Flying Officer Kenneth John Lynch is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 11 May 1981.

#### **PROMOTIONS**

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer J. P. Bowcock, Flying Officer, 28 January 1981. Pilot Officer A. S. Cowley, Flying Officer, 8 April 1981. Flying Officer A. B. Crowe, Flight Lieutenant, 11 March

1981

Pilot Officer L. A. Edwards, Flying Officer, 1 March 1981. Pilot Officer V. A. Bowcock, Flying Officer, 28 March 1981. Flying Officer R. A. McNeill, Flight Lieutenant, 5 March

Pilot Officer P. F. Arscott, Flying Officer, 29 March 1981.
Pilot Officer P. J. Davidsen, Flying Officer, 4 February 1981.
Flying Officer M. J. Leece, Flight Lieutenant, 5 March 1981.
Temporary Flight Lieutenant J. H. Te Tuhi, Flight Lieutenant, 5 July 1981.

Pilot Officer B. N. Warren, Flying Officer, 9 September 1980. Flying Officer G. R. Edwards, Flight Lieutenant, 10 January

Pilot Officer S. R. Lynch, Flying Officer, 12 June 1981. Pilot Officer K. M. O'Shannessey, Flying Officer, 1 January

Flying Officer G. B. Rushton, Flight Lieutenant, 21 April

Pilot Officer E. H. Eagle, Flying Officer, 1 January 1981.

#### RESIGNATIONS

The following officers have resigned their commissions, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader George Arthur Oldfield, 1 January 1981. Flight Lieutenant James Stuart Rogerson, 31 January 1981. Flying Officer Te Tuhi Tauratumaru Kelly, 31 March 1981. Flying Officer Barry James Mills, 26 February 1981. Flying Officer John Mathew Cribb, 31 March 1981. Pilot Officer Philip Leslie Paul Johansen, 22 April 1981.

#### RETIREMENTS

The following officers have retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Dennis Jordan Maria retires his Cadet Force Commission and appointment as Unit Commander, 21 May 1981.

#### TERMINATIONS

The following officers cadet commissions are terminated, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Graham Barry Wright Wangford, 26 March 1980.

# RELINQUISHMENTS

Squadron Leader Neil James Fitzsimmons relinquishes his command, with effect from 24 May 1981.

# CANCELLATION

The Cadet Force Commission of Flying Officer Graeme Rowland Edwards (deceased) is cancelled, with effect from 28 April 1981.

#### TRANSFER TO/FROM SUPERLIST

The following officers are transferred to the Supernumerary List, with effect from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer S. E. Mansell from Supernumerary List to No. 37 (Thames) A.T.C. Sqn., 19 November 1980.

Pilot Officer A. J. Veitch to Supernumerary List, 15 March

1981.

Flight Lieutenant J. P. Dallas to Supernumerary List, 1 January 1981.

Flying Officer R. J. Owens is granted an extension to his transfer until 21 October 1981.

## APPOINTMENT TO COMMAND

Flight Lieutenant C. E. D. Sigglekow is appointed Unit Commander No. 3 (Auckland) A.T.C. Sqn., with effect from 1 January 1981.

### NAME CHANGE

Pilot Officer Suzanne Ruth Lindroos changed her name by marriage to Lynch.

## EXTENSIONS

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until the dates shown:

Flying Officer C. Zuppicich as Unit Commander, 21 Febru-

ary 1984.
Flying Officer R. A. McNeill, 25 March 1984.
Flight Lieutenant N. E. Warsaw, 29 April 1984.

Flying Officer M. J. Leece, 5 March 1984. Flying Officer C. G. O'Brien, 29 July 1982. Pilot Officer S. E. Mansell, 3 February 1984. Flight Lieutenant P. F. Wilson as Unit Commander, 19 January 1984.

Flying Officer C. Dale, 25 March 1984. Squadron Leader D. T. Hunt as Unit Commander, 31 March

Flying Officer K. J. Subritzky, 3 February 1984. Squadron Leader P. J. Boyd as Unit Commander, 6 February 1981.

#### AMENDMENT TO GAZETTE NOTICE

Ref. extract from New Zealand Gazette, 11 December 1980, No. 143, page 3870, Air Training Corps, Appointments.

Douglas Charles Walter Boreham, 1 August 1980, the surname Boreham is to read: Turner.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of May 1981.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

#### REGULAR FORCE

## COLONELS' LIST

Colonel I. H. Burrows, O.B.E., M.C., to be acting Brigadier, with effect from 3 January 1981, then to be Brigadier and is transferred to the Brigadiers' List, with seniority and effect from 6 March 1981.

Colonel Alan Guy Armstrong is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, with effect from 6 February 1981.

#### ROYAL REGIMENT N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant Colonel R. J. Pearce, M.B.E., to be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List, with seniority and effect from 5 February 1981, and his engagement is extended to 31 October 1982

Lieutenant Colonel R. J. Andrews to be acting Colonel, with effect from 26 January 1981, and to be temp. Colonel, with effect from 3 March 1981.

The engagement of Captain J. R. Barrett, DIP.MIL.STUD.(SC.),

is extended to 10 June 1989.

#### ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain Alan Glynn Johnson is re-engaged until 1 July 1993.

#### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

The engagement of 2nd Lieutenant N. K. Gattsche, is extended to 6 January 1994.

# ROYAL N.Z. SIGNALS CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. L. Castell, B.A., to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 20 December 1980.

# ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

The seniority of Major J. S. Harman, is ante-dated to 22 December 1978.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster P. E. Wischnowsky, M.B.E., is transferred to the Supernumerary List, with effect from 5 March 1981.

Captain P. J. Fry to be temp. Major, with effect from 2 February 1981.

2 February 1981.

Captain and Quartermaster R. Tinsley, B.E.M., to be acting Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 15 May 1980, then to be temp. Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 31 May 1980, and is transferred to the Supernumerary List, with effect from 16 February 1981.

P34237 Warrant Officer Class I, Graham Nash, M.B.E., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 January 1980 and effect from 12 January 1981, terminating on 4 February 1982.

# ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Lieutenant Colonel (temp. Colonel) C. M. Dixon, to be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List with seniority from 1 December 1980 and effect from 9 February 1981.

Lieutenant Colonel Stephen Albert Philip Davies is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, with effect

from 10 February 1981.

Walter Gilmore Anderson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Major, with seniority and effect from 30 January