Approval of a Decision of the New Zealand Ports Authority

Pursuant to section 12 (12) of the New Zealand Ports Authority Act 1968, I, Colin Campbell Alexander McLachlan, Minister of Transport, hereby give notice that I have approved the adoption of the proposal for Port Taranaki to be a port for the handling of hydro-carbon and allied petro-chemical products, as part of the national ports plan.

The approved proposal to change the national ports plan in the above respect is available for public inspection during ordinary working hours at the offices of the New Zealand Ports Authority in Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1981.

COLIN McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

The Traffic (Manukau City-Mangere/Otara Wards) Notice No. 1, 1981

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Manukau City-Mangere/Otara Wards) Notice No. 1, 1981.

The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby

The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

The Traffic (Manukau City-Mangere/Otara Wards) Notice No. 1, 1980, dated the 29th day of October 1980† issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976 is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Mangere and Otara Wards of Manukau

No. 20 State highway (Onehunga-Redoubt Road via Papatoetoe): from Valiant Street to George Bolt Memorial Drive.

Adamson Road. Allens Road. Ascot Road.

Baverstock Road. Boundary Road: from Chapel Road to a point 100 metres measured easterly, generally, along Boundary Road from Othello Drive.

Browns Lane. Caldwells Road. Chapel Road. Creamery Road. Crooks Road. Cryers Road.

East Tamaki Road: from a point 80 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Preston Road to Botany Road.

Flat Bush Road: from a point 480 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Dawson Road to Chapel Road.

Flat Bush School Road. George Bolt Memorial Drive.

Greenmount Drive. Greenwood Road.

Guys Road. Harris Road.

Hilltop Road. Hodges Road.

Ihumatao Road. Ihumatao Quarry Road. Island Road.

Jeffs Road.

Kirkbride Road: from Mountain Road to the No. 20 State highway (Onehunga-Redoubt Road via Papatoetoe).
Masons Road.

Matthews Road. McQuoids Road. Mill Road. Montgomerie Road.

Murphys Road. Neales Road.

Nixon Road. Ormiston Road: from a point 300 metres measured easterly, generally, along Ormiston Road from Preston Road to Sandstone Road.

Oruarangi Road. Parkwood Place. Point View Road. Polaris Place.

Pukaki Road.

Redoubt Road: from Great South Road to the south bound Wiri No. 1 State highway (Awanui-Bluff) and from Everglade Drive to its eastern end.

Renton Road.

Rongomai Road: from a point 100 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from Wynton Place to Chapel Road.

Selfs Road.

Shepherds Road. Smales Road. Springs Road. Stancombe Road.

Thomas Road. Ti Rakau Drive,

Waiouru Road,

Wallace Road: from Mountain Road to Pikitea Road. Westney Road: from a point 520 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from the No. 20 State highway (Onehunga-Redoubt Road via Papatoetoe) to George Bolt Memorial Drive.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Mangere and Otara wards of Manukau City:

No. 20 State highway (Onehunga-Redoubt Road via Papatoetoe): from Valiant Street to George Bolt Memorial Drive.

Allens Road: from Springs Road to Neilpark Drive.

Boundary Road: from Chapel Road to a point 100 metres measured easterly, generally, along Boundary Road from Othello Drive

Creamery Road.
East Tamaki Road: from a point 80 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Preston Road, to a point 320 metres measured easterly, generally, along East Tamaki Road from Springs Road.
Flat Bush Road: from a point 480 metres measured easterly, generally, along Flat Bush Road from Dawson Road to Chapel Road.

to Chapel Road.

Greenwood Road.

Kirkbride Road: from Mountain Road to the No. 20 State highway (Onehunga-Redoubt Road via Papatoetoe).

Matthews Road.

Oruarangi Road: from a point 60 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Waipouri Road to a point 480 metres measured northerly, generally, along Oruarangi Road from Ruaiti Road.

Pukaki Road. Redoubt Road: from Great South Road to the south bound Wiri No. 1 State highway (Awanui-Bluff) and from Everglade Drive to a point 500 metres measured easterly, generally,

along Redoubt Road from Hilltop Road.

Springs Road: from East Tamaki Road to Allens Road.

Wallace Road: from Mountain Road to Pikitea Road.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1981.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1976/227

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1979/128 Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1980/31 Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1980/115

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 132, dated 7 November 1980 p.

(M.O.T. 29/2 Manukau City, Mangere/Otara Wards)

Ellesmere College Board of Governors Notice 1981

Pursuant to regulation 6 of the Education (Forms I to VII Schools) Regulations 1976, and section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. (a) This notice shall be cited as the Ellesmere College

Board of Governors Notice 1981.

(b) This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of August 1981.

2. There shall be a Board of Governors for Ellesmere College which shall be constituted as follows: