the Mason River and the southern boundary of Run 208 (Cloudy Range); thence generally westerly and north-easterly (Cloudy Range); thence generally westerly and north-easterly along the southern and north-western boundaries of Run 208, to the Crown land lying between the said Run 208 and the Clarence River; thence due north to the left bank of the Clarence River in Block XXI, Acheron Survey District; thence generally north-easterly along the left bank of the Clarence River to the right bank of the Spray Stream, in Block XI, Tone Survey District; thence generally north-westerly along the sent right bank and the western boundary of Part Run River to the right bank of the Spray Stream, in block XI, Tone Survey District; thence generally north-westerly along the said right bank and the western boundary of Part Run 119 to the south-eastern boundary of Part Run 216; thence generally north-easterly along that boundary to the south-western boundary of Section 1, Block IX, Tapuaenuku Sur-vey District; thence generally north-easterly along the summit of the Inland Kaikoura Range to a point bearing 240° from that point on the Inland Kaikoura Range, known as Pinnacle; thence along a bearing of 60° for a distance of approximately 4.32 kilometres to Pinnacle; thence generally north-easterly along the summit of the said range to and continuing north-easterly along the south-eastern boundary of Part Run 207 to the southern boundary of Run 121A; thence generally easterly along the southern boundary of Run 121A and the southern boundary of Run 209 to the Crown land lying between the said Run 209 and the Swale River, and con-tinuing easterly to and along the said boundary to the northern boundary of D.P. 710; thence easterly along the northern boundary of D.P. 710 to the north-easterly of the said D.P. 710; thence south-easterly, north-easterly and northerly along the south-western, south-easterly, and eastern boundary of part Lot 6 D.P. 346 and the production of northerly along the south-western, south-eastern, north-eastern and eastern boundaries of part Lot 6, D.P. 346 and the production of the last-mentioned boundary to the right bank of the Waima River; thence due north to the middle of the said river; thence generally, easterly, along the middle of that river to the sea coast; thence generally south-westerly along the sea coast to the point of commencement.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Renewal of the Order in Council Granting Control of Part of the Foreshore at Otaki to the Otaki Borough Council

> DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 4th day of May 1981

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 165 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby renews the Order in Council of 18 May 1960* which granted control of the foreshore from the mouth of Waitohu Stream to the mouth of the Otaki River in the Otaki Borough Council, such renewal to be for a further term of 21 years from 2 May 1981.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. *New Zealand Gazette, 26 May 1960, p. 697

Authorising the Bay of Plenty Harbour Board to Reclaim Land from the Bed of Tauranga Harbour

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 2nd day of June 1981

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 175 (3) and subject to sections 176 to 182 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Bay of Plenty Harbour Board to reclaim from the bed of Tauranga Harbour areas totalling 1.4954 hectares, more or less, being 8023 square metres of foreshore vested in the Bay of Plenty Harbour Board and 6931 square metres of Crown Harbour bed, as shown on plan MD (N) 783 (S.O. 51222) deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Auckland.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. H.O. 54/42/19; N.R. 54/1/659)

Adding Land to Abel Tasman National Park

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 18th day of May 1981

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 10 (1) of the National Parks Act 1952 and Section 20 (g) of the Acts Interpretation Act 1924, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to and form part of Abel Tasman National Park and shall hereafter be managed, administered, and dealt with by the Department of Lands and Survey, Nelson, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-GOLDEN BAY COUNTY

Lot 1 on Deposited Plan 10375, situated in Block IV, Takaka Survey District. Area 6.0077 hectares, more or less. Lot 2 on Deposited Plan 10375, situated in Block IV, Takaka Survey District. Area 4.4560 hectares, more or less. Lot 3 on Deposited Plan 10375, situated in Block IV, Takaka Survey District. Area 1.8862 hectares, more or less. Lot 4 on Deposited Plan 10375, situated in Block IV, Takaka Survey District. Area 323 square metres, more or less.

less.

Section 35, Block IV, Takaka Survey District. Area 56.8300 hectares, more or less. Survey Office Plan 12350.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. H.O. N.P. 9A/1/1; D.O. A.T. 13/16)

Appointing the Chairman and Members of the Water **Resources** Council

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

- Malcolm James Conway, retired, of Wellington, as Chairman, and Royce Edwin Walter Elliott, an officer of the Ministry of
- Agriculture and Fisheries, Ronald Bruce Miller, an officer of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research,
- Jack James Chesterman, an officer of the Ministry of Works and Development, Charles Maxwell Collins, an officer of the Department of
- Health.
- Patrick James Alan McCombs, an officer of the Ministry of Transport,
- Edward Michael Coulson Fowler, architect, of Wellington, to represent the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated,
- Patrick Francis Scott, farmer of Timaru, to represent the New Zealand Catchment Authorities Association Incorporated
- Ralph William Pile, farmer of Palmerston, Otago, to represent the New Zealand Counties Association Incorporated,
- Garry Moore Glazebrook, farmer of Maraekakaho, Hawke's Bay, to represent Federated Farmers of New Zealand Incorporated,
- Jack Longbourne Vickerman, civil engineer, of Auckland, to represent the New Zealand Manufacturers' Federation Incorporated,
- Philip Peter Jensen, dairy farmer, of Tauranga, to repre-sent the New Zealand Dairy Board, Maxwell Stuart Carrie, retired, of Christchurch, to repre-
- sent the Meat Industry Research Institute of New Zealand
- Incorporated, and Daniel Palmer O'Connor, farmer, of Otiake, Kurow, repre-senting all recreational interests in natural water.

to be members of the Water Resources Council from and including the date of this appointment.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 3rd day of June 1981.

VENN YOUNG, Acting for Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 74/1/4/1)