1. Appoint in terms of section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948

Edward Meldrum Eliott, as a trustee of the Auckland

Savings Bank.

John William Greig Lewis, as a trustee of the South Canterbury Savings Bank.

2. Reappoint in terms of section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948:

Colin Brenton-Rule, M.B.E., as a trustee of the Auckland

Savings Bank Ian Douglas Howell, Catherine Jean McGregor, J.P., as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank.

John Archibald Cornelius, Selwyn George Cushing, Thomas Michael Noel Rodgers, M.B.E., Noel Joseph Toomey, as trustees of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank.

Sir James Barnes, M.B.E., J.P., John Duncan Brown, Thomas Kay Stuart Sidey, C.M.G., as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank.

Alan James Blair, as a trustee of the South Canterbury Savings Bank.

Brian Rushton Bayley, as a trustee of the Southland Savings Bank.

Arthur William Middleton, as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank.

Charles Patrick Bird, John Grayson Rowan, as trustees of

the Wanganui Savings Bank.

John Alexander Connolly, J.P., Geoffrey William Fleetwood Thompson, M.P., as trustees of the Wellington Savings Bank.

Peter Roselli, Q.S.o, J.P., as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.

3. Appoint in terms of section 8 of the Trustee Savings Bank Act 1948:

John Eric Mills, as a trustee of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank, for the residue of the term of office of Ian David Mathias.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May, 1981.

R. S. DEANE,

Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Revocation of the Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

I, Alexander King Ewing, Controller, Marine Administration, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, and in exercise of powers delegated to me pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, hereby revoke the appointment* of

Stanley Edwin Sutton

as honorary harbourmaster for Port Charles, Coromandel. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1981.

A. K. EWING, Controller, Marine Administration. *New Zealand Gazette, 19 December 1972, p. 2825 (M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Resignation of Justices of the Peace

It is noted for general information that:

William Lawrence Lovell, of Murphy Lane, Taupiri, and Mrs Phyllis Amy Sexton, of 272 Main Road, Tawa,

have resigned their appointments as Justices of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1981.

J. F. ROBERTSON, Secretary for Justice. (Adm. 3/17/11 (20))

Declaring Land Taken Subject to Certain Interests for Buildings of the General Government in the City of Napier

Pursuant to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, suhclent agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken subject to pipeline certificates No. K139907 and K139908, and the fencing covenant in transfer 259756, Hawke's Bay Land Registry, for buildings of the general government, from and after the 14th day of May 1981.

SCHEDULE

HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 760 square metres, situated in the City of Napier, being Lot 27, D.P. 8249, being part Te Whare-O-Maraenui Block. All certificate of title D4/1213.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1981.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 25/115/0; Na. D.O. A.D. 6/2/11/8)

Declaring Land Taken for Sanitary Works in Block XV, Maramarua Survey District, Waikato County

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, sufficient agreements to that effect have been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for sanitary works and shall vest in the Waikato County Council, from and after the 14th day of May 1981.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block XV, Maramarua Survey District, described as follows:

Area

ha 6.3700

Part Section 54, Block XV, Maramarua Survey District; marked "D" on plan.

Part Section 53, Block XV, Maramarua Survey District; marked "E" on plan.

Crown Land Reserved From Sale; marked "F" on plan. 0.5780

0.6850 plan. 0.5450 Old Lake Bed; marked "G" on plan.

As shown on plan S.O. 49247, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Hamilton, and thereon marked as above mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1981.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 34/3043; Hn. D.O. 19/0/109)

Declaring Land Taken for Better Utilisation in the City of Wellington

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, a sunction agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the First and Second Schedules hereto is hereby taken subject to Proclamation No. 792 903, defining the middle line of a further portion of the Ngauranga-Basin reserve motorway, and that the land described in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby taken subject to the building line restriction imposed by Order in Council, No. 358, for better utilisation, from and after the 14th day of May 1981.

FIRST SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 288 square metres, situated in the City of Wellington, being Lot 5, on D.P. 626. All certificate of title, Volume 103, folio 166.

SECOND SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in the City of Wellington, described as follows:

Area m^2

Being

122 Lot 3, on D.P. 626. All certificate of title, Volume 103,

240 Lot 4, on D.P. 626. All certificate of title, Volume 71, folio 12.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1981.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 71/9/2/0; Wn. D.O. 34/32/282)

Declaring Land Taken to be Crown Land in Block V, Lower Hawea Survey District, Vincent County

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto, to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948, as from the 14th day of May 1981.