ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

The engagement of Captain R. D. E. Edwards is extended to 6 January 1994.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) L. P. Knudsen to be Captain, with seniority from 11 September 1981, and effect from 19 October 1981.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) B. M. Smith is re-engaged until 30 December 1989.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) and Quartermasters to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority from the dates shown, and effect from 19 October 1981:

D. Ruha, 15 May 1981. R. G. Munro, 31 May 1981.

R. G. Mullio, 51 May 1961. Lieutenant and Quartermaster I. R. Nicolson to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 10 October 1981. Lieutenant J. R. Bright, B.E. (ELECT) (HONS.), to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 September 1981.

Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain and Quartermaster H. P. Sebborn is extended to 7 May 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Major C. J. Richards, B.D.S., is re-engaged until 10 June 1992.

Alexander Murdoch Reid, B.D.S., is appointed to a com-mission in the rank of Major, with seniority and effect from 2 November 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

The engagement of Chaplain Class IV G. W. Nathan-Patuawa is extended to 2 February 1986. Chaplain Class IV Bernard Francis Waters, B.TH., (Roman Catholic), is transferred from the Territorial Force, in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 19 October 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Lieutenant Michael David Sinclair, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 1 November 1981.

Supernumerary List

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) H Duncan, DIP.TCHG., to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority and effect from 1 October 1981, and his engagement is extended until 11 February 1984.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain M. J. Gilbert is re-engaged until 11 January 1984. Prudence Margaret Millar is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 September 1978 and effect from 2 November 1981.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant J. C. McClean to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 12 November 1981.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

3rd Field Squadron, RNZE

Lieutenant Geoffrey Sims MacDonald Church is transferred to the Special Service List, with effect from 19 October 1981. 6th Field Squadron, RNZE

Captain (temp. Major) D. J. Powley to be Major, with seniority from 4 August 1981, and effect from 9 October 1981.

Lieutenant G. A. Reid to be temp. Captain, with effect from 9 October 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

4th (Main H.Q.) Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Captain Ian Thomas Millin, N.Z.C.E., is transferred from the Regular Force, 2nd Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 28 October 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR Captain R. L. Mills to be temp. Major, with effect from 20 October 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

5th Terminal Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant Bruce George Stuart Jack is transferred to the Special Service List, Royal N.Z. Provost Corps, with effect from 27 September 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant G. A. Veale: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 5 November 1981, No. 131, page 3046, for the unit '1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC,' substitute '1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. J. McGaughran to be Captain, with seniority and effect from 28 October 1981.

Lieutenant M. H. Hunter to be temp. Captain, with effect from 26 November 1980.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

1st Task Force Region Light Aid Detachment, RNZEME

Captain (temp. Major) Alex Kenneth Watson resigns his commission with effect from 15 October 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Nicholas Sterling Cole, B.SC., of the Otago University Medical Unit, RNZAMC, is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 31 May 1980, and effect from 1 November 1981.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Jocelyn Deidre Logan, B.D.S., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 2 April 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class IV B. F. Waters, B.TH., is transferred to the

Regular Force, with effect from 19 October 1981. Chaplain Class IV Godfrey Carruthers Nicholson, B.SC., PH.D., B.D., is transferred from the Retired List in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 25 September 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain M. T. Dodson, to be acting Major, with effect from 4 September 1981.

2nd Lieutenant M. L. Fitzsimons to be Lieutenant, with eniority from 1 December 1980, and effect from 21 October 1981.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters 1st Task Force Region

Lieutenant K. Varney to be temp. Captain, with effect from

1 August 1981. 2nd Lieutenant Alister Donald Nicholson resigns his commission with effect from 15 October 1981.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

7th Field Squadron, RNZE

Captain Richard Alexander Sampson, M.E. (CIV), CIV.ENG., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his

present rank, with effect from 12 October 1981.

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain John Stanley Nicholson, 12 November 1981.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Geoffrey Thomas Bowes, 8 November 1981.

Lieutenant Colonel Michael Sidney Woodard, 6 July 1981. Major Graham Frank Pearce, 25 October 1981. Captain Richard Arthur Kirby, 22 November 1981.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant Colonel Keith Hill Mitchell, B.C.A., 4 December 1980

Major Kenneth John Woods, M.B.E., 25 July 1981.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain and Quartermaster Grant Bennett Howard, 29 January 1981.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel Marshall John Hall, M.C., 14 May 1981.

Lieutenant Colonel Marshall John Hall, M.C., 14 May 1981. Major Michael John Goulden, 26 November 1981. Major Thomas Neville Turner, 19 July 1980. Major James Roland McGregor, 3 March 1981. Major Anthony John Booth, 24 November 1981. Captain Paul Tekatene McAndrew, M.B.E., 29 March 1981. Captain and Quartermaster Graham William Clayton, 30 January 1980.