudgeon is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 31 January 1981.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Major I. G. Tillson, B.D.S., is extended to 12 January 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster M. Holt to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 29 January 1981, and his engagement is extended to 2 April 1987.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major Geoffrey David Charles, M.A. (HONS.), L.T.C.L., A.T.C.L., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 27 January 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain Atawhai Grace Rameka is transferred from the Retired List, on a fixed term engagement of 3 years, in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 15 July 1976 and effect from 15 January 1981.

Lieutenant B. A. Farland to be temp. Captain, with effect from 2 February 1981

from 2 February 1981.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain P. O. Helm, B.Sc., to be temp. Major, with effect from 22 October 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

HONORARY COLONEL

Colonel T. F. L. Ward, O.B.E., E.D., Retired List, is appointed Honorary Colonel, 3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR, for a period of 3 years, with effect from 1 December 1980, vice Lieutenant-Colonel J. D. Rose, E.D.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant C. E. Blomfield to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 20 November 1980.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant L. J. Parrant to be temp. Captain, with effect from 17 December 1980.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

The Commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Bruce Graeme Isbister lapses, with effect from 18 December 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

10th Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant Stanislaw Miliszewski is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 1 November 1980.

2nd Lieutenant D. R. Sandford to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 20 February 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Joseph Andrew Dunn, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., is transferred to the Regular Force, with effect from 15 January 1981.

Otago University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 27 November 1980, No. 140, p. 3753, for "Richard Georffey Keddell" substitute "Richard Geoffrey Keddell". 1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenants, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1980:

J. M. A. Beuth.
R. W. Ogle.
R. A. O'Meeghan.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

3rd Task Force Region Light Aid Detachment, RNZEME 2nd Lieutenant Ian Robert Divers resigns his commission with effect from 15 December 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT

The Reverend Ian Gray McBride, DIP.TH. (Pres.), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Honorary Chaplain Class II, as Senior Chaplain (Pres.) of the Chaplains Dominion Advisory Council, with effect from 27 November 1980.

The Reverend John Cockburn McFadyen (Baptist), is appointed to a commission in the rank of Honorary Chaplain

appointed to a commission in the rank of Honorary Chaplain Class II, as Senior Chaplain (Baptist) of the Chaplains Dominion Advisory Council, with effect from 27 November