Professor Eric Musard NANSON, of Auckland. For services to medicine

John Joseph O'DEA, of Dunedin. For services to the com-

munity.

Donald Carthew OLIVER, of Auckland. For services to weightlifting and the community.

Jack Boland ROLFE, J.P., of Putaruru. For services to the

community. Hugh SEW HOY, of Dunedin. For services to export and

the community.

John McCoubrie STEWART, of Wanganui. For services to veterinary science.

William Arthur Harold THOMPSON, of Invercargill. For services to thoroughbred breeding, racing and the com-

Eric William Thomas TINDILL, of Wellington. For services

to rugby and cricket.
Dr Donald William URQUHART, of Palmerston North. For

services to medicine, especially radiology. Harold Jeffery WHITWELL, of Palmerston North. Lately, Principal, Palmerston North Teachers College.

o be Companions of The Community Service (Q.S.O.): The Queen's Service Order for

John Francis CALLAGHER, Lieutenant Colonel, Salvation

John Francis CALLAGHER, Lieutenant Colonei, Salvauon Army, of Wellington.
Allan David DICK, of Waianakarua, North Otago.
Barbara, Mrs GOODMAN, of Auckland.
Harold Victor HAINES, of Wellington.
Hugh McKERRELL, J.P., of Hastings.
James RAFFERTY, of Leithfield Beach, North Canterbury.
Nora Nellie, Mrs STEED, of Gisborne
Harold Lane THOMAS, of Hamilton.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Public Services (Q.S.O.):

Herbert James Bowkett COE, of Wellington.

George GEE, J.P., of Petone.

James Ernest GREENSLADE, of Palmerston North.

James Efficies GREENSLADE, Of Parinelston North.
William HEREWINI, J.P., of Porirua.
Thomas McCRISTELL, M.B.E., J.P., of Balclutha.
John Lyle NOAKES, M.B.E., J.P., of Tapu, Thames Coast.
Ronald Francis TAYLOR, of Auckland.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Rowland Newton ANGOVE, of Napier. For services to the disabled and the community.

George Easton BARBER, of Foxton. For services to educa-

tion and the community.

Miss Barbara Isobel Louise BASHAM, J.P., of Wellington.

For services to broadcasting and the community.

Clifford Halley BENSON, of Auckland. For services to the handicapped and education.

Edward Henry Raymond BOYD, of Levin. For services to the welfare of returned servicemen and the community. Donald William CIMINO, of Wanganui. For services to the Wanganui Museum and the community. Joyce Isabel, Mrs CLARKE, of Pleasant Point, South Canterbury.

bury. For services to the community.
Robert Maurice CONLY, A.E., of Christchurch. For services

to art.

Lieutenant Commander William George COSTELLO, New Zealand Cadet Forces, of Christchurch.

Jane Labatt, Mrs CROSSE, of Patoka, Hawke's Bay. For services to the New Zealand Red Cross Society.

Enid Joan, Mrs DURBIN, of Auckland. For services to net-

ball. Alexander EDWARDS, J.P., of Cromwell. For services to

the community.

Geoffrey Philip HOWARTH, of London, formerly of

Tauranga. For services to cricket.
Frederick Stanley HUTCHINGS, J.P., of Rotorua. For ser-

vices to the dairy industry.

Helen Agnes, Mrs JACKMAN, of Auckland. For services to the Maori People and education.

Miss Patricia Frances McKELVEY, of Wellington. For services

vices to women's cricket.

Graham Neil Kenneth MOURIE, of Opunake, Taranaki. For

services to rugby.

Anthony Audrey St Clair Murray MURRAY-OLIVER, of Wellington. For services to the Alexander Turnbull Library and art history.

Brian Patrick QUINN, of Alexandra. For services to

shearing

William Eaton ROBERTS, J.P., of Otorohanga. For services to the community

George Colin SPRATT, of Te Puke. For services to horticulture.

Dr Alan Samual TURNER, of Napier. Physician-in-Charge,

Chest Clinic, Napier Hospital.

Miss Elisabeth Marjorie URQUHART, of Rotorua. For services to the law and the community.

John Gardiner WOOLF, of Wairoa. For services to local body and community affairs.

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service (Q.S.M.):

Muriel Rhoda, Mrs BARBER, of Wellington. Zylpha May, Mrs BENNETT, of Timaru. Miss Winefride Marie BLAKE (Sister Mary Winefride), of Wellington.

Colin CAMPBELL, of Rangiora.
Dorothy Christian Gordon, Mrs COOK, of Tauranga.
Hazel Daphne, Mrs DAWSON, of Taradale.

Letitia Joan, Mrs DOUGLAS, of Invercargill.

Mingao Noho Whane, Mrs EDWARDS, of Maungatapere.

Leonard Edward FRANCES, of Masterton.

Irene Mary, Mrs GORDON, of Wellington.

Alexander John William GRANT, J.P., Brigadier, Salvation Army, of Taupo.

Florence Marie, Mrs HARSANT, of Hahei. Manatenoki Sally, Mrs KARENA, of Opunake. Mary Edith Evelyn, Mrs KNIGHT (Mrs Painter), of Auckland.

Odette Vivienne, Mrs LEATHER, of Auckland. Miss Marjorie Mary MADDREN, of Whangarei. Miss May Elizabeth MARRIOTT, of Timaru.

Isaac Frank MILLER, of Belfast.
James NICHOLAS, of Brixton, Waitara.

Victor John Carruthers NICHOLSON, J.P., of Palmerston North

North.
Wendy McGowan, Mrs NORTHCROFT, of Hokitika.
Ivy Nora, Mrs NORTON, of Kaiaua.
Miss Irene Angola OLIVER, of Rotorua.
Morris James William PAULGER, of Christchurch.
George Arthur PINCKNEY, of Dannevirke.
Hannah Maud Sheila Wilder, Mrs SHERRATT, of Puketapu, Hawke's Bay.
Henare TUWHANGAI, of Kihikihi.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.):

Colleen Elizabeth, Mrs BEATON, of Otira, Westland.
Mabel, Mrs BRIDGE, of Rawene, Northland.
Miss Pauline Dorothy COLLINS, of Christchurch.
Elizabeth Sandison, Mrs DALY, Postmistress, Claris, Great
Barrier Island.

Frederick Arthur HITCHENER, of Wairoa.

Minnie Te Miri, Mrs KAMO, of Waikuku Beach, Rangiora.

Lately, Public Health Nurse, Department of Health.

Sylvia Theresa, Mrs KENNY, J.P., of Picton.

Hugh Francis Malcolm LOGAN, of Wellington.

Dr Ronald Diarmid MacDIARMID, of Port Chalmers,

Dunadin

Dunedin

Colin Chalmers MONTEATH, of Christchurch. Arthur Stewart OMBLER, J.P., of Milton. Miss Dawn Rosemary PETERSEN, of Auckland. Joseph Herbert Hugh PIERCE, M.B.E., E.D., J.P., of Mount

Maunganui.

Maunganui.
Miss Naomi RICKARD, J.P., of Ashburton.
Alois SCHICKER, J.P., of Okato.
Alice May, Mrs STUART, of Otaitai Bush, Invercargill.
The Reverend Robert Beaumont TAIT, of Dunedin.
Mitchell Daniel Tupari WALTERS, J.P., of Dargaville.
Elsie Irene, Mrs WILEY, of Masterton.

The Queen's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.):

Philip Hori DOUCHÉ, J.P., Fire Force Commander, Region

3, New Zealand Fire Service, Palmerston North.
Clement Augustus CORNES, Lately, Chief Fire Officer,
Te Aroha Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service

Graham Charles HOWEY, J.P., Chief Fire Officer, Pleasant Point Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service. POLICE LIST

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Bryan William GIBSON, Assistant Commissioner, New Zealand Police.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (O.S.M.):

Lawrence Cecil GABITES, Sergeant, New Zealand Police. Hugh Graham ENDICOTT-DAVIES, Senior Constable, New Zealand Police.

The Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.): Edward John TRAPPITT, M.B.E., Assistant Commissioner, New Zealand Police.