boundary of Rangitoto Tuhua 77B1B2C2A Block, Block III, boundary of Rangitoto Tuhua 77B1B2C2A Block, Block III, Tangitu Survey District; thence north-westerly to and along that boundary and its production to the middle of the North Island Main Trunk Railway; thence northerly along the middle of that railway to a point in line with the original northern boundary of part Rangitoto Tuhua 78B2K Block; thence easterly generally to and along that boundary, the generally northern boundaries of parts Rangitoto Tuhua 78B2E, 78B2D, 78B2H Blocks, part Whenuatupu No. 3, Whenuatupu No. 2 and 1 Blocks, and Rangitoto Tuhua 78B2A1 Block, to and along the western boundary of Section 1, Block III, Pahl Survey District, the western and northern boundaries of Sub. 1 of Section 2, Block III, aforesaid, to and northerly along the western boundary of Rangitoto Tuhua 37B1 and part Rangitoto Tuhua 37B5 Blocks, to and along the northern boundaries of the said part Rangitoto Tuhua 37B5 and Rangitoto Tuhua 37B No. 4 and 3 Blocks, to the easternmost corner of Section 37B No. 4 and 3 Blocks, to the easternmost corner of Section 1, Block II, Ongarue Survey District, thence southerly along the western boundary of the former Rangitoto Tuhua 36A1B2A2 Block as shown on M.L. 14216, thence easterly along the northeern boundaries of the former Rangitoto Tuhua 36A1B2B1, 36A1B2B2A and 36A1B2B2B Blocks as shown on M.L. 14900, thence southerly along the eastern boundary of the former Rangitoto Tuhua 36A1B2B2B Block as shown on M.L. 14900 to Trig. 1394, Pukemako, thence generally south-easterly along a right line to Trig. 1551, Ketemaringa, thence generally southerly along a right line to the north-eastern corner of Rangitoto Tuhua part 10 Block, thence generally southerly along the generally eastern boundaries of north-eastern corner of Rangitoto Tuhua part 10 Block, thence generally southerly along the generally eastern boundaries of Rangitoto Tuhua part 10, 51, 21A, 21B1C, 21B1A, 67D and part 67B1 Blocks, to the western end of Hauhungaroa part 8D Block, thence generally easterly along the northern boundaries of Hauhungaroa part 8D, part 8 (roadway), another part 8D, part 8C, part 8B1, part 8A, another part 8C, 9, 2D2, 4, 5, part 2C Blocks, to and generally down the middle of the Oruapuraho Stream crossing S.H. 32 to the western shore of Lake Taupo, thence by right line across that lake to the intersection of the northern boundary of Tauhara South part B Block with the northern boundary of Tathtara South part B Block with the eastern shore, thence along that northern boundary to the western side of S.H. 1, thence along a right line to and along the northern boundaries of another Tauhara South part B Block, Tauhara South part A Block, Lot 4, D.P. S. 11136, Lot 1, D.P. S. 11135 to the west side of Taharua Road, thence along a right line to and along the northern boundary of Lot 1, D.P. S. 9889 to the easternmost corner, thence generally northeasterly to and along the north-western boundaries of part Wharetoto No. 8 and part Wharetoto No. 9 Blocks to the left bank of the Rangitaiki River, thence generally southerly along the left banks of the Rangitaiki River and Tirikahu Stream, to and along the western boundaries of part Lot 2A, D.P. 17646, to the north-east corner of Wharetoto 4 Block, thence to and along the eastern boundaries of Wharetoto 4 Block to the Hawke's Bay Land District boundary; thence south-westerly production to the north-western corner of Section 9, Block IX, Mangahao Survey District, to and along right lines to Trig. Station Marima, to Trig Station AA (Arawaru) and to Trig. Station I (Mount Dundas) on the eastern boundary of Block XII, Waiopehu Survey District, to and along the summit of the Tararua and Rimutaka Ranges to the north-eastern boundary of Orongorongo A1, in Block VII, Pencarrow Survey District; thence south-easterly along that boundary and its production to the sea coast; thence westerly and northerly generally along the sea coast to the point of commencement, including Kapiti Island and all other adjacent islands.

## TAKITIMU MAORI LAND COURT DISTRICT

ALL that area in the Hawke's Bay and Wellington Land districts bounded by a line commencing at a point in the middle of the mouth of the Mohaka River, and proceeding southerly and westerly generally along the sea coast to a point in line with the north-eastern boundary of Orongorongo A1, in

Block VII, Pencarrow Survey District; thence north-westerly along that boundary and north-easterly generally along the generally south-eastern boundary of the Aotea Maori Land Court District, hereinbefore described to the north-western corner of Umupapamaro Block, in Block I, Tarawera Survey District, on the northern-western boundary of the Hawke's Bay Land District, thence easterly along the northern boundaries of the Hawke's Bay Land District, as described in Gazette, 1936, page 1808, to the middle of the Te Hoe River; thence easterly generally down the middle of the Te Hoe River to its confluence with and down the middle of the Mohaka River to the point of commencement, including all adjacent islands.

TE WAIPOUNAMU MAORI LAND COURT DISTRICT

ALL that area comprising South Island, Stewart Island, Chatham Islands, and all other adjacent islands.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointment of Member and Chairman of the Hawke's Bay Land Valuation Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint—

Anthony Joseph Sheehan, Esquire,

District Court Judge of Napier, to be a member and Chairman of the Hawke's Bay Land Valuation Tribunal on and from 6 July 1981, vice John Webster Imrie, Esquire, District Court Judge.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of July 1981.

(Adm. 3/18/2/10)

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

## **SCHEDULE**

## DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Administration Officer, Correspondence School, Wellington. Principal, Bucklands Beach Residential School, Auckland. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1981.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/9 (6))

Revocation of Appointment of Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the holder for the time being of the office in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below as an officer authorised to take and receive statutory declarations.

## **SCHEDULE**

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WELFARE

Assistant Director (Benefits and Administration), Hastings. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1981.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/30)

Appointment of Members to the Legal Aid Appeal Authority

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint pursuant to section 6 of the Legal Aid Act 1969:

David James More, Esquire, Barrister and Solicitor of Dunedin,

and

Kenneth Nigel Hampton, Esquire, Barrister and Solicitor of Christchurch,

to be members of the Legal Aid Appeal Authority for a period of 5 years on and from 10 June 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1981.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/22)