## EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 1st Task Force Region

Lieutenant-Colonel S. T. Foster, M.B.E., E.D., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, to the Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 December 1980.

Headquarters, 2nd Task Force Region

Graeme John Bates is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), RNZIR, with seniority and effect from 9 November 1980.

## RESERVE OF OFFICERS

#### GENERAL LIST

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Captain (temp. Major) Michael Alexander Cowan is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 1 February 1981.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

Chaplain Class III, the Reverend Francis Harrison (Anglis can) is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 1 February 1981.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List, with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant Anthony Gifford Moore, 8 January 1981. Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment Major William Gerrard Douglas Kerslake, E.D., 5 Septem-

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Wayne Richard Frederick Smallman, M.B., CH.B., 7 January 1981.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

2nd Lieutenant Ronwyn Angela Allen, 3 February 1981.

#### RETIRED LIST

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Atawhai Grace Rameka is transferred to the Regular Force, with effect from 15 January 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1981.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

#### Member and Chairman of Abortion Supervisory Committee Appointed

Pursuant to section 12 (3) (a) of the Contraception, Sterilisation, and Abortion Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, has been pleased to appoint

Heather Jean White of Te Puke

as a member and as the Chairman of the Abortion Supervisory Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of March 1981.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

# Appointment of Consul-General for the United States of America at Auckland

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the Exequatur in respect of the appointment of

Peter T. Higgins

as Consul-General for the United States of America at Auckland has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1981.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Members of National Parks and Reserves Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 17 and 22 of the National Parks Act 1980, the under-mentioned persons are hereby appointed to be members of the National Parks and Reserves Authority for a term of 3 years from 1 April 1981.

Richard Kenneth Dell (appointed on the recommendation of the Royal Society of New Zealand),

Alan Francis Mark (appointed on the recommendation of the Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society of New Zealand Incorporated),

Leslie Francis Molloy (appointed on the recommendation of the Federated Mountain Clubs of New Zealand (Incor-

porated)),
Andrew Ivan Robert Jamieson (appointed after consultation with the Minister of Tourism and the Minister of Local Government,

Leslie Hutchins (appointed after consultation with the Minister of Tourism and the Minister of Local Government),

Brian Hauauru Jones (appointed after consultation with the Minister of Tourism and the Minister of Local Govern-

ment), Lindsay Rutherford Stewart (appointed pursuant to sub-section (2) (e) of section 17 of the National Parks Act 1980),

Carolyn, Waugh Burns (appointed pursuant to subsection (2) (e) of section 17 of the National Parks Act 1980), Patrick Jerad O'Dea (appointed pursuant to subsection (2) (e) of section 17 of the National Parks Act 1980),

David Alan Thom (appointed pursuant to subsection (2) (e) of section 17 of the National Parks Act 1980);

and pursuant to section 23 of the said Act, David Alan Thom is hereby appointed to be Chairman of the Authority for the term of his appointment.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1981.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NPR1/2/1)

# Revocation of Appointment of Reserve Boards

PURSUANT to section 30 of the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Boards named in the Schedule hereto. This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of April 1981.

#### **SCHEDULE**

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Lake Taupo Reserves Board. Moanatuatua Peat Reserve Board.

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

Taranaki Reserves Board.

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT

Otatara Pa Historic Reserve Board.

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

Kaikoura Coastal Reserves Board. Pelorus Reserves Board.

Nelson Land District

Riwaka Scenic Board. WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT

Hokitika Lakes Reserves Board.

Punakaiki Scenic Board.

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

Peel Forest Park Board.

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

South East Otago Reserves Board.

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

Forest Hill Scenic Reserve Board. Seaward Downs Scenic Reserve Board.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of March 1981.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 1/1/1/2)

## Board Appointed to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, and to a delegation from the Minister of Lands, the Assistant Commissioner of Crown Lands hereby appoints:

> Brian Albert Bates, Neville Scott Bradshaw, Garth Cedric Curry, Thomas Robert Kerr, Stuart Digby Morice, Terence O'Neill, Graeme Campbell Pyne, William John Rogers, and James Young,