Warrant Appointing the Deputy of a Member of the Waikato Valley Authority

PURSUANT to the Waikato Valley Authority Act 1956, I hereby-

- 1. Appoint Athol Kendrick Attwood, District Water and Soil Officer, Ministry of Works and Development, Hamilton, to be the deputy of Barry John Butcher, District Commissioner of Works, Hamilton, a member of the Waikato Valley Authority.
- 2. Revoke my warrant dated 16 March 1976 and published in the Gazette, 1976, Volume 1, at page 752.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1981.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 75/11, 74/1/1/26)

Appointment of Members of Totalisator Agency Board

I hereby appoint the following persons to be members of the Totalisator Agency Board, pursuant to section 63 of the Racing Act 1971, with effect from 1 August 1981:

Robert Silson. Frederic Dewar Robertshaw, Ronald James Gilbert, James Bryant Steel.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1981.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Members of the New Zealand Council for Recreation and Sport Appointed

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Recreation and Sport Act 1973, the under-mentioned person has been appointed as a member of the New Zealand Council for Recreation and Sport:

Ronald Wood for a term expiring on 31 March 1982.

The under-mentioned persons-have been re-appointed as members of the council:

Margaret Gwenifer Clark for a term expiring on 31 March

Ronald Shakespeare for a term expiring on 31 March 1984; and

Ian Douglas Wells for a term expiring on 31 March

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1981.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Recreation and Sport.

Appointment of Members of New Zealand Racing Authority

I hereby appoint the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Racing Authority, established pursuant to section 3 of the Racing Act 1971, with effect from 1 August 1981:

John Alexander Lowbridge Bennett (Chairman), Sir Patrick Jerad O'Dea (Deputy Chairman),

Sir James Barnes,

Mervyn Miles Nelson Corner, Bernard Kelly, Richard John McElroy, Gerald Ryan, Robert William Nurse, Patrick Francis O'Brien.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1981.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years:

SCHEDULE

Edward Para Marsh, Edward Healey, Rangitatau Wood (Mrs), Louise Doyle, Mihi Gardiner,

Rose Griggs, Hine Haumaha, Tonga Maioha Kelly, Bette Manawaiti, Rena Ngataki. Hema Parsons, Ata Tautari, George Tu, Christine Waihape; and Margaret R. Dorset (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1981.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/3; 36/5/4)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the area of the Maori Association shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name Maori Association Lionel James Harrison Tai Tokerau District Maori Council. Margaret Patricia Winifred

Delamere Tukairangi John Poihipi

Waiariki District Maori Coun-Waiariki District Maori Coun-

Colin Hoko-Whitu-Atu Ria

cil. Waipounamu Te District Maori Council. e Waipounamu District

William Peter Maangi

Te Maori Council.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of July 1981.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/1; 36/4/4; 36/4/8)

Appointment of High Commissioner for New Zealand in India

His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

Barry Hewitt Brooks

to be High Commissioner of New Zealand in India under and for the purposes of the Foreign Affairs Act 1943, to hold the said office as on and from the 6th day of August 1981, and ending with the 5th day of August 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of July 1981.

B. E. TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointment of Deputy Transport Licensing Authority

Pursuant to section 100 of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

Basel Colmar Campbell

of Waikanae, as Deputy to the Transport Licensing Authority for the No. 2 and the Auckland Transport Districts for the period beginning on 24 August 1981 and ending on 28 August

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of July 1981.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport. (T.T. 20/5/0)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957. His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Aburn, Mrs Lois Amy, 20 Muir Street, Green Island, Dunedin.

A'Court, Mrs Donna Edith, 31 Kawiu Road, Levin. Ballard, William Hilton, Little Wanganui, No. 1 R.D., Westport.