



NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 20 AUGUST 1981

Declaring Land Used as a Roadway in Block X, Mangamuka Survey District, Hokianga County, to be Road

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to section 422 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, The Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby declare the land described in the Schedule hereto, and used as a roadway, to be road, and to be vested in the Hokianga County Council.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land, situated in Block X, Mangamuka Survey District, described as follows:

Area m^2

Being

- Part Tauteihiihi 2B3 Block; marked "A" on plan. Part Tauteihiihi 2B2 Block; marked "B" on plan. Part Tauteihiihi 2B1 Block; marked "P" on plan. 8
- 136 22

183

Part Tauteihiihi 2B1 Block; marked "K" on plan.

As shown on plan S.O. 54319, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Auckland and thereon marked as above mentioned.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand this 11th day of August 1981.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 33/1432; Ak, D.O. 50/15/7/0/54319)

Appointment of Distribution Committee Under the Gaming and Lotteries Act 1977

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

At Government House at Wellington this 17th day of August 1981

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 96 of the Gaming and Lotteries Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints a Distribution Committee for the promotion of youth activities and youth work, and appoints:

Murray George Shaw (Chairman), Wellington, Peter Thomas Kiely, Auckland, Virginia Margaret Radford, Winton, Gary Donnet George Castleton Williams, Auckland, Jennifer Louise Wilson, Kaikoura,

to be members of that Committee to hold office for a term of 3 years commencing with the date on which these appoint-ments are published in the *Gazette*.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 6/3/1)

Appointments to the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts

PURSUANT to section 25A (1) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974 as inserted by section 3 of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Amendment Act 1978, the Minister for the Arts has reappointed:

Mrs Edwina Diana Patricia Walker,

Clifford Whiting,

Ratu Daniela,

to be members of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office expiring 31 March 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1981.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister for the Arts.

Members of the Coal Mines Board of Examiners Under the Coal Mines Act 1979

PURSUANT to section 210 of the Coal Mines Act 1979 the Minister of Energy has been pleased to appoint-

Thomas Michael Verdum Brazil

Joseph Eric Holm

to be temporary members of the Board of Examiners from 10 August 1981 for the remainder of the 1981 calendar year. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of August 1981.

W. F. BIRCH, Minister of Energy.

(Mines 17/31)

2319