Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 15th day of December 1981.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Forests.

[L.S.]

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(F.S. 9/7/257)

Authorising the Rodney County Council to Reclaim Crown Land at Leigh

# DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 21st day of December 1981

## Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 175 (3) and subject to sections 176 to 182 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Rodney County Council to reclaim 350 square metres, more or less, of Crown land at Leigh as shown on plan MD 16082 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(54/3/186)

Amending Order in Council Authorising Greymouth Harbour Board to Reclaim Land in Greymouth Harbour

# DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 21st day of December 1981

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 265 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby further advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby further extends the time within which the Greymouth Harbour Board may reclaim from the sea in Sawyers Creek, Greymouth Harbour, all the land containing 19 acres 2 roods 36 perches, more or less, coloured pink on plan M.D. 11857, deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington, from 17 years from the 9th day of December 1964 (as provided in an Order in Council notified in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 79, of 17 December 1964, at page 2341, and further amended in an Order in Council notified in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 49, of 5 May 1977, at page 1264) to 22 years from the said date, upon the ground that the board has omitted to complete the reclamation within the time originally allowed, and he thinks it fit to extend the time for completion of the said reclamation.

P. G. MILLEN. Clerk of the Executive Council

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 43/3/9/4)

Defining Limits of the Tauranga Harbour Pilotage District

# DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 211 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, David PURSUANT to section 211 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, David Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby define the limits of the Tauranga Harbour Pilotage District, within which pilots may act for the purposes of the said Act, to be all the waters of that portion of the harbour of Tauranga as shown on plan marked M.D. 16088 deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington, such portion of the said harbour having:

f the said harbour having:

(1) As its outward seaward limit an arc of a circle of 2.5 nautical miles radius running from the landward boundary of the eastern foreshore of Matakana Island and thence into the Bay of Plenty and thence to the landward boundary of the foreshore of the mainland south-east of Trig. Station A, Mount Maunganui, Block VI, Tauranga Survey District, and having as its centre the said Trig. Station A, Mount Manuganui; and

(2) As its western limit that part hereinafter mentioned of a straight line running in a north-westerly direction on a bearing of 335° from a point on the mainland, being 5.75 nautical miles on a bearing of 270° from the said Trig. Station A, Mount

Maunganui, such said part of the said straight line being from the landward boundary of the mainland across the harbour to the landward boundary of the western foreshore of Matakana Island;

the said arc and the said straight line being shown coloured in red on the said plan marked M.D. 16088.

The warrant dated 29 April 1961 under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General defining the limits of the Tauranga Harbour Pilotage District is hereby revoked.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of December 1981.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport. (M.O.T. 43/13/4)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations. and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

#### REGULAR FORCE

## GENERALS' LIST

Major-General Brian Matauru Poananga, C.B., C.B.E., is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 16 November

# BRIGADIERS' LIST

Brigadier R. G. Williams, M.B.E., to be acting Major-General, with effect from 9 November 1981, and Major-General, with seniority and effect from 16 November 1981, on assuming the appointment of Chief of General Staff, and is transferred to the Generals' List.

## ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. I. Pope to be Captain, with seniority from 20 June 1980, and effect from 19 October 1981.

# ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Captain Ian Thomas Millin, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 28 October 1981.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) C. W. Lilley to be Captain, with seniority from 20 June 1979, and effect from 19 October 1981.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster B. L. Earl to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority from 15 May 1981, and effect from 19 October 1981.

Lieutenant M. D. Flattery-Donohoe, M.B.E., to be temp. Captain. with effect from 6 October 1981.

2nd Lieutenant Judith Margaret Hay is re-posted to the Territorial Force, 2nd Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs, in her present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 November 1981.

### ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Captain A. B. Howie is re-engaged until 6 January 1994.
The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) and Quartermasters to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority from the dates shown and effect from 19 October 1981:
F. W. Daniel, 14 July 1981.
D. P. Beattie, 28 July 1981.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Bryan Leeston Webb is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 17 November 1981

and Quartermaster, with effect from 17 November 1981.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) T. Rabbidge to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 7 November 1981.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster L. J. Johnson to be temp.

Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 24 September 1981.

## Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster J. Siegers: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 29 October 1981, No. 127, page 2988, is cancelled and the following substituted: 'Captain and Quartermaster John Siegers is posted to the Retired List with effect from 27 May 1981.'

# THE N.Z. SPECIAL AIR SERVICE

Lieutenant S. J. Franklin to be acting Captain, with effect from 4 October 1981 until 5 November 1981.

# ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Captain J. A. Lenton, M.B., CH.B., is re-engaged until 7 June